Scheibe Servierplatte-Mitteloberfläche der materiellen magnetischen Spitzen des magnetischen Strukturkopfauslöserspindelbewegungsmaßeinheit Substrates hdd Festplatte der Muster der Datenträger, die bewegliche Ausrüstung der magnetischen Antriebe beschichten, suchen Zeit

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Scheibe Servierplatten und Mittel

Jede Festplatte benutzt eine oder mehrer (im Allgemeinen mehr als eine) runde, flache Scheiben, die die Servierplatten genannt werden, beschichtet auf beiden Seiten mit einem speziellen Mittelmaterial, das entworfen ist, um Informationen in Form von magnetischen Mustern zu speichern. Jede Oberfläche jeder Servierplatte auf der Scheibe kann Milliarden Spitzen von Daten halten.

Servierplatten bestehen aus zwei Hauptsubstanzen, einem Substratmaterial, das den Hauptteil der Servierplatte bildet und ihm Struktur und Starrheit gibt, und einem Magnetträgerbeschichten, das wirklich die magnetischen Antriebe hält, die die Daten darstellen.

Die Qualität der Servierplatten und besonders, ihr Mittelbeschichten ist kritisch. Die Größe der Servierplatten in der Festplatte ist der Primärbestimmende faktor seiner gesamten Abmessungen, auch im Allgemeinen genannt den Formfaktor des Antriebs; die meisten Antriebe werden in einem der verschiedenen Standardfestplatte Formfaktoren produziert.

Manchmal beziehen auf Festplatten durch eine Größe Spezifikation. Wenn jemand eine 3.5-Zoll-Festplatte hat, die es bedeutet, daß es sich normalerweise auf den Formfaktor der Scheibe und normalerweise bezieht, wird der Formfaktor basiert auf der Servierplattegröße genannt. Die früheren Festplatten hatten eine nominale Größe von 5.25 ", aber jetzt Tage ist die allgemeinste Festplatte Servierplattegröße 3.5 ". Laptop-Antriebe liegen normalerweise kleiner, am erwarteten kleinen und an weniger Gewicht von ihm. Die Servierplatten auf diesen Antrieben sind normalerweise 2.5 " im Durchmesser oder in kleiner; 2.5 " ist der Standardformfaktor, aber Antriebe mit 1.8 " und gleichmäßige 1.0 " Servierplatten werden in der beweglichen Ausrüstung allgemeiner.

Zwar verlängern Antriebe die Servierplatten auf so viel der Breite des körperlichen Antrieb Pakets, wie möglich, um die Menge von Ablage zu maximieren, die sie in den Antrieb verpacken können, dennoch ist das Tendenzgesamte in Richtung zu den kleineren Servierplatten. Es gibt die Hauptgründe, warum Firmen zu den kleineren Servierplatten sogar für desktop Maßeinheiten gehen:

  • Die steifen und steifen Servierplatten sind gegen Schlag und Erschütterung beständiger und werden für in den Hochgeschwindigkeit Spindeln und in anderen leistungsstarken Kleinteilen verbunden werden gut-entsprochen. Den Durchmesser der Festplatte Servierplatte durch einen Faktor von zwei verringernd, vervierfacht ungefähr seine Starrheit.
  • Verringerte Größe der Servierplatten verringert den Abstand, daß der Hauptauslöser die Köpfe verschieben muß, die, um gelegentliche Suchvorgänge durchzuführen seitlich sind. Dieses verbessert Suchvorgangzeit und die gelegentlichen Marken liest und schreibt schneller.
  • Die neuesten Festplatte Spindeln erhöhen sich der Geschwindigkeit Leistung Gründe. Kleinere Servierplatten sind einfacher, weniger-leistungsfähige Motoren sowie schneller zu spinnen und zu erfordern, bis zur Geschwindigkeit von einer Endlage zu spinnen.

Der kleinste Festplatte Servierplattegröße vorhandene heutige Tag ist 1 " im Durchmesser. IBMs erstaunlicher Mikro-Antrieb hat eine einzelne Servierplatte und ist entworfen, in digitale Kameras, persönliche Organisatoren und andere kleine Ausrüstung zu passen. Die kleine Größe der Servierplatten ermöglicht dem Mikro-Antrieb, wegzulaufen Batterieleistung, unten zu spinnen und in kleiner als eine Sekunde wieder zu unterstützen.

Von einem Technikgesichtspunkt bedeutet mehr Servierplatten auch mehr Masse und folglich langsamere Antwort zu den Befehlen, den Antrieb zu beginnen oder zu stoppen. Er kann mit einem stärkeren Spindelmotor entschädigt werden, aber der führt zu andere Kompromisse.

Tatsächlich ist die Tendenz vor kurzem in Richtung zu den Antrieben mit wenigen Kopfarmen und Servierplatten, nicht mehr gewesen. Areal Dichte fährt fort sich zu erhöhen und erlaubt die Kreation der großen Antriebe, ohne eine Menge Servierplatten zu verwenden. Dieses ermöglicht Herstellern, Servierplattezählimpuls zu verringern, um Suchvorgangzeit zu verbessern, ohne die Antriebe zu verursachen, die für den Markt zu klein sind.

Der Formfaktor der Festplatte hat auch einen großen Einfluß auf die Zahl Servierplatten in einem Antrieb. Es gibt einige Faktoren, die mit der Zahl den Servierplatten zusammenhängen, die in der Scheibe benutzt werden. Antriebe mit vielen Servierplatten sind schwieriger, wegen der erhöhten Masse der Spindelmaßeinheit, der Notwendigkeit, alle Antriebe tadellos auszurichten und der grösseren Schwierigkeit auszuführen, wenn man Geräusche und Erschütterung unter Steuerung hält.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

Disk platters media surface of magnetic patterns hard disk hdd structure head actuator spindles motors unit substrate material magnetic bits of data media coating magnetic impulses mobile equipment seek time

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

Disk Platters and Media

Every hard disk uses one or more (generally more than one) round, flat disks called platters, coated on both sides with a special media material designed to store information in the form of magnetic patterns. Each surface of each platter on the disk can hold billions of bits of data.

Platters are composed of two main substances, a substrate material that forms the bulk of the platter and gives it structure and rigidity, and a magnetic media coating which actually holds the magnetic impulses that represent the data.

The quality of the platters and particularly, their media coating is critical. The size of the platters in the hard disk is the primary determinant of its overall physical dimensions, also generally called the drive's form factor; most drives are produced in one of the various standard hard disk form factors.

Sometimes hard disks are referred to by a size specification. If someone is having a 3.5-inch hard disk it means it usually refers to the disk's form factor, and normally, the form factor is named based on the platter size. The earlier hard disks had a nominal size of 5.25" but now days the most common hard disk platter size is 3.5".
Laptop drives are usually smaller, due to the expected small size and less weight of it. The platters on these drives are usually 2.5" in diameter or less; 2.5" is the standard form factor, but drives with 1.8" and even 1.0" platters are becoming more common in mobile equipment.

Though drives extend the platters to as much of the width of the physical drive package as possible, to maximize the amount of storage they can pack into the drive yet the trend overall is towards smaller platters. There are the main reasons why companies are going to smaller platters even for desktop units:

  • The rigid and stiff platters are more resistant to shock and vibration, and are better-suited for being mated with higher-speed spindles and other high-performance hardware. Reducing the hard disk platter's diameter by a factor of two approximately quadruples its rigidity.
  • Reduced size of the platters reduces the distance that the head actuator must move the heads side-to-side to perform random seeks. This improves seek time and makes random reads and writes faster.
  • The latest hard disk spindles are increasing in speed performance reasons. Smaller platters are easier to spin and require less-powerful motors as well as faster to spin up to speed from a stopped position.

The smallest hard disk platter size available today is 1" in diameter. IBM's amazing Micro drive has a single platter and is designed to fit into digital cameras, personal organizers, and other small equipment. The tiny size of the platters enables the Micro drive to run off battery power, spin down and back up again in less than a second.

From an engineering point of view more platters also means more mass and therefore slower response to commands to start or stop the drive. It can be compensated for with a stronger spindle motor, but that leads to other tradeoffs.

In fact, the trend recently has been towards drives with fewer head arms and platters, not more. Areal density continues to increase, allowing the creation of large drives without using a lot of platters. This enables manufacturers to reduce platter count to improve seek time without creating drives too small for the marketplace.

The form factor of the hard disk also has a great influence on the number of platters in a drive. There are several factors that are related to the number of platters used in the disk. Drives with many platters are more difficult to engineer due to the increased mass of the spindle unit, the need to perfectly align all the drives, and the greater difficulty in keeping noise and vibration under control.

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

Next page
Data recovery software
Windows Data Recovery Software
iPod Data Recovery Software
Memory Card Data Recovery Software
Pen Drive Data Recovery Software
Digital Camera Data Recovery Software
Removable Media Data Recovery Software

FAT Data Recovery Software

NTFS Data Recovery Software


Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek