Логически подход к дискам и os ВНУТРЕННЕ поверхность стыка 13H и ВНУТРЕННЕ выдвижения 13H

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


 

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

Глава 3

Логически подход к дискам и os

Трудный диск не может побежать свое оборудование оно средство программирования собственной личности и потребностей 2 основное для того чтобы побежать свои деятельности, БИОЗА (основной входной сигнал вывел наружу система) и dos (или оперативная система). Оперативная система диска сразу не говорит к оборудованию компьютера и трудного диска но она БИОЗА внутри. То почему БИОЗА принимала важную роль в компьютере.

BIOS

Основная работа БИОЗЫ должна обеспечить стандартную поверхность стыка между оборудованием или приспособлениями подключенными к компьютеру и dos. БИОЗОЙ системы будет поверхность стыка низк-urovn4 между оборудованием вашей системы и средством программирования бежит на ем. Она имеет несколько значительно ролей она играет в управлении доступа к трудным дискам such as

  • Режимы Interrupt БИОЗЫ
  • Обнаружение и конфигурация трудного диска
  • Поддержка Режима Поверхности стыка Трудного Диска

Для того чтобы обеспечить interoperability различных продуктов оборудования и средства программирования, портняжничают к потребностям своего оборудования, и обеспечивает БИОЗУ системы стандартную дорогу препятствовать средству программирования адресуя оборудование. Эти вызваны обслуживаниями БИОЗЫ и использованы много оперативная система и программы применения. Они снабубегут равномерную поверхность стыка трудный диск, поэтому применения суметь как поговорить к каждому типу трудного диска индивидуально.

Стандартные диски IDE/ATA трудные установлены в БИОЗЕ использующ различные установки БИОЗЫ. Самомоднейшие программы БИОЗЫ могут обнаружить самомоднейшие диски IDE/ATA для того чтобы обусловить эти параметры и автоматически установить их. Управления БИОЗЫ типы режимов поверхности стыка можно использовать с трудным диском, работая с chipset системы на motherboard и шине системы I/O.

ВНУТРЕННЕ поверхность стыка 13H и ВНУТРЕННЕ выдвижения 13H

Главным образом поверхностью стыка к БИОЗЕ был interrupt 13H средства программирования вообще как ВНУТРЕННЕ 13H, где ВНУТРЕННЕ стойками для interrupt и 13H будут 19 в шестнадцатиричной нотации.

Мы выучим и обсудим пользу interrupts в программировать in detail в программируя участке этой книги. Поверхность стыка Int13H поддерживает много по-разному команд можно дать к БИОЗЕ, которая после этого передает их дальше к трудному диску. Interrupt 13H вклюает большую часть из задач, котор мы выполнить с диском such as чтение, сочинительства, форматизации etc.

Польза и работа с Int13H требуют, что invoking программа знает специфически параметры трудного диска, и обеспечивают точно головку, цилиндр и участок адресуя к режимам для того чтобы позволить доступ диска.

БИОЗА использует геометрию для трудного диска по мере того как он установлен вверх в программу установки БИОЗЫ. Поверхность стыка Int13H размещает 24 бита для спецификации геометрии привода, сломанной вверх по следующим образом:

  • 10 битов для номера цилиндра, или итог 1.024 цилиндров.
  • 8 битов для главного номера, или итог 256 головок.
  • 6 битов для участка нумеруют, или итог 63 участков.


Таким образом максимальный по возможности число участков в диске может быть

= 1024 * 256 * 63
= 16515072

По мере того как мы видим здесь что ВНУТРЕННЕ поверхность стыка 13H может поддержать диски содержа up to 16515072 участка с 512 байтами в участок. Таким образом максимальный размер диска может быть,

= 16515072 * 512
= 8455716864 Bytes
~ 8.456 GB

Таким образом ВНУТРЕННЕ поверхность стыка 13H может поддержать размер диска приблизительно up to 8.456 gb (или приклинок 7.875).

Сегодня большой часть из потребителей компьютера использует трудные диски гораздо большле в емкости после этого 8 gb почему, ВНУТРЕННЕ поверхность стыка 13H окончательно приходила к концу своей пользы в самомоднейших системах компьютера и была заменена при более новая вызванная поверхность стыка выдвижениями ВНУТРЕННЕ 13H однако ВНУТРЕННЕ, котор 13H все еще может быть использовано DOS и некоторыми другими более старыми оперативными системами, и для других целей совместимости.

Внутренне Выдвижения 13H

Будет реально интересным рассказом когда ВНУТРЕННЕ поверхность стыка 13H была начата, никто всегда рассчитывает получить размер 8 gb в трудном диске. Тем ме менее сегодня мы можем чувствовать диск 8 gb трудный гораздо малее в емкости, ровной для компьютера домашнего потребителя.

Более старый стандарт имеет важное ограничение он использует 24 бита адресовать информацию и по мере того как такие могут только отрегулировать приводы содержат up to 16515072 участка с 512 байтами в участок производит максимальную емкость 8.456 gb (или приклинка 7.875).

Таким образом проблема должна была расширить канал доступа от 24 битов к что-то более большому но не было по возможности расширить existing поверхность стыка БИОЗЫ INT13H потому что если мы пытаемся сделать это множество более старого оборудования и средство программирования остановило бы работать. И практически, не будет упования получить респектабельное место в компьютерном мире с множеством более старого оборудования и средства программирования не работая с вашим развитием.

Поэтому новая поверхность стыка была начата для того чтобы заменить Int13H. Эти режимы вызваны выдвижениями ИнтйэЮ. Эта новая поверхность стыка использует 64 бита вместо 24 битов для адресовать и позволяет максимальный трудный размер привода 9.4 * 10 21 байта 9.4 триллионов gigabytes.

Мы выучим пользу обоих, ВНУТРЕННЕ 13H и ВНУТРЕННЕ выдвижения 13H в программируя раздел этой книги. Будут несколько другие ограничения размера приняли место в более предыдущих днях. Некоторые из популярных логически и физических пределов described below:

Предел 2.1 gb

Этот предел размера наблюдался в некоторых более старых биозах только размещают 12 бита для поля в ШТОССЕЛЕ cmos дает число цилиндров. Поэтому этот номер может быть на большинств 111111111111B (максимальном по возможности binary number 12-Bit) соответствующе до 4095. В этой дороге максимальный размер диска с 16 головками, которых можно достигнуть, находится:

= 4095 * 16 * 63 * 512 Bytes
= 2113413120 Bytes будьте доступно.

Предел 33.8 gb

Этот барьер размера трудного диска был замечен в начале 1999. Большие диски сообщают 16 головок, 63 sectors/track и 16383 цилиндра. Много биоз вычисляют фактический количество цилиндров путем разделять общаяа производительность 16*63.

Для дисков больш чем 33.8 gb это водит к нескольким цилиндрам больш чем 65535. В этот особыйа случай, некоторые варианты БИОЗЫ пожалования не могут отрегулировать приводы которые имеют больше чем 65.535 цилиндров. Теперь БИОЗА разбивает или висит. С трудного диска параметры обычно используют 16 головок и 63 участка, это работает вне к емкости около 33.8 gb или приклинка 31.5 прежде чем тревога происходит.

Разрешение должно модернизировать БИОЗУ или одно может использовать шлямбур для того чтобы сделать диск показаться более малым.

 

page 1| 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

 

Chapter 2

 
Previous page

page 1| 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

 

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Resources | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

Logical Approach to Disks and OS The INT 13H Interface and INT 13H Extensions

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

Chapter 3

Logical Approach to Disks and OS

The hard disk can not run its hardware it self and needs two basic software to run its operations, the BIOS (Basic Input Output System) and The DOS (or Operating System). The disk operating system does not directly talk to the hardware of computer and hard disk but it needs the BIOS in between. That is why the BIOS has taken an important role in the computer.

BIOS

The basic job of BIOS is to provide a standard interface between the hardware or the devices connected to the computer and the DOS. The system BIOS is the lowest-level interface between the hardware of your system and the software that runs on it. It has several significant roles that it plays in the control of access to hard disks such as

  • BIOS Interrupt Routines
  • Hard Disk Detection and Configuration
  • Hard Disk Interface Mode Support
Data recovery books

Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book Data recovery books
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



To ensure the interoperability of various hardware and software products, the BIOS of the system is tailored to the needs of its hardware, and provides a standard way of letting software addressing the hardware. These are called BIOS services and are used by many operating system and application programs. They provide a uniform interface to the hard disk, so applications need not to know how to talk to each type of hard disk individually.

Standard IDE/ATA hard disks are configured in the BIOS using various BIOS settings. Modern BIOS programs can detect modern IDE/ATA disks to determine these parameters and automatically configure them. The BIOS controls which types of interface modes can be used with the hard disk, working with the system chipset on the motherboard and the system I/O bus.

The INT 13H Interface and INT 13H Extensions

The primary interface to the BIOS has been the software interrupt 13H which is generally known as INT 13H , where INT stands for interrupt and 13H is the number 19 in hexadecimal notation.

We shall learn and discuss the use of interrupts in programming in detail in the programming phase of this book. The Int13H interface supports many different commands that can be given to the BIOS, which then passes them on to the hard disk. The interrupt 13H include most of the tasks we need to perform with the disk such as reading, writing, formatting etc.

The use and work with Int13H requires the invoking program to know the specific parameters of the hard disk, and provide exact head, cylinder and sector addressing to the routines to allow disk access.

The BIOS uses the geometry for the hard disk as it is set up in the BIOS setup program. The Int13H interface allocates 24 bits for the specification of the geometry of the drive, broken up as follows:

  • 10 bits for the cylinder number, or a total of 1,024 cylinders.
  • 8 bits for the head number, or a total of 256 heads.
  • 6 bits for the sector number, or a total of 63 sectors.


Thus the maximum possible number of sectors in the disk can be

= 1024 * 256 * 63
= 16515072

As we see here that the INT 13H interface can support disks containing up to 16515072 sectors with 512 bytes per sector. Thus the maximum disk size may be,

= 16515072 * 512
= 8455716864 Bytes
~ 8.456 GB

Thus the INT 13H interface can support the disk size approximately up to 8.456 GB (or 7.875 GiB).

Today most of the computer users use the hard disks which is much bigger in capacity then 8 GB that is why, the INT 13H interface has finally come to the end of its usefulness in modern computer systems and has been replaced with a newer interface called INT 13H extensions however INT 13H still may be used by DOS and some other older operating systems, and for other compatibility purposes.

Int 13H Extensions

It is really an interesting story that when INT 13H interface was developed, nobody ever expect to get the 8 GB size in hard disk. However today we may feel an 8 GB hard disk much smaller in capacity, even for home user's personal computer.

The older standard has an important limitation that it uses 24 bits of addressing information and as such can only handle drives that contain up to 16515072 sectors with 512 bytes per sector that yields a maximum capacity of 8.456 GB (or 7.875 GiB).

Thus the problem was to widen the access path from 24 bits to something larger but it was not possible to expand the existing INT13H BIOS interface because if we try to do this a lot of older hardware and software would stop working. And practically, there is no hope to get the respectable place in computer world with a lot of older hardware and software not working with your development.

Therefore a new interface was developed to replace Int13H. These routines are called Int13H extensions . This new interface uses 64 bits instead of 24 bits for addressing and allows a maximum hard drive size of 9.4 * 10 21 bytes that is 9.4 trillion gigabytes .

We shall learn the use of both, the INT 13H and INT 13H extensions in the programming section of this book. There are a number of other size limitations that took place in the earlier days. Some of the popular logical and physical limits have been described below:

The 2.1 GB limit

This size limit was observed in some older BIOSes which only allocate 12 bits for the field in CMOS RAM that gives the number of cylinders. Therefore this number may be at most 111111111111B (Maximum possible 12-Bit Binary Number) which is equivalent to 4095. In this way the maximum disk size with 16 heads, which can be accessed, will be:

= 4095 * 16 * 63 * 512 Bytes
= 2113413120 Bytes are accessible.

The 33.8 GB limit

This hard disk size barrier was noticed in early 1999. Large disks report 16 heads, 63 sectors/track and 16383 cylinders. Many BIOSes compute an actual number of cylinders by dividing the total capacity by 16*63.

For disks larger than 33.8 GB this leads to a number of cylinders larger than 65535. In this particular case, some versions of Award BIOS cannot handle drives that have more than 65,535 cylinders. Now the BIOS crashes or hangs. Since hard disk parameters usually use 16 heads and 63 sectors, this works out to a capacity of about 33.8 GB or 31.5 GiB before trouble occurs.

The solution is to upgrade the BIOS or one can use a jumper to make the disk appear smaller.

 

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

 

Chapter 2

 
Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22

 

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek