SCSI fährt den D-geformten Strukturstecker SCSI Konfiguration des Festplattenlaufwerks der überbrücker Stecker

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Gewöhnlich ist die folgenden die allgemeinsten und wichtigsten SCSI Antriebe überbrücker:

  • SCSI Vorrichtung Identifikation: Jede Vorrichtung auf einem SCSI Bus muß für das Adressieren von Zwecken einzigartig gekennzeichnet werden. Verengt SCSI Antriebe hat einen Satz von drei überbrückern, die benutzt werden können, um der Scheibe eine Identifikation Zahl von 0 bis 7 zuzuweisen. Breite SCSI Antriebe haben vier überbrücker, zum von Identifikation Zahlen von 0 bis 15 zu ermöglichen. Einige Systeme benutzen nicht überbrücker, um SCSI Vorrichtung Identifikation zusammenzubauen.

 

SCSI fährt überbrücker

 

 

  • Endpunkt aktivieren: Die Vorrichtungen an den Enden des SCSI Busses müssen den Bus beenden, damit er richtig arbeitet. Wenn die Festplatte am Ende des Busses ist, veranlaßt die Einstellung dieses überbrückers ihn, den Bus für sinngemässe Funktion zu beenden. Nicht alle Antriebe stützen Endpunkt.
  • Selbstanfang sperren: Wenn Geschenk, dieser überbrücker den Antrieb, erklärt nicht herauf automatisch zu spinnen, wenn die Energie, aber einen, Anfangsbefehl über dem SCSI Bus anstatt zu warten angewendet wird. Dieses wird normalerweise getan, um übermäßige Startlast auf dem Spg.Versorgungsteil zu verhindern. Einige Hersteller kehren die Richtung dieses überbrückers um; sie sperren Start durch Rückstellung und liefern einen ermöglichenselbstanfangsüberbrücker.
  • Verzögert Selbstanfang: Dieser überbrücker erklärt den Antrieb, automatisch zu beginnen, aber wartet eine vorbestimmte Anzahl von Sekunden von, wenn Energie angewendet wird. Er ist auch an Offsetbewegungsstartlast auf Systemen mit vielen Antrieben gewöhnt.
  • Drehbeschleunigung schwanken: Wenn ein System mit vielen Festplattenlaufwerken diese Wahl hat, die für jede Maßeinheit eingestellt wird, schwanken die Antriebe ihre Startzeit, indem sie verbraucherbestimmte konstante Zeiten ihre SCSI Vorrichtung Identifikation multiplizieren. Dieses stellt Nr. sicher, das zwei Antriebe auf der gleichen SCSI Führung oben gleichzeitig beginnen.
  • Enge oder weit: Etwas Antriebe haben einen zu steuern überbrücker, ob sie im schmalen oder breiten Modus arbeiten.
  • Kraft Se: Es erlaubt Ultra2, breites Ultra2, Ultra160, Ultra160+, oder anderes LVD SCSI fährt gezwungen zu werden, um single-ended Betrieb (Se) anstelle von LVD (Niederspannung Differential) zu verwenden.
  • Parität sperren: Stellt die Parität überprüfung auf den SCSI Bus, auf Kompatibilität mit Wirt Adaptern ab, die nicht die Eigenschaften stützen.
  • Dieses ist nicht alle alle. Viele SCSI Antriebe haben einige zusätzliche spezielle Eigenschaften, die durch mehr überbrücker ermöglicht werden. Etwas Antriebe haben einige ihrer überbrücker mit den Software-Befehlen ersetzt, die über die SCSI Schnittstelle gesendet werden.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

SCSI drives jumpers Connectors hard disk drive configuration structure plug SCSI D-shaped

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

Typically the following are the most common and important SCSI drives jumpers:

  • SCSI Device ID: Every device on a SCSI bus must be uniquely identified for addressing purposes. Narrows SCSI drives will have a set of three jumpers that can be used to assign the disk an ID number from 0 to 7. Wide SCSI drives will have four jumpers to enable ID numbers from 0 to 15. Some systems don't use jumpers to configure SCSI device IDs.

 

SCSI drives jumpers

  • Termination Activate: The devices on the ends of the SCSI bus must terminate the bus for it to function properly. If the hard disk is at the end of the bus, setting this jumper will cause it to terminate the bus for proper operation. Not all drives support termination.
  • Disable Auto Start: If present, this jumper will tell the drive not to automatically spin up when the power is applied, but instead wait for a start command over the SCSI bus. This is usually done to prevent excessive startup load on the power supply. Some manufacturers invert the sense of this jumper; they disable startup by default and provide an Enable Auto Start jumper.
  • Delay Auto Start: This jumper tells the drive to start automatically, but wait a predefined number of seconds from when power is applied. It is also used to offset motor startup load on systems with many drives.
  • Stagger Spin: When a system with many hard drives has this option set for each unit, the drives stagger their startup time by multiplying a user defined constant times their SCSI device ID. This ensures no two drives on the same SCSI channel will start up simultaneously.
  • Narrow or Wide: Some drives have a jumper to control whether they will function in narrow or wide mode.
  • Force SE: It allows Ultra2, Wide Ultra2, Ultra160, Ultra160+ or other LVD SCSI drives to be forced to use single-ended (SE) operation instead of LVD(low voltage differential).
  • Disable Parity: Turns off parity checking on the SCSI bus, for compatibility with host adapters that do not support the features.
  • This is not all of all. Many SCSI drives have some additional special features that are enabled through more jumpers. Some drives have replaced some of their jumpers with software commands sent over the SCSI interface.
Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

Next page
Data recovery software
Windows Data Recovery Software
iPod Data Recovery Software
Memory Card Data Recovery Software
Pen Drive Data Recovery Software
Digital Camera Data Recovery Software
Removable Media Data Recovery Software

FAT Data Recovery Software

NTFS Data Recovery Software


Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00




© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek