Rückten die dauerhaften Magnetbandmuster der Fremdspeicherstrukturcomputerdaten der Festplattenlaufwerk hdd Kopfsektorzylinderservierplatten der Plattenoberfläche IBM beschichtend 305 RAMAC Akte Spindeln vor

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


 

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi


Kapitel – 2

Einleitung der Festplatten

Einleitung

In der heutigen Computerwelt haben Festplatten sich als das wichtigste Teil eines Computers geprüft. Heute ist Festplatte die Massenspeichereinheit, die allgemein am verwendetsten ist, alle Art Daten sowie einen der interessantesten Bestandteile des Computers zu speichern.

Es ist sehr schwierig für moderne Computerbenutzer, welches Computerleben ohne Festplattenlaufwerke sein würde, als die meisten uns sogar zu betrachten speichert heute Milliarden Bytes Informationen in unseren Computern.

In den sehr frühesten Computern gab es keine Ablage an allen. Jedesmal wenn du ein Programm laufen lassen wolltest, würdest du das Programm manuell eintragen müssen. Sogar als das, bildete es die meisten von, was wir heute betrachten, Rechnen zu sein unmöglich, da es keine einfache Weise gab, eine Computerarbeit mit den gleichen Daten zu haben über und über wieder. Es wurde schnell verwirklicht, daß irgendeine Art des Festspeichers notwendig war, wenn Computer, wirklich nützliche Werkzeuge zu werden waren.

Das erste Speichermedium, das auf Computern verwendet wurde, war wirklich Papier. Programme und Daten wurden mit den Bohrungen notiert, die in Papierklebeband oder in Lochkarten gelocht wurden. Ein spezieller Leser benutzte einen Lichtstrahl, um die Karten oder das Klebeband abzulichten. Wo einer Bohrung es gelesen „1“ gefunden wurde und wo das Papier den Sensor, „0“ oder umgekehrt blockierte.

Obwohl es eine große Verbesserung über nichts aber war, diese Karten waren noch sehr ungünstig zu verwenden. Du mußtest das gesamte Programm vom Kratzer auf Papier im Allgemeinen schreiben, und erhältst es arbeitend in deinem Verstand, bevor du anfingst zu versuchen, ihn auf Karten zu setzen, weil, wenn du einen Fehler machtest, du Re-durchschlag viele der Karten mußtest. Es war sehr hart, sichtbar zu machen, was du mit bearbeitetest.

Das folgender grosser Fortschritt überpapier war die Kreation des Magnetbandes. Aufnahmeinformationen in einem ähnlichem Weise zu, wie Audio auf einem Klebeband notiert wird, diese Magnetbänder waren viel flexibleres, haltbareres und schneller als Papierklebeband oder Lochkarten.

Selbstverständlich wird Klebeband noch heute auf modernen Computern, aber als Form des indirekten oder Fremdspeichers benutzt. Vor Festplatten waren sie der Hauptspeicher für einige Computer. Ihr Primärnachteil ist, daß sie linear gelesen werden müssen; er kann Minuten zur Bewegung von einem Ende des Klebebandes zum anderen dauern und gelegentlichen Zugang unpraktisch bilden.

Wohles Zurückkommen zu unserem Thema. IBM führte die allererste Festplatte ein, die für kommerzielle Entwicklung durchführbar sein würde. Sie war nicht wie Laufwerke, die jetzt Tage benutzt werden. Sie benutzten drehende zylinderförmige Trommeln, nach denen die magnetischen Muster von Daten gespeichert wurden. Die Trommeln waren groß und hart, mit zu arbeiten. Die ersten zutreffenden Festplatten hatten die Köpfe der Festplatte in Verbindung mit der Oberfläche der Scheibe. Dieses wurde getan, um die Niedrigempfindlichkeit Elektronik des Tages zu erlauben verbessert las die Magnetfelder auf der Oberfläche der Scheibe, aber Produktionstechniken an diesem Stadium der Zeit waren nicht fast so hoch entwickelt, wie sie jetzt sind, und es war nicht möglich, die Plattenoberfläche so glatt zu erhalten, wie es notwendig war, dem Kopf zu erlauben, über die Oberfläche der Scheibe an der großen Geschwindigkeit glatt zu schieben, während sie in Verbindung mit ihr war. Über Zeit würden die Köpfe heraus tragen, oder die magnetische Schicht auf der Oberfläche der Scheibe heraus tragen.

Als kritische Entdeckung der neuen Technologie von IBM, in der, Kontakt mit der Oberfläche der Scheibe nicht notwendig war, fand es wurde die Grundlage der modernen Festplatten statt. Die allererste Festplatte dieser Art war IBM 305 RAMAC (gelegentliche Zugriffsmethode der Buchhaltung und der Steuerung) eingeführt in 13. September 1956. Diese Festplatte könnte fünf Million Buchstaben speichern, die ungefähr fünf Megabytes mit der Transfergeschwindigkeit von 8.800 Bytes pro Sekunde waren.

1962 führte IBM die Modell 1301 vorgerückte Plattendatei ein. Der Schlüsselfortschritt dieses Laufwerks war die Kreation der Köpfe, die schwammen oder, über die Oberfläche der Scheibe auf einem Luftpolster mit dem Verringern des Abstandes von den Köpfen auf der Oberfläche der Scheiben von 800 bis 250 Mikroinches flogen.

1973 stellte IBM das Laufwerk des Modells 3340, das allgemein betrachtet wird, der Vater der modernen Festplatte zu sein, die zwei verschiedene Spindeln hatte, dauerhafte eine und das andere entfernbare, jedes mit einer Kapazität von 30 BANDMITTE vor. Das Modell 3370 IBMs, das 1979 eingeführt wurde, war die erste Scheibe mit Dünnfilmköpfen. Im gleichen Jahr stellte IBM das Modell 3310, das das erste Laufwerk mit 8 " Servierplatten ist vor, groß verringert in der Größe von den 14 ", die der Standard für über eine Dekade gewesen waren.

Das erste Festplattenlaufwerk, das in den 5.25 " der Formfaktor verwendet wurde in den ersten PC entworfen war, war das Seagate ST-506. Es kennzeichnete vier Köpfe und eine 5 BANDMITTE Kapazität. IBM überbrückte das ST-506 und wählte das ST-412--eine 10 BANDMITTE Scheibe im gleichen Formfaktor--für das IBM PC/XT, es das erste Festplattenlaufwerk am meisten benutzt bildend im PC und in der PC-kompatiblen Welt.

Im Jahr 1983, führte Rodime RO352, das erste Laufwerk ein, um die 3.5 zu verwenden " Formfaktor, der einer der wichtigsten Industriestandards wurde. Quantum 1985, das dem Hardcard eingeführt wurde, brachte eine 10.5 BANDMITTE Festplatte an einer ISA Expansion Karte für PC an, die ursprünglich ohne eine Festplatte errichtet wurden.

Conner führten Peripherie 1986 das CP340 ein. Es war das erste Laufwerk, zum eines Sprachspule Auslösers zu benutzen. In Jahr Conner führten die Peripherie 1988 das CP3022 ein, das die ersten 3.5 " der Antrieb war, zum des verringerten 1 " Höhe jetzt benannten „niedrigen Profils“ und des Standards für moderne 3.5“ Antriebe zu verwenden. Im gleichen Jahr stellte PrairieTek einen Antrieb mit 2.5“ Servierplatten vor. IBM 1990 eingeführt dem Modell 681 (Redwing), ein 857 BANDMITTE Antrieb. Er war der erste, zum des HERRN Köpfe und PRML zu verwenden.

IBMs „Pacifica“ der Mainframe-Antrieb, der 1991 eingeführt wird, ist der erste, zum von Oxidmitteln mit Dünnfilmmitteln auf der Servierplatteoberfläche zu ersetzen. Im gleichen Jahr integrale ist der Peripherie 1820 die erste Festplatte mit 1.8“ die Servierplatten, später benutzt für PC-Karte Laufwerke. Im Jahr führte Hewlett-Packard 1992 C3013A ein, das die ersten 1.3“ Antrieb ist.

Es gibt eine Anzahl von Entwicklungen, die in der Geschichte der Festplatten stattfanden, um das gegenwärtige Design, die Formleistung und die Kapazitäten zu den heutigen Scheiben zu geben. Diese sind schwierig, innerhalb dieses Buches im Detail zu zählen.

 

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

Next page

 

Chapter 1

 
Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

 

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

Hard disks drive hdd head sector cylinder platters permanent secondary storage structure computer data magnetic tape patterns of disk's surface coating IBM 305 RAMAC advanced file spindles

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

Chapter – 2

Introduction of Hard Disks

Introduction

In today’s computer world hard disks have proved themselves as the most important part of a computer. Today hard disk is the main storage device that is most commonly used to store all type of data as well as one of the most interesting components of computer.

It will be very difficult for modern computer users to even consider what computer life would be without hard disk drives, as most of us today store billions of bytes of information in our computers.

In the very earliest computers there was no storage at all. Each time you wanted to run a program you would have to enter the program manually. Even more than that, it made most of what we consider today to be computing impossible, since there was no easy way to have a computer work with the same data over and over again. It was quickly realized that some sort of permanent storage was necessary if computers were to become truly useful tools.

The first storage medium used on computers was actually paper. Programs and data were recorded using holes punched into paper tape or punch cards. A special reader used a beam of light to scan the cards or tape. Where a hole was found it read a "1", and where the paper blocked the sensor, a "0" or vice-versa.

Though it was a great improvement over nothing but these cards were still very inconvenient to use. You basically had to write the entire program from scratch on paper, and get it working in your mind before you started trying to put it onto cards, because if you made a mistake you had to re-punch many of the cards. It was very hard to visualize what you were working with.

The next big advance over paper was the creation of magnetic tape. Recording information in a similar to way to how audio is recorded on a tape, these magnetic tapes were much more flexible, durable and faster than paper tape or punch cards.

Of course, tape is still used today on modern computers, but as a form of offline or secondary storage. Before hard disks, they were the primary storage for some computers. Their primary disadvantage is that they must be read linearly; it can take minutes to move from one end of the tape to the other, making random access impractical.

Well coming back to our topic. IBM introduced the very first hard disk that would be feasible for commercial development. It was not like disk drives that are used now days. They used rotating cylindrical drums, upon which the magnetic patterns of data were stored. The drums were large and hard to work with. The first true hard disks had the heads of the hard disk in contact with the surface of the disk. This was done to allow the low-sensitivity electronics of the day to be able to better read the magnetic fields on the surface of the disk but manufacturing techniques at that stage of time were not nearly as sophisticated as they are now, and it was not possible to get the disk's surface as smooth as it was necessary to allow the head to slide smoothly over the surface of the disk at high speed while it was in contact with it. Over time the heads would wear out, or wear out the magnetic coating on the surface of the disk.

As a critical discovery of new technology of IBM in which, contact with the surface of the disk was not necessary, took place it became the basis of the modern hard disks. The very first hard disk of this type was the IBM 305 RAMAC (Random Access Method of Accounting and Control) introduced in September 13, 1956. This hard disk could store five million characters that were approximately five megabytes with the data transfer rate of 8,800 bytes per second.

In 1962, IBM introduced the model 1301 Advanced Disk File. The key advance of this disk drive was the creation of heads that floated, or flew, above the surface of the disk on an air bearing with reducing the distance from the heads to the surface of the disks from 800 to 250 micro inches.

In 1973, IBM introduced the model 3340 disk drive, which is commonly considered to be the father of the modern hard disk which had two separate spindles, one permanent and the other removable, each with a capacity of 30 MB. IBM's model 3370 introduced in 1979 was the first disk with thin film heads. In the same year IBM introduced model 3310 which is the first disk drive with 8" platters, greatly reduced in size from the 14" that had been the standard for over a decade.

The first hard disk drive designed in the 5.25" form factor used in the first PCs was the Seagate ST-506. It featured four heads and a 5 MB capacity. IBM bypassed the ST-506 and chose the ST-412--a 10 MB disk in the same form factor--for the IBM PC/XT, making it the first hard disk drive widely used in the PC and PC-compatible world.

In the year 1983, Rodime introduced RO352, the first disk drive to use the 3.5" form factor, which became one of the most important industry standards. In 1985 Quantum introduced the Hardcard, a 10.5 MB hard disk mounted on an ISA expansion card for PCs that were originally built without a hard disk.

In 1986 Conner Peripherals introduced the CP340. It was the first disk drive to use a voice coil actuator. In the year 1988 Conner Peripherals introduced the CP3022, which was the first 3.5" drive to use the reduced 1" height now called "low profile" and the standard for modern 3.5" drives. In the same year PrairieTek introduced a drive using 2.5" platters. In 1990 IBM introduced the model 681 (Redwing), an 857 MB drive. It was the first to use MR heads and PRML.

IBM's "Pacifica" mainframe drive introduced in 1991 is the first to replace oxide media with thin film media on the platter surface. In the same year Integral Peripherals' 1820 is the first hard disk with 1.8" platters, later used for PC-Card disk drives. In the year 1992 Hewlett Packard introduced C3013A which is the first 1.3" drive.

There are a number of developments that took place in the history of hard disks to give the current design, shape performance and capacities to the today’s disks. These are difficult to count in detail within this book.

 

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

Next page

 

Chapter 1

 
Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

 
Data recovery software
Windows Data Recovery Software
iPod Data Recovery Software
Memory Card Data Recovery Software
Pen Drive Data Recovery Software
Digital Camera Data Recovery Software
Removable Media Data Recovery Software

FAT Data Recovery Software

NTFS Data Recovery Software


Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek