Pufferspeicher und Pufferspeicher-Schaltkreis SCSI fährt Servierplattepufferinformationen Gedächtnisbereich Festplatte des Festplatte Schnittstelle Festplatte Auslösersegmentlogikbrettes innerhalb der Festplatte

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Obwohl interner Puffer offensichtlich Leistung dennoch verbessert, hat er auch die Beschränkungen. Er hilft sehr wenig, wenn du eine Menge gelegentliche Zugänge zu den Daten in den unterschiedlichen Teilen der Scheibe tust, weil, wenn die Scheibe ein Stück Daten vor kurzem nicht in der Vergangenheit geladen hat, es nicht im Pufferspeicher ist.

Der Puffer ist auch von wenig Hilfe, wenn du eine große Menge Daten von der Scheibe liest, weil normalerweise sie sehr klein ist, wenn du eine 50 BANDMITTE Akte kopierst. Z.B. auf einer typischen Scheibe mit dämpfen 512 Bytes ein sehr kleines Teil der Akte konnten im Puffer sein ab und der Rest muß von der Scheibe selbst gelesen werden.

Wegen dieser Beschränkungen, hat der Pufferspeicher nicht so viel einer Auswirkung auf Gesamtsystemleistung, wie du denken konntest. Wieviel er hilft, hängt von seiner Größe gewissermassen, aber mindestens so viel von der Intelligenz seines Schaltkreises ab; gerecht wie die Logik der Festplatte gesamt. In vielen Fällen festzustellen und gerade wie die Logik, die gesamt ist, ist es hart, genau, was die Pufferspeicherlogik auf einem gegebenen Antrieb wie ist. Jedoch ist die Größe des Pufferspeichers der Scheibe zu seiner gesamten Auswirkung wichtig, wenn man die Leistung des Systems verbessert.

Cachierend liest von der Festplatte und cachierend schreibt zur Festplatte sind ähnlich irgendwie, aber sehr unterschiedlich in anderen. Sie sind die selben in ihrer gesamten Zielsetzung, die, den schnellen Computer von den langsamen Mechanikern der Festplatte zu entkoppeln ist. Der Schlüsselunterschied ist, daß schreiben eine änderung an der Festplatte miteinbezieht, während gelesen nicht.

Ohne das Cachieren schreiben, jedes zur Festplatte schreiben mit.einbezieht eine geschlagene Leistung, während das System wartet, daß die Festplatte, um die korrekte Position auf der Festplatte zugänglich zu machen und die Daten schreibt. Dieses dauert mindestens 10 Millisekunden auf den meisten Antrieben, das in der Computerwelt ein langfristiges ist und wirklich Leistung verlangsamt, da das System die Festplatte wartet. Diese Betriebsart wird Write-throughcachieren benannt.

Wenn das Cachieren schreiben wird ermöglicht und das System sendet schreiben zur Festplatte, notiert die Koinzidenzschaltung schreiben in seinen viel schnelleren Pufferspeicher und dann schickt sofort eine Bestätigung zum Betriebssystem für Beendigung des Prozesses zurück. Der Rest des Systems kann auf seine Weise dann fortfahren, ohne zu müssen, um die Aufwartung zu sitzen, daß des Auslösers und der Scheibe zur Drehbeschleunigung, und so weiter in Position bringt. Dieses wird den cachierenden Write-back genannt, weil die Daten im Pufferspeicher gespeichert werden und nur zurück zu den Servierplatten später geschrieben. Write-backfunktionalität verbessert selbstverständlich Leistung.

Da Cachespeicher löschbar ist, wenn die Energie erlischt, ist sein Inhalt verloren. Wenn es schreibt in den Pufferspeicher irgendwie schwebend gab, das nicht zur Scheibe noch geschrieben wurden, werden er für immer gegangen und der Rest des Systems hat keine Weise, dieses zu wissen weil, wenn er durch die Festplatte als die Beendigung erklärt wird. Folglich sind nicht nur etwas verlorene Daten, aber auch das System nicht sogar weiß, welche Daten oder sogar die es geschahen. Das Ende Resultat kann Akte übereinstimmung Probleme, Betriebssystemkorruption sein, und so weiter. Wegen dieser Gefahr, in einigen Situationen das Cachieren schreiben wird verwendet nicht an allen.

Dies gilt für Anwendungen besonders, in denen hohe Datenintegrität kritisch ist. Wegen der Verbesserung in der Leistung, die das Cachieren der Angebote jedoch schreiben wird es in zunehmendem Maße trotz der Gefahr verwendet, und die Gefahr wird durch den Gebrauch von zusätzlicher Technologie abgeschwächt.

Die allgemeinste Technik stellt einfach sicher, daß die Energie nicht ausgeht. Für zusätzlichen Frieden des Verstandes, Antriebe verbessern, die schreiben das Cachieren haben eine schreibenerröteneigenschaft beschäftigen, die den Antrieb erklärt, sofort zu schreiben zur Scheibe irgendwie während schreibt in seinen Pufferspeicher. Dieses ist ein Befehl, der allgemein gesendet würde, bevor die UPS Batterien heraus liefen, wenn eine Energie Unterbrechung durch das System ermittelt wurde, oder kurz bevor das System aus jedem möglichem anderen Grund geschlossen werden sollte.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

Cache and Cache Circuitry SCSI drives hard disk interface hard disk actuator segments logic board hard disk platters buffer information memory area inside the hard disk

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

Though internal buffer is obviously improving performance yet it also has the limitations. It helps very little if you are doing a lot of random accesses to data in different parts of the disk, because if the disk has not loaded a piece of data recently in the past, it will not be in the cache.

The buffer is also of little help if you are reading a large amount of data from the disk because normally it will be very small if you are copying a 50 MB file. For example, on a typical disk with a 512 Bytes buffer a very small part of the file could be in the buffer and the rest must be read from the disk itself.

Due to these limitations, the cache does not have as much of an impact on overall system performance as you might think. How much it helps depends on its size to some extent, but at least as much on the intelligence of its circuitry; just like the hard disk's logic overall. And just like the logic overall, it's hard to determine in many cases exactly what the cache logic on a given drive is like. However the size of the cache of the disk is important to its overall impact in improving the performance of the system.

Caching reads from the hard disk and caching writes to the hard disk are similar in some ways, but very different in others. They are the same in their overall objective that is to decouple the fast computer from the slow mechanics of the hard disk. The key difference is that a write involves a change to the hard disk while a read does not.

With no write caching, every write to the hard disk involves a performance hit while the system waits for the hard disk to access the correct location on the hard disk and write the data. This takes at least 10 milliseconds on most drives, which is a long time in the computer world and really slows down performance as the system waits for the hard disk. This mode of operation is called write-through caching.

When write caching is enabled and the system sends a write to the hard disk, the logic circuit records the write in its much faster cache and then immediately sends back an acknowledgement to the operating system for completion of process. The rest of the system can then proceed on its way without having to sit around waiting for the actuator to position and the disk to spin, and so on. This is called write-back caching, because the data is stored in the cache and only written back to the platters later on. Write-back functionality of course improves performance.

Since cache memory is volatile, if the power goes out, its contents are lost. If there were any pending writes in the cache that were not written to the disk yet, they are gone forever and the rest of the system has no way to know this because when it is told by the hard disk as the completion. Therefore not only is some data lost but also the system does not even know which data, or even that it happened. The end result can be file consistency problems, operating system corruption, and so on. Due to this risk, in some situations write caching is not used at all.

This is especially true for applications where high data integrity is critical. Due to the improvement in performance that write caching offers, however, it is increasingly being used despite the risk, and the risk is being mitigated through the use of additional technology.

The most common technique is simply ensuring that the power does not go off. For added peace of mind, better drives that employ write caching have a write flush feature that tells the drive to immediately write to disk any pending writes in its cache. This is a command that would commonly be sent before the UPS batteries ran out if a power interruption was detected by the system or just before the system was to be shut down for any other reason.

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

Next page
Data recovery software
Windows Data Recovery Software
iPod Data Recovery Software
Memory Card Data Recovery Software
Pen Drive Data Recovery Software
Digital Camera Data Recovery Software
Removable Media Data Recovery Software

FAT Data Recovery Software

NTFS Data Recovery Software


Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek