La structure interne modèle du hdd ide de disque dur de technologie de Seagate des connecteurs de pullovers d'entraînements de disque dur dirigent le secteur

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Les disques durs d'IDE/ATA sont assez standard en termes de pullovers. Il y a habituellement seulement quelques arrangements de pullover et ils ne changent pas considérablement de la commande à la commande. Voici les arrangements du pullover que vous trouverez normalement dans un disque dur :

  • Commande choisie : Il peut y avoir deux commandes, principal et slave sur le même canal d'ide. Un pullover est normalement employé pour indiquer chaque commande s'il fonctionne comme maître ou slave sur le canal d'ide. Pour une commande simple sur un canal, la plupart des fabricants instruisent que la commande soit jumpered comme maître, alors que quelques fabricants Digital notamment occidentale ont un arrangement séparé pour une commande simple par opposition à un maître sur un canal avec un slave. Le maître de limites et le slave sont fallacieux puisque les commandes n'ont vraiment aucun rapport opérationnel.
  • Participants slave : Quelques commandes ont un pullover additionnel qui est employé pour indiquer une commande configurée comme maître qu'il y a également une commande slave sur le canal d'ATA. Ceci est seulement exigé pour quelques commandes plus anciennes qui ne soutiennent pas la signalisation master/slave standard de canal d'ide.
  • Câble choisi : Quelques configurations emploient un câble spécial pour déterminer quelle commande est principale et ce qui est slave, et quand ce système est employé un pullover choisi de câble est normalement permis.
  • Pullover de restriction de taille : Quelques plus grandes commandes de disque dur ne fonctionnent pas correctement dans des ordinateurs plus anciens qui ne font pas les identifier un programme de BIOS ou un grand appui de disque dur. Pour venir à bout ceci, quelques commandes ont des pullovers spéciaux qui quand réglés, les feront apparaître pendant qu'une plus petite taille qu'eux sont vraiment au BIOS pour la compatibilité.

Par exemple, des disques durs de 2.5 gigaoctets ont un pullover qui les fera apparaître comme disque dur de 2.1 gigaoctets à un système qui ne soutiendra rien plus de 2.1 gigaoctets. Ceux-ci parfois s'appellent également les pullovers de limitation de capacité et changent du fabricant au fabricant.

 

Modèle de disque dur de technologie de Seagate

Exemple de l'arrangement de pullover d'un modèle de disque dur de technologie de Seagate

 

Les disques durs de SCSI ont plus sophistiqué des contrôleurs que cela des disques durs donc SCSI d'IDE/ATA ont typiquement beaucoup plus de pullovers qui peuvent être placés pour commander leur opération. Ils tendent également à changer beaucoup plus du fabricant au fabricant et du modèle au modèle dans le nombre et les types de pullovers ils ont.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

maison | contacter | Téléchargement | Ressources | Modalités et conditions | Carte d'emplacement

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Resources | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

Seagate Technology hard Disk hdd IDE model internal structure of hard disk drives jumpers Connectors head sector

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi


IDE/ATA hard disks are fairly standard in terms of jumpers. There are usually only a few jumper settings and they do not vary greatly from drive to drive. Here are the jumper’s settings you will normally find in a hard disk:

  • Drive Select: There may be two drives, master and slave on the same IDE channel. A jumper is normally used to tell each drive if it should function as a master or slave on the IDE channel.
  • For a single drive on a channel, most manufacturers instruct that the drive be jumpered as master, while some manufacturers notably Western Digital have a separate setting for a single drive as opposed to a master on a channel with a slave. The terms master and slave are misleading since the drives really have no operational relationship.
  • Slave Present: Some drives have an additional jumper that is used to tell a drive configured as master that there is also a slave drive on the ATA channel. This is only required for some older drives that don't support standard master/slave IDE channel signaling.
  • Cable Select: Some configurations use a special cable to determine which drive is master and which is slave, and when this system is used a cable select jumper is normally enabled.
  • Size Restriction Jumper: Some larger hard disk drives do not work properly in older computers that do not have a BIOS program or large hard disk support recognize them. To get around this, some drives have special jumpers that when set, will cause them to appear as a smaller size than they really are to the BIOS for compatibility.

For example, some 2.5 GB hard disks have a jumper that will cause them to appear as a 2.1 GB hard disk to a system that won't support anything over 2.1 GB. These are also sometimes called capacity limitation jumpers and vary from manufacturer to manufacturer.

 

Seagate Technology hard Disk model

Example of jumper setting of a Seagate Technology hard Disk model

SCSI hard disks have more sophisticated controllers than that of IDE/ATA hard disks therefore SCSI typically have many more jumpers that can be set to control their operation. They also tend to vary much more from manufacturer to manufacturer and from model to model in the number and types of jumpers they have.

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

Next page
Data recovery software
Windows Data Recovery Software
iPod Data Recovery Software
Memory Card Data Recovery Software
Pen Drive Data Recovery Software
Digital Camera Data Recovery Software
Removable Media Data Recovery Software

FAT Data Recovery Software

NTFS Data Recovery Software


Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek