Pufferspeicher- und Pufferspeicher-Schaltkreispufferinformationen Gedächtnisbereich innerhalb der Festplatte SCSI fährt Servierplatten Festplatte des Festplatte Schnittstelle Festplatte Auslösersegmentlogikbrettes

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Pufferspeicher und Pufferspeicher-Schaltkreis

Die Funktion des integrierten Pufferspeichers (auch häufig genannt einen Puffer) einer Festplatte ist, als ein Puffer zwischen einer verhältnismäßig schnellen Vorrichtung und einem verhältnismäßig langsamen zu dienen. Für Festplatten wird der Pufferspeicher benutzt, um die Resultate neuen zu halten liest von der Scheibe und auch zu den Abfangeninformationen, die wahrscheinlich ist, in naher Zukunft verlangt zu werden, z.B., der Sektor oder die Sektoren sofort nachdem gerade erbetene worden der.

So ist der Zweck dieses Pufferspeichers nicht zu anderen Pufferspeichern ungleichartig, die im PC benutzt werden, obwohl er nicht dachte normalerweise an als Teil die regelmäßige PC Pufferspeicherhierarchie ist. Du solltest ihn im Verstand, der, wenn jemand generisch über einen??? spricht, sie normalerweise auf diesen kleinen sich nicht Gedächtnisbereich innerhalb der Festplatte beziehen, aber eher zu einem Pufferspeicher des System Gedächtnisses immer halten beiseite gesetzt, um Zugänge zum Plattensystem abzudämpfen.

Der Gebrauch von Pufferspeicher verbessert Leistung jeder Festplatte, indem das Verringern der Zahl körperlichen Zugängen zur Scheibe auf wiederholt, liest und das Lassen von Daten von der Scheibe strömen, die ununterbrochen ist, wenn der Bus beschäftigt ist. Die meisten modernen Festplatten haben zwischen 512 KBs und 2 BANDMITTE des internen Cachespeichers sogar etwas leistungsstarke SCSI Antriebe haben soviel wie 16 BANDMITTE auch.

Der Pufferspeicher einer Festplatte liegt am blossen Unterschied bezüglich der Geschwindigkeiten der Festplatte und der Festplatte Schnittstelle wichtiges. Das Finden eines Stückes Daten bezüglich der Festplatte bezieht die gelegentliche Positionierung mit ein und nimmt sich eine auf Strafe von Millisekunden, während der Festplatte Auslöser verschoben wird und die Scheibe sich herum auf die Spindel dreht. Das ist, warum Festplatten interne Puffer haben.

Das Grundprinzip hinter dem Betrieb eines einfachen Pufferspeichers ist direkt. Lesedaten von der Festplatte sind im Allgemeinen in den Blöcken der verschiedenen Größen nicht gerade ein 512-Byte-Sektor hintereinander erfolgt. Der Pufferspeicher ist in Segmente defekt oder bessert jedes aus, von dem einen Block von Daten enthalten kann.

Wenn ein Antrag für Daten von der Festplatte gebildet wird, wird der Pufferspeicherschaltkreis zuerst gefragt, um zu sehen, wenn die Daten in irgendwelchen der Segmente des Pufferspeichers anwesend sind. Wenn er anwesend ist, wird er an das Logikbrett ohne Zugang zu den Festplatte Servierplatten geliefert, die notwendig sind. Wenn die Daten nicht im Pufferspeicher sind, wird es von der Festplatte gelesen, geliefert an den Steuerpult und gesetzt dann in den Pufferspeicher, im Falle daß es um wieder gebeten erhält.

Da der Pufferspeicher in der Größe begrenzt wird, gibt es nur so viele Stücke Daten, die gehalten werden können, bevor die Segmente aufbereitet werden müssen. Gewöhnlich wird das älteste Stück von Daten mit dem neuesten ersetzt. Dieses wird Rundschreiben, erst-in, erstes-heraus (Fifo) oder zyklische Adreßfolge Cachieren genannt.

In einer Bemühung, Leistung zu verbessern, haben die meisten Festplatte Hersteller heute Verbesserungen zu ihrem Pufferspeichermanagementschaltkreis, besonders auf high-end SCSI fährt eingeführt:

 

  • Anpassungsfähige Segmentation: Herkömmliche Pufferspeicher werden in eine Anzahl von gleichen sortierten Segmenten gehackt. Da Anträge für Datenblöcke der unterschiedlichen Größen gebildet werden können, kann dieser zu etwas von der Ablage des Pufferspeichers in einigen verlassenden übermäßig und folglich vergeudeten Segmenten führen. Viele neuere Antriebe bestimmen dynamisch die Segmente die größe neu, die gegründet werden auf, wieviel Raum für jeden Zugang angefordert wird, um grössere Anwendung sicherzustellen. Sie kann die Zahl Segmenten auch ändern. Dieses ist komplizierter als fixed-size Segmente anzufassen, und es kann Vergeudung selbst ergeben, wenn der Raum nicht richtig gehandhabt wird.
  • Vorzeitiges Abfangen: Die Pufferspeicherlogik eines Antriebs, basiert auf dem Analysieren Zugang und Verbrauchder muster des Antriebs, versucht, in Teil der Pufferspeicherdaten zu laden, die nicht noch verlangt worden ist, aber, das es vorwegnimmt, bald verlangt wird. Normalerweise bedeutet dieses zusätzliche Daten des Ladens über dem hinaus, das gerade von der Scheibe gelesen wurde, da zunächst verlangt zu werden statistisch ist wahrscheinlicher. Wenn es richtig getan wird, verbessert dieses Leistung zu irgendeinem Grad.
  • Benutzer-Steuerung: High-end Antriebe haben einen Satz Befehle eingeführt, der die Benutzer genau geschilderte Steuerung des Betriebes des Antrieb Pufferspeichers erlaubt. Dieses schließt das Lassen des Benutzers ein ermöglichen oder sperrt das Cachieren, stellte die Größe von Segmenten ein, schält oder weg weg der anpassungsfähigen Segmentation und vom vorzeitigen Abfangen etc. ein.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

Cache and Cache Circuitry buffer information memory area inside the hard disk SCSI drives hard disk interface hard disk actuator segments logic board hard disk platters

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

Cache and Cache Circuitry

The function of integrated cache (also often called a buffer) of a hard disk is to act as a buffer between a relatively fast device and a relatively slow one. For hard disks, the cache is used to hold the results of recent reads from the disk, and also to pre-fetch information that is likely to be requested in the near future, for example, the sector or sectors immediately after the one just requested.

Thus the purpose of this cache is not dissimilar to other caches used in the PC, even though it is not normally thought of as part of the regular PC cache hierarchy. You should always keep it in mind that when someone speaks generically about a disk cache, they are usually not referring to this small memory area inside the hard disk, but rather to a cache of system memory set aside to buffer accesses to the disk system.

The use of cache improves performance of any hard disk, by reducing the number of physical accesses to the disk on repeated reads and allowing data to stream from the disk uninterrupted when the bus is busy. Most modern hard disks have between 512 KB and 2 MB of internal cache memory even some high-performance SCSI drives have as much as 16 MB too.

The cache of a hard disk is important due to the sheer difference in the speeds of the hard disk and the hard disk interface. Finding a piece of data on the hard disk involves random positioning and incurs a penalty of milliseconds as the hard disk actuator is moved and the disk rotates around on the spindle. That is why hard disks have internal buffers.

The basic principle behind the operation of a simple cache is straightforward. Reading data from the hard disk is generally done in blocks of various sizes not just one 512-byte sector at a time. The cache is broken into segments or pieces each of which can contain one block of data.

When a request is made for data from the hard disk, the cache circuitry is first queried to see if the data is present in any of the segments of the cache. If it is present, it is supplied to the logic board without access to the hard disk platters being necessary. If the data is not in the cache, it is read from the hard disk, supplied to the controller and then placed into the cache in the event that it gets asked for again.

Since the cache is limited in size, there are only so many pieces of data that can be held before the segments must be recycled. Typically the oldest piece of data is replaced with the newest one. This is called circular, first-in, first-out (FIFO) or wrap-around caching.

In an effort to improve performance, most hard disk manufacturers today have implemented enhancements to their cache management circuitry, particularly on high-end SCSI drives:

 

  • Adaptive Segmentation: Conventional caches are chopped into a number of equal sized segments. Since requests can be made for data blocks of different sizes, this can lead to some of the storage of the cache in some segments being left over and hence wasted. Many newer drives dynamically resize the segments based on how much space is required for each access, to ensure greater utilization. It can also change the number of segments. This is more complex to handle than fixed-size segments, and it can result in waste itself if the space is not managed properly.
  • Pre-Fetch: The cache logic of a drive, based on analyzing access and usage patterns of the drive, attempts to load into part of the cache data that has not been requested yet but that it anticipates will be requested soon. Usually, this means loading additional data beyond that which was just read from the disk, since it is statistically more likely to be requested next. When done correctly, this will improve performance to some degree.
  • User Control: High-end drives have implemented a set of commands that allows the user detailed control of the drive cache's operation. This includes letting the user enable or disable caching, set the size of segments, turn on or off adaptive segmentation and pre-fetch etc.
Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

Next page
Data recovery software
Windows Data Recovery Software
iPod Data Recovery Software
Memory Card Data Recovery Software
Pen Drive Data Recovery Software
Digital Camera Data Recovery Software
Removable Media Data Recovery Software

FAT Data Recovery Software

NTFS Data Recovery Software


Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek