SCSI conduit la prise SCSI de structure de configuration d'entraînement de disque dur de connecteurs de pullovers D-formée

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Typiquement ce qui suit sont les pullovers les plus communs et les plus importants d'entraînements de SCSI :

  • Identification de dispositif de SCSI : Chaque dispositif sur un autobus de SCSI doit être uniquement identifié pour adresser des buts. Rétrécit des commandes de SCSI aura un ensemble de trois pullovers qui peuvent être employés pour assigner au disque un nombre d'identification de 0 à 7. Les commandes larges de SCSI auront quatre pullovers pour permettre des nombres d'identification de 0 à 15. Quelques systèmes n'emploient pas des pullovers pour configurer des identifications de dispositif de SCSI.

 

SCSI conduit des pullovers

  • L'arrêt activent : Les dispositifs sur les extrémités de l'autobus de SCSI doivent terminer l'autobus pour qu'il fonctionne correctement. Si le disque dur est à l'extrémité de l'autobus, le réglage de ce pullover le fera terminer l'autobus pour l'opération appropriée. Non toutes les commandes soutiennent l'arrêt.
  • Neutraliser le début automatique : Si le présent, ce pullover indiquera la commande ne pas tourner automatiquement vers le haut de quand est mis sous tension, mais attendre à la place une commande de début au-dessus de l'autobus de SCSI. Ceci est habituellement fait pour empêcher la charge de démarrage excessive sur l'alimentation d'énergie. Quelques fabricants inversent le sens de ce pullover ; ils neutralisent le démarrage par défaut et fournissent un pullover automatique de début de permettre.
  • Retarder le début automatique : Ce pullover indique la commande commencer automatiquement, mais attend un nombre prédéfini de secondes de quand est mis sous tension. Il est également employé à la charge de démarrage de moteur excentré sur des systèmes avec beaucoup de commandes.
  • Décaler la rotation : Quand un système avec beaucoup de commandes dures a cette option réglée pour chaque unité, les commandes décalent leur temps de démarrage par la multiplication des périodes constantes définies pour l'utilisateur leur identification de dispositif de SCSI. Ceci assure le non que deux commandes sur le même canal de SCSI commenceront vers le haut simultanément.
  • Étroit ou au loin : Quelques commandes ont un pullover à commander si elles fonctionneront en mode étroit ou large.
  • Se de force : Il permet Ultra2, Ultra2 large, Ultra160, Ultra160+ ou l'autre LVD SCSI conduit pour être forcé pour employer l'opération (Se) assymétrique au lieu de LVD (différentiel de basse tension).
  • Neutraliser la parité : Arrête la vérification de parité sur l'autobus de SCSI, la compatibilité avec les adapteurs de centre serveur qui ne soutiennent pas les dispositifs.
  • Ce n'est pas toute la tous. Beaucoup de commandes de SCSI ont quelques usages spéciaux additionnels qui sont permis par plus de pullovers. Quelques commandes ont remplacé certains de leurs pullovers avec des commandes de logiciel envoyées au-dessus de l'interface de SCSI.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

maison | contacter | Téléchargement | Ressources | Modalités et conditions | Carte d'emplacement

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Resources | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

SCSI drives jumpers Connectors hard disk drive configuration structure plug SCSI D-shaped

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

Typically the following are the most common and important SCSI drives jumpers:

  • SCSI Device ID: Every device on a SCSI bus must be uniquely identified for addressing purposes. Narrows SCSI drives will have a set of three jumpers that can be used to assign the disk an ID number from 0 to 7. Wide SCSI drives will have four jumpers to enable ID numbers from 0 to 15. Some systems don't use jumpers to configure SCSI device IDs.

 

SCSI drives jumpers

  • Termination Activate: The devices on the ends of the SCSI bus must terminate the bus for it to function properly. If the hard disk is at the end of the bus, setting this jumper will cause it to terminate the bus for proper operation. Not all drives support termination.
  • Disable Auto Start: If present, this jumper will tell the drive not to automatically spin up when the power is applied, but instead wait for a start command over the SCSI bus. This is usually done to prevent excessive startup load on the power supply. Some manufacturers invert the sense of this jumper; they disable startup by default and provide an Enable Auto Start jumper.
  • Delay Auto Start: This jumper tells the drive to start automatically, but wait a predefined number of seconds from when power is applied. It is also used to offset motor startup load on systems with many drives.
  • Stagger Spin: When a system with many hard drives has this option set for each unit, the drives stagger their startup time by multiplying a user defined constant times their SCSI device ID. This ensures no two drives on the same SCSI channel will start up simultaneously.
  • Narrow or Wide: Some drives have a jumper to control whether they will function in narrow or wide mode.
  • Force SE: It allows Ultra2, Wide Ultra2, Ultra160, Ultra160+ or other LVD SCSI drives to be forced to use single-ended (SE) operation instead of LVD(low voltage differential).
  • Disable Parity: Turns off parity checking on the SCSI bus, for compatibility with host adapters that do not support the features.
  • This is not all of all. Many SCSI drives have some additional special features that are enabled through more jumpers. Some drives have replaced some of their jumpers with software commands sent over the SCSI interface.
Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

Next page
Data recovery software
Windows Data Recovery Software
iPod Data Recovery Software
Memory Card Data Recovery Software
Pen Drive Data Recovery Software
Digital Camera Data Recovery Software
Removable Media Data Recovery Software

FAT Data Recovery Software

NTFS Data Recovery Software


Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00




© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek