Картины магнитнаяа лента данным по компьютера постройки для хранения platters цилиндра участка головки hdd дисководов жесткого диска постоянные вторичные поверхности диска покрывая ibm 305 RAMAC выдвинули шпиндели архива

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


 

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi


Глава - 2

Введение трудных дисков

Введение

В сегодняшнем компьютерном мире трудные диски доказывали как самая важная часть компьютера. Сегодня трудный диск будет приспособлением главного хранителя памяти само общ использовано для того чтобы хранить весь тип данных также,как один из самых интересных компонентов компьютера.

Будет очень трудно для самомоднейших потребителей компьютера даже рассматривать что жизнь компьютера была бы без дисковода жесткого диска, как большое часть из нас сегодня хранит миллиардыы байт информации в наших компьютерах.

В очень самых предыдущих компьютерах не было хранения на всех. Each time вы хотели побежать программа вы вписать программу ручно. Even more чем то, она сделала большую часть мы учитываем, что сегодня будет вычислять невозможной, в виду того что не было легкой дороги иметь работу компьютера с такими же данными over and over снова. Быстро было осуществляно что некоторый вид постоянного хранения был обязательно если компьютеры должны были стать поистине полезными инструментами.

Первый носительа записи используемый на компьютерах был фактическ бумажн. Были записаны программы и данные использующ отверстия пробитые в бумажную ленту или перфораторные карты. Специальный читатель использовал луч света для того чтобы просмотреть карточки или ленту. Где отверстие было счесно ему прочитанное "1", и где бумага преградила датчик, "0" или vice-versa.

Хотя было большим улучшением над ничего но эти карточки были все еще очень неудобны для использования. Вы основно должны написать всю программу от скреста на бумаге, и получаете их работая в вашем разуме прежде чем вы начали попытаться положить их на карточки, потому что если вы совершили ошибка, то вы ре-punw много из карточек. Было очень трудно визуализировать вы работали с.

Бумага следующего большого выдвижения излишек была творением магнитнаяа лента. Информации о записях в подобной к дороге к как аудиоий записано на ленте, эти магнитнаяа лента были очень более гибкая, более прочная и более быстро чем бумажная лента или перфораторные карты.

Of course, лента все еще использована сегодня на самомоднейших компьютерах, но как форма offline или вторичного хранения. Перед трудными дисками, ими было главным образом хранение для некоторых компьютеров. Их главным образом недостаток что их необходимо прочитать линейно; он может требовать минут к движению от одного конца ленты к другому, делая случайный доступ impractical.

Хороший come back к нашей теме. Ibm ввел very first трудный диск был бы возможн для разработка новой продукции для продажи. Он не был как приводы диска использованы теперь дни. Они использовали вращая цилиндрические барабанчики, на которых хранились магнитные картины данных. Барабанчики были большими и трудными для работы с. Первые поистине трудные диски имели головки трудного диска in contact with поверхность диска. Это было сделано для того чтобы позволить электронику низк-cuvstvitel6nosti дня мочь улучшать прочитало магнитные поля на поверхности диска но технологияа производства на том этапе времени не были почти как изощренны по мере того как они теперь, и не было по возможности получить поверхность диска как ровным по мере того как было обязательно позволить головку сползти ровно над поверхностью диска на high speed пока оно было in contact with оно. Над временем головки несли бы вне, или несите из магнитного покрытия на поверхности диска.

Как критически открытие новыа виды технологии ibm в, контакта с поверхностью диска не был обязательно, принял место, котор стало основой самомоднейших трудных дисков. Very first трудный диск этого типа был ibm 305 RAMAC (методом случайного доступа бухгалтерии и управления) введенным в 13 -го сентябре, 1956 г.. Этот трудный диск смог хранить 5 миллионов характеры были приблизительно 5 megabytes с тарифом передачи данных 8.800 байт в секунду.

В 1962, ibm ввел архив диска модели 1301 выдвинутый. Ключевым выдвижением этого привода диска было творение головок плыли, или летели, над поверхностью диска на подшипнике воздуха с уменьшением расстояния от головок к поверхности дисков от 800 до 250 микро- дюймов.

В 1973, ibm ввел приводом диска модели 3340, который общ рассмотрены, что будет отец самомоднейшего трудного диска который имел 2 отдельно шпинделя, один постоянный и другое съемное, каждое с емкостью mb 30. Моделью 3370 iBM's ввела в 1979 был первый диск с головками тонкой пленки. В таком же годе ibm ввел моделью 3310 будет первый привод диска с platters 8", больш уменьшенной в размер от 14" которое было стандартом на над декада.

Первым дисковода жесткого диска конструированным в факторе формы 5.25"ispol6zuemom в первых pCs было Seagate ST-506. Он отличал 4 головками и емкостью mb 5. Ibm обошел ST-506 и выбрал ST-412 -- диск mb 10 в таком же факторе формы -- для ibm PC/XT, делающ им первый дисковода жесткого диска широко используемый в PC и ПЧ-sovmestimom мире.

В годе 1983, Rodime ввело RO352, первый привод диска для использования фактора формы 3.5", который стал одним из самых важных стандартов индустрии. В 1985 введенных суммах Hardcard, диск mb 10.5 трудный установил на карточке расширения ISA для pCs которые первоначально были построены без трудного диска.

В Conner peripherals 1986 ввели CP340. Было первым приводом диска для использования привода катушки голоса. В Conner года peripherals 1988 ввели CP3022, которое было первым приводом 3.5"dl4 использования уменьшенного профиля высоты 1" теперь вызванного "низкого" и стандарт для самомоднейшее 3.5"upravl4et. В таком же годе PrairieTek ввело привод использующ platters 2.5". В введенном ibm 1990 модели 681 (Redwing), привод mb 857. Он был первым для использования ГА-Н головок и PRML.

Привод mainframe iBM's "Pacifica" введенный в 1991 первое для того чтобы заменить средства окиси с средствами тонкой пленки на поверхности platter. В таком же годе монолитно peripherals' 1820 будут первым трудным диском при platters 1.8", более поздно используемые для приводов диска ПЧ-Kartocki. В годе Hewlett 1992 Packard ввело C3013ЈA будет первым приводом 1.3".

Будут несколько развития приняли место в истории трудных дисков для того чтобы дать в настоящее время конструкцию, представление формы и емкости к сегодняшним дискам. Эти трудны для того чтобы подсчитать in detail внутри эта книга.

 

page 1| 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

Next page

 

Chapter 1

 
Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

 

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Resources | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

Hard disks drive hdd head sector cylinder platters permanent secondary storage structure computer data magnetic tape patterns of disk's surface coating IBM 305 RAMAC advanced file spindles

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

Chapter – 2

Introduction of Hard Disks

Introduction

In today’s computer world hard disks have proved themselves as the most important part of a computer. Today hard disk is the main storage device that is most commonly used to store all type of data as well as one of the most interesting components of computer.

It will be very difficult for modern computer users to even consider what computer life would be without hard disk drives, as most of us today store billions of bytes of information in our computers.

In the very earliest computers there was no storage at all. Each time you wanted to run a program you would have to enter the program manually. Even more than that, it made most of what we consider today to be computing impossible, since there was no easy way to have a computer work with the same data over and over again. It was quickly realized that some sort of permanent storage was necessary if computers were to become truly useful tools.

The first storage medium used on computers was actually paper. Programs and data were recorded using holes punched into paper tape or punch cards. A special reader used a beam of light to scan the cards or tape. Where a hole was found it read a "1", and where the paper blocked the sensor, a "0" or vice-versa.

Though it was a great improvement over nothing but these cards were still very inconvenient to use. You basically had to write the entire program from scratch on paper, and get it working in your mind before you started trying to put it onto cards, because if you made a mistake you had to re-punch many of the cards. It was very hard to visualize what you were working with.

The next big advance over paper was the creation of magnetic tape. Recording information in a similar to way to how audio is recorded on a tape, these magnetic tapes were much more flexible, durable and faster than paper tape or punch cards.

Of course, tape is still used today on modern computers, but as a form of offline or secondary storage. Before hard disks, they were the primary storage for some computers. Their primary disadvantage is that they must be read linearly; it can take minutes to move from one end of the tape to the other, making random access impractical.

Well coming back to our topic. IBM introduced the very first hard disk that would be feasible for commercial development. It was not like disk drives that are used now days. They used rotating cylindrical drums, upon which the magnetic patterns of data were stored. The drums were large and hard to work with. The first true hard disks had the heads of the hard disk in contact with the surface of the disk. This was done to allow the low-sensitivity electronics of the day to be able to better read the magnetic fields on the surface of the disk but manufacturing techniques at that stage of time were not nearly as sophisticated as they are now, and it was not possible to get the disk's surface as smooth as it was necessary to allow the head to slide smoothly over the surface of the disk at high speed while it was in contact with it. Over time the heads would wear out, or wear out the magnetic coating on the surface of the disk.

As a critical discovery of new technology of IBM in which, contact with the surface of the disk was not necessary, took place it became the basis of the modern hard disks. The very first hard disk of this type was the IBM 305 RAMAC (Random Access Method of Accounting and Control) introduced in September 13, 1956. This hard disk could store five million characters that were approximately five megabytes with the data transfer rate of 8,800 bytes per second.

In 1962, IBM introduced the model 1301 Advanced Disk File. The key advance of this disk drive was the creation of heads that floated, or flew, above the surface of the disk on an air bearing with reducing the distance from the heads to the surface of the disks from 800 to 250 micro inches.

In 1973, IBM introduced the model 3340 disk drive, which is commonly considered to be the father of the modern hard disk which had two separate spindles, one permanent and the other removable, each with a capacity of 30 MB. IBM's model 3370 introduced in 1979 was the first disk with thin film heads. In the same year IBM introduced model 3310 which is the first disk drive with 8" platters, greatly reduced in size from the 14" that had been the standard for over a decade.

The first hard disk drive designed in the 5.25" form factor used in the first PCs was the Seagate ST-506. It featured four heads and a 5 MB capacity. IBM bypassed the ST-506 and chose the ST-412--a 10 MB disk in the same form factor--for the IBM PC/XT, making it the first hard disk drive widely used in the PC and PC-compatible world.

In the year 1983, Rodime introduced RO352, the first disk drive to use the 3.5" form factor, which became one of the most important industry standards. In 1985 Quantum introduced the Hardcard, a 10.5 MB hard disk mounted on an ISA expansion card for PCs that were originally built without a hard disk.

In 1986 Conner Peripherals introduced the CP340. It was the first disk drive to use a voice coil actuator. In the year 1988 Conner Peripherals introduced the CP3022, which was the first 3.5" drive to use the reduced 1" height now called "low profile" and the standard for modern 3.5" drives. In the same year PrairieTek introduced a drive using 2.5" platters. In 1990 IBM introduced the model 681 (Redwing), an 857 MB drive. It was the first to use MR heads and PRML.

IBM's "Pacifica" mainframe drive introduced in 1991 is the first to replace oxide media with thin film media on the platter surface. In the same year Integral Peripherals' 1820 is the first hard disk with 1.8" platters, later used for PC-Card disk drives. In the year 1992 Hewlett Packard introduced C3013A which is the first 1.3" drive.

There are a number of developments that took place in the history of hard disks to give the current design, shape performance and capacities to the today’s disks. These are difficult to count in detail within this book.

 

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

Next page

 

Chapter 1

 
Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

 
Data recovery software
Windows Data Recovery Software
iPod Data Recovery Software
Memory Card Data Recovery Software
Pen Drive Data Recovery Software
Digital Camera Data Recovery Software
Removable Media Data Recovery Software

FAT Data Recovery Software

NTFS Data Recovery Software


Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek