Logische Annäherung an Scheiben und OS die INTERNE Schnittstelle 13H und Die INTERNEN Verlängerungen 13H

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


 

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

Kapitel 3

Logische Annäherung an Scheiben und OS

Die Festplatte kann nicht seine Kleinteile laufen lassen es Selbst- und Notwendigkeitenzwei grundlegende Software, um seine Betriebe, das BIOS (grundlegendes Input/Output System) und das DOS (oder Betriebssystem) laufen zu lassen. Das Betriebssystem nicht direkt spricht mit den Kleinteilen des Computers und der Festplatte, aber es benötigt das BIOS in-between. Das ist, warum das BIOS eine wichtige Rolle im Computer genommen hat.

BIOS

Der einfache Job des BIOS ist, eine Standardschnittstelle zwischen den Kleinteilen oder den Vorrichtungen zur Verfügung zu stellen, die an den Computer und das DOS angeschlossen werden. Das System BIOS ist die Niedrigniveau Schnittstelle zwischen den Kleinteilen deines Systems und der Software, die auf es läuft. Es hat einige bedeutende Rollen, denen es in der Steuerung des Zuganges zu den Festplatten wie spielt

  • BIOS Unterbrechung Programme
  • BIOS Unterbrechung Programm
  • Festplatte Schnittstelle Modus-Unterstützung

Um die Interoperabilität der verschiedenen Kleinteil- und Software-Produkte sicherzustellen, wird das BIOS des Systems zu den Notwendigkeiten seiner Kleinteile hergestellt, und eine Standardweise des Lassens von Software die Kleinteile adressierend liefert. Diese werden BIOS Dienstleistungen genannt und werden durch viele Betriebssystem und Anwendungsprogramme verwendet. Sie stellen eine konstante Schnittstelle zur Festplatte zur Verfügung, also brauchen Anwendungen nicht, zu können mit jeder Art Festplatte einzeln sprechen.

Standard-IDE/ATA Festplatten werden im BIOS mit verschiedenen BIOS-Einstellungen zusammengebaut. Moderne BIOS-Programme können moderne IDE/ATA Scheiben ermitteln, um diese Parameter festzustellen und sie automatisch zusammenzubauen. Die BIOS-Kontrollen, die Arten der Schnittstelle Modi mit der Festplatte verwendet werden können, arbeitend mit dem System Chipset auf dem Motherboard und dem System Input/Output Bus.

Die INTERNE Schnittstelle 13H und die INTERNEN Verlängerungen 13H

Die Primärschnittstelle zum BIOS ist die Software-Unterbrechung 13H gewesen, die im Allgemeinen als INTERNES 13H bekannt, in dem INTERNE Standplätze für Unterbrechung und 13H die Nr. 19 in der hexadezimalen Darstellung ist.

Wir erlernen und besprechen den Gebrauch von Unterbrechungen, wenn sie im Detail in der programmierenphase dieses Buches programmieren. Die Int13H Schnittstelle stützt viele unterschiedliche Befehle, die zum BIOS gegeben werden können, das sie dann an die Festplatte weiterleitet. Die Unterbrechung 13H schließen die meisten der Aufgaben, die wir mit der Scheibe wie Messwert durchführen müssen, des Schreibens, der Formatierung etc. mit ein.

Der Gebrauch und die Arbeit mit Int13H erfordert das hervorrufende Programm, die spezifischen Parameter der Festplatte zu kennen und liefert den genauen Kopf, Zylinder und Sektor, die, an die Programme wenden, um Plattenzugang zu erlauben.

Das BIOS verwendet die Geometrie für die Festplatte, während sie in das BIOS-Einstellung Programm aufgestellt wird. Die Int13H Schnittstelle teilt 24 Bits für die Spezifikation der Geometrie des Antriebs zu, gebrochen herauf, wie folgt:

  • 10 Bits für die Zylindernummer oder eine Gesamtmenge von 1.024 Zylindern.
  • 8 Bits für die Spurnummer oder eine Gesamtmenge von 256 Köpfen.
  • 6 Bits für den Sektor numerieren oder eine Gesamtmenge von 63 Sektoren.


So kann die maximale mögliche Zahl Sektoren in der Scheibe sein

= 1024 * 256 * 63
= 16515072

Da wir hier sehen, daß die INTERNE Schnittstelle 13H die Scheiben stützen kann, die bis 16515072 Sektoren mit 512 Bytes pro Sektor enthalten. So kann die maximale Scheibe Größe sein,

= 16515072 * 512
= 8455716864 Bytes
~ 8.456 GB

So kann die INTERNE Schnittstelle 13H die Scheibe Größe ungefähr bis 8.456 GBs (oder Nachstelleisten 7.875) stützen.

Heute benutzen die meisten Computerbenutzern die Festplatten, die in der Kapazität dann 8 GBs viel grösser ist, die, warum, die INTERNE Schnittstelle 13H schließlich zum Ende seiner Verwendungsfähigkeit in den modernen Computersystemen gekommen ist und mit einer neueren Schnittstelle ersetzt worden ist, die INT 13H Verlängerungen genannt wird, jedoch, das INTERNES 13H durch DOS und einige andere ältere Betriebssysteme noch verwendet werden kann und zu anderen Kompatibilität Zwecken ist.

Interne Verlängerungen 13H

Es ist wirklich eine interessante Geschichte, die, als INTERNE Schnittstelle 13H entwickelt wurde, niemand überhaupt erwarten, die 8 GBs Größe in der Festplatte zu erhalten. Gleichwohl heute wir einer 8 GBs Festplatte glauben können, die in der Kapazität viel kleiner ist, sogar für PC des Hauptbenutzers.

Der ältere Standard hat eine wichtige Beschränkung, der er 24 Bits des Adressierens von Informationen verwendet und während so Antriebe nur anfassen können, die bis 16515072 Sektoren mit 512 Bytes pro Sektor enthalten, der eine maximale Kapazität von 8.456 GBs erbringt (oder von Nachstelleisten 7.875).

So war das Problem, den Zugriffsweg von 24 Bits zu etwas zu verbreitern, das größer ist, aber es war nicht möglich, die vorhandene INT13H BIOS-Schnittstelle zu erweitern weil, wenn wir versuchen, eine diese Menge ältere Kleinteile zu tun und Software stoppen würde zu arbeiten. Und praktisch, gibt es keine Hoffnung, den beachtlichen Platz in der Computerwelt mit einer Menge ältere Kleinteile und Software zu erhalten, die nicht mit deiner Entwicklung arbeitet.

Folglich wurde eine neue Schnittstelle entwickelt, um Int13H zu ersetzen. Diese Programme werden Int13H Verlängerungen genannt. Diese neue Schnittstelle benutzt 64 Bits anstelle von 24 Bits für das Wenden und erlaubt eine maximale Festplattenlaufwerkgröße von 9.4 * 10 21 Bytes, die 9.4 Trillion Gigabytes ist.

Wir erlernen den Gebrauch beider, das INTERNE 13H und die INTERNEN Verlängerungen 13H im programmierenabschnitt dieses Buches. Es gibt eine Anzahl von anderen Größe Beschränkungen, die an den früheren Tagen stattfanden. Einige der populären logischen und körperlichen Begrenzungen sind unten beschrieben gewesen:

Die 2.1 GBs Begrenzung

Diese Größe Begrenzung wurde in einigen älteren BIOSes beobachtet, die nur 12 Bits für auffangene IM CMOS RAM zuteilen, das die Zahl Zylindern gibt. Folglich kann diese Zahl 111111111111B (maximale mögliche Binärzahl 12-Bit) höchstens sein das bis 4095 gleichwertig ist. Auf diese Art ist die maximale Scheibe Größe mit 16 Köpfen, die erreicht werden können:

= 4095 * 16 * 63 * 512 Bytes
= 2113413120 Bytes sind zugänglich.

Die 33.8 GBs Begrenzung

Diese Festplatte Größe Sperre wurde frühem 1999 beachtet. Große Scheiben berichten über 16 Köpfe, 63 Sektoren/Schiene und 16383 Zylinder. Viele BIOSes berechnen eine tatsächliche Anzahl von Zylindern, indem sie die Gesamtkapazität durch 16*63 teilen.

Für Scheiben führt größer als 33.8 GB dieses zu eine Anzahl von Zylindern größer als 65535. In diesem bestimmten Fall können einige Versionen des Preis BIOS nicht Antriebe anfassen, die mehr als 65.535 Zylinder haben. Jetzt stößt das BIOS zusammen oder hängt. Seit Festplatte benutzen Parameter normalerweise 16 Köpfe und 63 Sektoren, arbeitet dieser zu einer Kapazität von ungefähr 33.8 GBs oder von Nachstelleisten 31.5 aus, bevor Mühe auftritt.

Die Lösung ist, das BIOS zu verbessern, oder man kann einen überbrücker benutzen, um die Scheibe kleiner aussehen zu lassen.

 

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

 

Chapter 2

 
Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

 

 

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

Logical Approach to Disks and OS The INT 13H Interface and INT 13H Extensions

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

Chapter 3

Logical Approach to Disks and OS

The hard disk can not run its hardware it self and needs two basic software to run its operations, the BIOS (Basic Input Output System) and The DOS (or Operating System). The disk operating system does not directly talk to the hardware of computer and hard disk but it needs the BIOS in between. That is why the BIOS has taken an important role in the computer.

BIOS

The basic job of BIOS is to provide a standard interface between the hardware or the devices connected to the computer and the DOS. The system BIOS is the lowest-level interface between the hardware of your system and the software that runs on it. It has several significant roles that it plays in the control of access to hard disks such as

  • BIOS Interrupt Routines
  • Hard Disk Detection and Configuration
  • Hard Disk Interface Mode Support
Data recovery books

Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book Data recovery books
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



To ensure the interoperability of various hardware and software products, the BIOS of the system is tailored to the needs of its hardware, and provides a standard way of letting software addressing the hardware. These are called BIOS services and are used by many operating system and application programs. They provide a uniform interface to the hard disk, so applications need not to know how to talk to each type of hard disk individually.

Standard IDE/ATA hard disks are configured in the BIOS using various BIOS settings. Modern BIOS programs can detect modern IDE/ATA disks to determine these parameters and automatically configure them. The BIOS controls which types of interface modes can be used with the hard disk, working with the system chipset on the motherboard and the system I/O bus.

The INT 13H Interface and INT 13H Extensions

The primary interface to the BIOS has been the software interrupt 13H which is generally known as INT 13H , where INT stands for interrupt and 13H is the number 19 in hexadecimal notation.

We shall learn and discuss the use of interrupts in programming in detail in the programming phase of this book. The Int13H interface supports many different commands that can be given to the BIOS, which then passes them on to the hard disk. The interrupt 13H include most of the tasks we need to perform with the disk such as reading, writing, formatting etc.

The use and work with Int13H requires the invoking program to know the specific parameters of the hard disk, and provide exact head, cylinder and sector addressing to the routines to allow disk access.

The BIOS uses the geometry for the hard disk as it is set up in the BIOS setup program. The Int13H interface allocates 24 bits for the specification of the geometry of the drive, broken up as follows:

  • 10 bits for the cylinder number, or a total of 1,024 cylinders.
  • 8 bits for the head number, or a total of 256 heads.
  • 6 bits for the sector number, or a total of 63 sectors.


Thus the maximum possible number of sectors in the disk can be

= 1024 * 256 * 63
= 16515072

As we see here that the INT 13H interface can support disks containing up to 16515072 sectors with 512 bytes per sector. Thus the maximum disk size may be,

= 16515072 * 512
= 8455716864 Bytes
~ 8.456 GB

Thus the INT 13H interface can support the disk size approximately up to 8.456 GB (or 7.875 GiB).

Today most of the computer users use the hard disks which is much bigger in capacity then 8 GB that is why, the INT 13H interface has finally come to the end of its usefulness in modern computer systems and has been replaced with a newer interface called INT 13H extensions however INT 13H still may be used by DOS and some other older operating systems, and for other compatibility purposes.

Int 13H Extensions

It is really an interesting story that when INT 13H interface was developed, nobody ever expect to get the 8 GB size in hard disk. However today we may feel an 8 GB hard disk much smaller in capacity, even for home user's personal computer.

The older standard has an important limitation that it uses 24 bits of addressing information and as such can only handle drives that contain up to 16515072 sectors with 512 bytes per sector that yields a maximum capacity of 8.456 GB (or 7.875 GiB).

Thus the problem was to widen the access path from 24 bits to something larger but it was not possible to expand the existing INT13H BIOS interface because if we try to do this a lot of older hardware and software would stop working. And practically, there is no hope to get the respectable place in computer world with a lot of older hardware and software not working with your development.

Therefore a new interface was developed to replace Int13H. These routines are called Int13H extensions . This new interface uses 64 bits instead of 24 bits for addressing and allows a maximum hard drive size of 9.4 * 10 21 bytes that is 9.4 trillion gigabytes .

We shall learn the use of both, the INT 13H and INT 13H extensions in the programming section of this book. There are a number of other size limitations that took place in the earlier days. Some of the popular logical and physical limits have been described below:

The 2.1 GB limit

This size limit was observed in some older BIOSes which only allocate 12 bits for the field in CMOS RAM that gives the number of cylinders. Therefore this number may be at most 111111111111B (Maximum possible 12-Bit Binary Number) which is equivalent to 4095. In this way the maximum disk size with 16 heads, which can be accessed, will be:

= 4095 * 16 * 63 * 512 Bytes
= 2113413120 Bytes are accessible.

The 33.8 GB limit

This hard disk size barrier was noticed in early 1999. Large disks report 16 heads, 63 sectors/track and 16383 cylinders. Many BIOSes compute an actual number of cylinders by dividing the total capacity by 16*63.

For disks larger than 33.8 GB this leads to a number of cylinders larger than 65535. In this particular case, some versions of Award BIOS cannot handle drives that have more than 65,535 cylinders. Now the BIOS crashes or hangs. Since hard disk parameters usually use 16 heads and 63 sectors, this works out to a capacity of about 33.8 GB or 31.5 GiB before trouble occurs.

The solution is to upgrade the BIOS or one can use a jumper to make the disk appear smaller.

 

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

 

Chapter 2

 
Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

 

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek