Тайник и сети SCSI тайника управляют областью памяти данным по буфера platters трудного диска доски логики этапов привода трудного диска поверхности стыка трудного диска внутри трудного диска

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Хотя внутренне буфер очевидно улучшает представление но он также имеет ограничения. Он помогает очень немногой если вы делаете множество случайных доступов к данным в по-разному частях диска, то потому что если диск не нагружал часть данных недавн в прошлом, то он не находится в тайнике.

Буфер также меньшей помощи если вы читаете большое количество данных от диска, то потому что нормальн они будут очень малы если вы копируете архив mb 50. Например, на типичном диске с 512 байта амортизируют очень малую часть архива смогли находиться в буфере и остальные необходимо прочитать от диска самого.

Должно к этим ограничениям, тайник не имеет как много из удара на представлении всеохватывающей системы по мере того как вы могли думать. Он помогает зависит на своем размере в некоторый объем, но по крайней мере как очень на сведении своих сетей; справедливо как логика трудного диска общая. И как раз как логика общая, трудно обусловить in many cases точно логика тайника на, котор дали приводе как. Однако размер тайника диска важн к своему общему удару в улучшать представление системы.

Прячущ в тайнике читает от трудного диска и прячущ в тайнике пишет к трудному диску будьте подобно in some ways, но очень по-разному в других. Они этими же в их общей задаче должна decouple быстрый компьютер от медленных механиков трудного диска. Ключевая разница что писание включает изменение к трудному диску пока прочитанное не делает.

Без напишите прятать в тайнике, каждый напишите к трудному диску включает ударенное представление пока система ждет трудный диск для того чтобы достигнуть правильно положения на трудном диске и написать данных. Это принимает по крайней мере 10 миллисекунд на большинств приводах, которое будет длинним временем в компьютерном мире и реально замедляет вниз с представления по мере того как система ждет трудный диск. Вызвано это mode of operation прятать в тайнике write-through.

Когда напишите прятать в тайнике включает и система посылает писание к трудному диску, протокол судебного округа логики писание в своем гораздо быстре тайнике и после этого немедленно посылает назад подтверждение к оперативной системе для завершения процесса. Остальнои системы могут после этого продолжать на своей дороге без сидеть вокруг ждать привод для того чтобы расположить и диск к закрутке, и настолько дальше. Это вызвано write-back пряча в тайнике, потому что данные хранятся в тайнике и только пишутся back to platters later on. Функциональность write-back of course улучшает представление.

В виду того что сверхоперативная память испаряюща, если сила идет вне, то свое содержание потеряно. Если были нисколько ожидающе решения пишут в тайнике, то не было написано к диску пока, они пойдены forever и остальнои системы не имеют никакую дорогу знать это потому что когда они сказаны трудным диском как завершение. Поэтому not only некоторы данные потерянный но также система даже не знает которые данные, or even то оно случились. Конечным результатом может быть проблемы последовательности архива, развращение оперативной системы, и настолько дальше. Должно к этому риску, в некоторых ситуациях напишите прятать в тайнике не использует на всех.

Это специально поистине для применений где высокая герметичность данных критически. Должно к улучшению в представлении пишут прятать предложения в тайнике, однако, оно все больше и больше используется несмотря на риск, и риск mitigated через пользу дополнительной технологии.

Самый общий метод просто обеспечивает что сила не идет. Для добавленного мира разума, улучшайте приводы которые используют пишут прятать в тайнике имеют характеристику притока писания которой говорит, что привод немедленно пишет к диску нисколько в ожидании пишет в своем тайнике. Это будет команда общ была бы послана прежде чем батареи ups побежали вне если перерыва в снабжении электроэнергией был обнаружен системой или just before система должна была быть выключенным для любой другой причины.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Resources | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

Cache and Cache Circuitry SCSI drives hard disk interface hard disk actuator segments logic board hard disk platters buffer information memory area inside the hard disk

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

Though internal buffer is obviously improving performance yet it also has the limitations. It helps very little if you are doing a lot of random accesses to data in different parts of the disk, because if the disk has not loaded a piece of data recently in the past, it will not be in the cache.

The buffer is also of little help if you are reading a large amount of data from the disk because normally it will be very small if you are copying a 50 MB file. For example, on a typical disk with a 512 Bytes buffer a very small part of the file could be in the buffer and the rest must be read from the disk itself.

Due to these limitations, the cache does not have as much of an impact on overall system performance as you might think. How much it helps depends on its size to some extent, but at least as much on the intelligence of its circuitry; just like the hard disk's logic overall. And just like the logic overall, it's hard to determine in many cases exactly what the cache logic on a given drive is like. However the size of the cache of the disk is important to its overall impact in improving the performance of the system.

Caching reads from the hard disk and caching writes to the hard disk are similar in some ways, but very different in others. They are the same in their overall objective that is to decouple the fast computer from the slow mechanics of the hard disk. The key difference is that a write involves a change to the hard disk while a read does not.

With no write caching, every write to the hard disk involves a performance hit while the system waits for the hard disk to access the correct location on the hard disk and write the data. This takes at least 10 milliseconds on most drives, which is a long time in the computer world and really slows down performance as the system waits for the hard disk. This mode of operation is called write-through caching.

When write caching is enabled and the system sends a write to the hard disk, the logic circuit records the write in its much faster cache and then immediately sends back an acknowledgement to the operating system for completion of process. The rest of the system can then proceed on its way without having to sit around waiting for the actuator to position and the disk to spin, and so on. This is called write-back caching, because the data is stored in the cache and only written back to the platters later on. Write-back functionality of course improves performance.

Since cache memory is volatile, if the power goes out, its contents are lost. If there were any pending writes in the cache that were not written to the disk yet, they are gone forever and the rest of the system has no way to know this because when it is told by the hard disk as the completion. Therefore not only is some data lost but also the system does not even know which data, or even that it happened. The end result can be file consistency problems, operating system corruption, and so on. Due to this risk, in some situations write caching is not used at all.

This is especially true for applications where high data integrity is critical. Due to the improvement in performance that write caching offers, however, it is increasingly being used despite the risk, and the risk is being mitigated through the use of additional technology.

The most common technique is simply ensuring that the power does not go off. For added peace of mind, better drives that employ write caching have a write flush feature that tells the drive to immediately write to disk any pending writes in its cache. This is a command that would commonly be sent before the UPS batteries ran out if a power interruption was detected by the system or just before the system was to be shut down for any other reason.

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

Next page
Data recovery software
Windows Data Recovery Software
iPod Data Recovery Software
Memory Card Data Recovery Software
Pen Drive Data Recovery Software
Digital Camera Data Recovery Software
Removable Media Data Recovery Software

FAT Data Recovery Software

NTFS Data Recovery Software


Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek