Область памяти данным по буфера тайника и сетей тайника внутри трудного диска SCSI управляет platters трудного диска доски логики этапов привода трудного диска поверхности стыка трудного диска

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Тайник и сети тайника

Функция интегрированного часто вызываемого тайника (также буфером) трудного диска должна подействовать как буфер между относительно быстрым приспособлением и относительно медленным одним. Для трудных дисков, тайник использован для того чтобы держать результаты недавней читает от диска, и также к данным по pre-fetch которые правоподобны быть спрошенным в близком будующем, например, участке или участках immediately after как раз спрошенное одно.

Таким образом цель этого тайника не несходна к другим тайникам используемым в PC, даже если она не нормальн думала как часть регулярно иерархии тайника PC. Вы должны всегда держать их в разуме когда кто-то поговорит родово о тайнике диска, они обычно refer to эта малая область памяти внутри трудного диска, но довольно к тайнику памяти системы set aside для того чтобы амортизировать доступ к системе диска.

Польза тайника улучшает представление любого трудного диска, путем уменьшение числа физического доступа к диску на повторено читает и позволять данные течь от диска uninterrupted когда шина многодельна. Большинств самомоднейшие трудные диски имеют между 512 kb и mb 2 внутренне сверхоперативной памяти даже некоторые high-performance приводы SCSI имеет как много как mb 16 слишком.

Тайник трудного диска важные должными к отвесной разнице в скоростях трудного диска и поверхности стыка трудного диска. Находить часть данных на трудном диске включает случайно располагать и производит штраф миллисекунд по мере того как привод трудного диска двинут и диск вращает вокруг на шпинделе. То почему трудные диски имеют внутренне буфера.

Основныа принципы за деятельностью просто тайника straightforward. Данные по чтения от трудного диска вообще сделаны в блоках различных размеров как раз один участок 512-byte одновременно. Тайник сломленн в этапы или соединяет каждое смогите содержать одну совокупность данных.

Когда запрос сделан для данных от трудного диска, сети тайника сперва запрошены для того чтобы увидеть если данные присутствуют в любом из этапов тайника. Если она присутствуют, то она поставлены к доске логики без доступа к platters трудного диска обязательно. Если данные не находятся в тайнике, то прочитано от трудного диска, поставлено к регулятору и после этого помещено в тайник в случаеесли он получает попрошенным снова.

В виду того что тайник ограничен в размере, будут только настолько много частей данных которые можно держать прежде чем этапы необходимо рециркулировать. Типично самая старая часть данных заменена с самое новое одним. Это вызвано циркуляром, перв-в, pervym-vne (fifo) или прятать в тайнике wrap-around.

В усилии улучшить представление, большинств изготовления трудного диска сегодня снабжали повышения к их сетям управления тайника, определенно на high-end SCSI управляют:

 

  • Приспособительная Сегментация: Обычные тайники прерваны в несколько равные определенные размер этапы. В виду того что запросы можно сделать для блоков данных по-разному размеров, это может вести к некоторому из хранения тайника в некоторых следовательно расточительствованных этапах будучи ым излишек и. Много более новых приводов dynamically resize этапы основанные на how much космоса необходим для каждого доступа, для того чтобы обеспечить большое использование. Оно может также изменить число этапов. Это более сложно для того чтобы отрегулировать чем fixed-size этапы, и оно может привести к в отходе самом если космос не управляется правильн.
  • Пре-pre-Fetch: Логика тайника привода, основанная на анализировать картины доступа и использования привода, пытает нагрузить в часть данных по тайника которые не были спрошены пока но который они предвидят спросит скоро. Обычно, это намеревается дополнительныа данные нагрузки за тем которое как раз было прочитано от диска, в виду того что статистически более правоподобно быть спрошенным затем. После того как я делано правильно, это улучшит представление к некоторому степени.
  • Управление Потребителя: High-end приводы снабжали комплект команд позволяет управление детализированное потребителем деятельности тайника привода. Это вклюает препятствовать потребителю включить или выводит прятать из строя в тайнике, установило размер этапов, поворачивает дальше или с приспособительных сегментации и pre-fetch etc.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Resources | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

Cache and Cache Circuitry buffer information memory area inside the hard disk SCSI drives hard disk interface hard disk actuator segments logic board hard disk platters

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

Cache and Cache Circuitry

The function of integrated cache (also often called a buffer) of a hard disk is to act as a buffer between a relatively fast device and a relatively slow one. For hard disks, the cache is used to hold the results of recent reads from the disk, and also to pre-fetch information that is likely to be requested in the near future, for example, the sector or sectors immediately after the one just requested.

Thus the purpose of this cache is not dissimilar to other caches used in the PC, even though it is not normally thought of as part of the regular PC cache hierarchy. You should always keep it in mind that when someone speaks generically about a disk cache, they are usually not referring to this small memory area inside the hard disk, but rather to a cache of system memory set aside to buffer accesses to the disk system.

The use of cache improves performance of any hard disk, by reducing the number of physical accesses to the disk on repeated reads and allowing data to stream from the disk uninterrupted when the bus is busy. Most modern hard disks have between 512 KB and 2 MB of internal cache memory even some high-performance SCSI drives have as much as 16 MB too.

The cache of a hard disk is important due to the sheer difference in the speeds of the hard disk and the hard disk interface. Finding a piece of data on the hard disk involves random positioning and incurs a penalty of milliseconds as the hard disk actuator is moved and the disk rotates around on the spindle. That is why hard disks have internal buffers.

The basic principle behind the operation of a simple cache is straightforward. Reading data from the hard disk is generally done in blocks of various sizes not just one 512-byte sector at a time. The cache is broken into segments or pieces each of which can contain one block of data.

When a request is made for data from the hard disk, the cache circuitry is first queried to see if the data is present in any of the segments of the cache. If it is present, it is supplied to the logic board without access to the hard disk platters being necessary. If the data is not in the cache, it is read from the hard disk, supplied to the controller and then placed into the cache in the event that it gets asked for again.

Since the cache is limited in size, there are only so many pieces of data that can be held before the segments must be recycled. Typically the oldest piece of data is replaced with the newest one. This is called circular, first-in, first-out (FIFO) or wrap-around caching.

In an effort to improve performance, most hard disk manufacturers today have implemented enhancements to their cache management circuitry, particularly on high-end SCSI drives:

 

  • Adaptive Segmentation: Conventional caches are chopped into a number of equal sized segments. Since requests can be made for data blocks of different sizes, this can lead to some of the storage of the cache in some segments being left over and hence wasted. Many newer drives dynamically resize the segments based on how much space is required for each access, to ensure greater utilization. It can also change the number of segments. This is more complex to handle than fixed-size segments, and it can result in waste itself if the space is not managed properly.
  • Pre-Fetch: The cache logic of a drive, based on analyzing access and usage patterns of the drive, attempts to load into part of the cache data that has not been requested yet but that it anticipates will be requested soon. Usually, this means loading additional data beyond that which was just read from the disk, since it is statistically more likely to be requested next. When done correctly, this will improve performance to some degree.
  • User Control: High-end drives have implemented a set of commands that allows the user detailed control of the drive cache's operation. This includes letting the user enable or disable caching, set the size of segments, turn on or off adaptive segmentation and pre-fetch etc.
Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

Next page
Data recovery software
Windows Data Recovery Software
iPod Data Recovery Software
Memory Card Data Recovery Software
Pen Drive Data Recovery Software
Digital Camera Data Recovery Software
Removable Media Data Recovery Software

FAT Data Recovery Software

NTFS Data Recovery Software


Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek