La voix lecture/écriture de moteurs de pas de têtes d'opérations de plateaux de disque dur d'ensemble principal de bras et de moteur de commande de glisseurs principaux love

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Glisseurs, bras et déclencheur principaux

Quand les plateaux de disque dur sont accédés pour indiqué et écrivent des opérations à l'aide des têtes lecture/écriture montées sur les fonds supérieurs et de chaque plateau qu'il est évidemment, les têtes lecture/écriture ne flottent pas simplement dans l'espace. Elles doivent être tenues en position exacte relativement aux surfaces qu'elles sont lecture et aussi, elles doivent être déplacées de la voie à la voie pour permettre l'accès à la surface entière du disque.

Les têtes sont montées sur une structure qui facilite ce processus qui s'appelle souvent l'ensemble principal de l'assemblée ou du moteur de commande ou le déclencheur tête-. Il est composé de plusieurs différentes pièces. Les têtes elles-mêmes sont montées sur les glisseurs principaux. Les glisseurs sont suspendus au-dessus de la surface du disque aux extrémités des bras principaux. Tous les bras principaux sont mécaniquement fondus dans une structure simple qui est déplacée autour de la surface du disque par le déclencheur.

Glisseurs principaux

Chaque tête de disque dur est montée à un dispositif spécial appelé un glisseur principal ou le glisseur juste pour le short. La fonction du glisseur est soutenir physiquement la tête et de la tenir en position correcte relativement au plateau car la tête flotte au-dessus de sa surface. Des têtes lecture/écriture de disque dur sont trop petites pour être utilisées sans les attacher à une plus grande unité. Des glisseurs sont donnés une forme spéciale pour leur permettre de monter avec précision au-dessus du plateau.

Car les têtes lecture/écriture de disque dur ont été craintives dans la taille, ainsi ont les glisseurs qui les portent. L'avantage principal d'utiliser de petits glisseurs est qu'il réduit le poids qui doit être tiré d'un coup sec autour de la surface des plateaux, s'améliorant plaçant la vitesse et l'exactitude. De plus petits glisseurs ont également moins de superficie pour entrer en contact avec potentiellement la surface du disque. Chaque glisseur est monté sur un tête-bras pour lui permettre d'être déplacé au-dessus de la surface du plateau auquel elle est jointe.

 

Bras principaux

Les bras principaux sont les morceaux minces de métal, habituellement triangulaires dans la forme sur laquelle les glisseurs principaux portant les têtes lecture/écriture sont montés.

Il y a un bras par tête lecture/écriture, et tous sont alignés et montés au déclencheur principal pour former une unité simple. Ceci signifie que quand le déclencheur se déplace, toutes les têtes rapprochent d'une mode synchronisée.

Les bras eux-mêmes sont faits d'un matériel léger et mince, pour leur permettre d'être déplacés rapidement de l'intérieur aux parties externes de la commande.

De plus nouvelles conceptions ont remplacé les bras pleins avec des formes structurales afin de réduire le poids et améliorer l'exécution. De plus nouvelles commandes réalisent des temps plus rapides de recherche en partie en utilisant des déclencheurs plus rapides et plus intelligents et des bras principaux plus légers et plus rigides, accordant l'heure de commuter entre les voies à réduire.

Une tendance récente dans l'industrie de disque dur a été la réduction du nombre de plateaux dans diverses familles d'entraînement. Même quelques commandes de navire amiral dans diverses familles ont maintenant seulement trois ou même deux plateaux, il y a où quatre ou cinq étaient banals une année ou ainsi.

Une raison de cette tendance est celle qui a un grand nombre de bras principaux le rend difficile de faire la commande avec haut assez de précision sur le positionnement très rapide de laiss sur des recherches aléatoires.

C'est dû au poids accru dans l'ensemble de moteur de commande des bras supplémentaires, et également aux problèmes alignant toutes têtes.

 

Déclencheur principal

Le déclencheur est une partie très importante du disque dur, parce que changer de la voie en la voie est la seule opération sur le disque dur qui exige le mouvement actif. Changer des têtes est une fonction électronique, et changer des secteurs implique d'attendre le bon nombre de secteur pour tourner autour et relever de la tête. Changer dépiste des moyens que les têtes doivent être décalées, et ainsi s'assurer ce mouvement peut être fait rapidement et est exactement d'importance primordiale.

Le déclencheur est le dispositif utilisé pour placer les bras principaux à différentes voies sur la surface du plateau à différents cylindres, puisque tous les bras principaux sont déplacés comme unité synchrone, ainsi des mouvements de chaque bras au même nombre de voie de sa surface respective. Les déclencheurs principaux viennent dans deux variétés générales :

  • Moteurs de pas
  • Enroulements de voix

La différence principale entre les deux conceptions est que le moteur de pas est un système de positionnement absolu, alors que l'enroulement de voix est un système de positionnement relatif.

Tous les déclencheurs modernes d'enroulement de voix d'utilisation de disques durs. Le déclencheur d'enroulement de voix est non seulement plus adaptable et peu sensible bien aux questions thermiques. Il est beaucoup plus rapide et plus fiable qu'un moteur de pas. Le positionnement du déclencheur est dynamique et est basé sur la rétroaction d'examiner la position réelle des voies. Ce système en circuit fermé de rétroaction parfois s'appelle également un moteur servo ou un système de positionnement servo et est utilisé généralement dans les milliers de différentes applications où le positionnement précis est important.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

maison | contacter | Téléchargement | Ressources | Modalités et conditions | Carte d'emplacement

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Resources | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

Head sliders head Arms and Actuator assembly hard disk platters read write operations heads Stepper Motors Voice Coils

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

Head Sliders, Arms and Actuator

When the hard disk platters are accessed for read and write operations using the read/write heads mounted on the top and bottom surfaces of each platter it is obviously, the read/write heads do not just float in space. They must be held in an exact position relative to the surfaces they are reading and also, they must be moved from track to track to allow access to the entire surface of the disk.

The heads are mounted onto a structure that facilitates this process which is often called the head assembly or actuator assembly or the head-actuator assembly. It is comprised of several different parts. The heads themselves are mounted on head sliders. The sliders are suspended over the surface of the disk at the ends of the head arms. The head arms are all mechanically fused into a single structure that is moved around the surface of the disk by the actuator.

Head Sliders

Each hard disk head is mounted to a special device called a head slider or just slider for short. The function of the slider is to physically support the head and hold it in the correct position relative to the platter as the head floats over its surface. Hard disk read/write heads are too small to be used without attaching them to a larger unit.

Sliders are given a special shape to allow them to ride precisely over the platter. As hard disk read/write heads have been shrinking in size, so have the sliders that carry them. The main advantage of using small sliders is that it reduces the weight that must be yanked around the surface of the platters, improving both positioning speed and accuracy. Smaller sliders also have less surface area to potentially contact the surface of the disk. Each slider is mounted onto a head arm to allow it to be moved over the surface of the platter to which it is mated.

Head Arms

The head arms are thin pieces of metal, usually triangular in shape onto which the head sliders carrying the read/write heads are mounted. There is one arm per read/write head, and all of them are lined up and mounted to the head actuator to form a single unit.

This means that when the actuator moves, all of the heads move together in a synchronized fashion. The arms themselves are made of a lightweight, thin material, to allow them to be moved rapidly from the inner to outer parts of the drive. Newer designs have replaced solid arms with structural shapes in order to reduce weight and improve performance.

Newer drives achieve faster seek times in part by using faster and smarter actuators and lighter, more rigid head arms, allowing the time to switch between tracks to be reduced. A recent trend in the hard disk industry has been the reduction in the number of platters in various drive families. Even some flagship drives in various families now only have three or even two platters, where four or five was commonplace a year or so ago.

One reason for this trend is that having a large number of head arms makes it difficult to make the drive with high enough precision to permit very fast positioning on random seeks. This is due to increased weight in the actuator assembly from the extra arms, and also problems aligning all the heads.

Head Actuator

The actuator is a very important part of the hard disk, because changing from track to track is the only operation on the hard disk that requires active movement. Changing heads is an electronic function, and changing sectors involves waiting for the right sector number to spin around and come under the head. Changing tracks means the heads must be shifted, and so making sure this movement can be done quickly and accurately is of paramount importance.

The actuator is the device used to position the head arms to different tracks on the surface of the platter to different cylinders, since all head arms are moved as a synchronous unit, so each arm moves to the same track number of its respective surface. Head actuators come in two general varieties:

  • Stepper Motors
  • Voice Coils

The main difference between the two designs is that the stepper motor is an absolute positioning system, while the voice coil is a relative positioning system.

All modern hard disks use voice coil actuators. The voice coil actuator is not only far more adaptable and insensitive to thermal issues. It is much faster and more reliable than a stepper motor. The positioning of actuator is dynamic and is based on feedback from examining the actual position of the tracks. This closed-loop feedback system is also sometimes called a servo motor or servo positioning system and is commonly used in thousands of different applications where precise positioning is important.

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

Next page
Data recovery software
Windows Data Recovery Software
iPod Data Recovery Software
Memory Card Data Recovery Software
Pen Drive Data Recovery Software
Digital Camera Data Recovery Software
Removable Media Data Recovery Software

FAT Data Recovery Software

NTFS Data Recovery Software


Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek