Zylinderkopf-Sektorschienen der Festplattenlaufwerk Landung teilen Parken-Köpfe in Zonen auf

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


ATA Spezifikation für IDE Scheiben - die 137 GBs Begrenzung

Die alte ATA Spezifikation erlaubt nicht Zugang zu einer Scheibe, die größer als 137 GBs ist. Wirklich benutzt sie nur 28 Bits, um eine Sektorzahl zu spezifizieren. Jedoch definiert ATA-6 eine Verlängerung mit Sektorzahl mit 48 Bits.

Die Begrenzung auf die Scheibe Größe wurde mit der Kombination von höchstens 65536 Zylindern erzeugt, die von 0 bis 65535, 16 Köpfe zählen, die von 0 to15 zählen und 255 Sektoren pro die Schiene, die von 1 bis 255, die maximale Gesamtkapazität der Scheibe zählt,

= 65535 * 16 * 255 Sektoren
= 267386880Sektoren
= 136902082560 Bytes (Sector of 512 Bytes Each)
~ 137 GB

Zwei und vier Scheibe BIOSIDE Unterstützung

Heute stützen die meisten modernen BIOS-Programmen Festplatte Selbstabfragung, die das BIOS jede Festplatte abfragen läßt, um seine logische Geometrie, gestützten übergangsmodi und andere Informationen festzustellen. Dieses kann entweder zur Einstellung Zeit oder dynamisch, jedesmal wenn die Maschine aufgeladen wird, abhängig von dem BIOS getan werden.

Das System BIOS gibt gebürtige Unterstützung für IDE/ATA Festplatten folglich kann eine Anzahl von Parametern dort sein, die eingestellt werden können, um dem BIOS zu erklären, welche Festplatten im System sind und wie man sie steuert. Jede Festplatte im System hat seine eigenen Einstellungen so dort ist ein Satz für den den Primärmeister und für den Primärsklaven und so weiter. Jedoch werden SCSI Festplatten durch ihren Wirt Adapter und eingebautes SCSI BIOS zusammengebaut.

Da die Festplattenlaufwerke über 8 GBs in der Größe nicht mit traditionellen IDE/ATA BIOS-Geometrieparametern beschrieben werden können folglich, ist die d ynamic Selbstabfragung die Standardweise des Gründens der modernen Antriebe, besonders im Falle des älteren Computersystemjedoch Benutzers kann ruhig einige Antrieb Parameter manuell einstellen.

Das Folgen sind die Einstellungen, die normalerweise im BIOS-Einstellung Programm für die Konfiguration der IDE/ATA Festplatten gefunden werden. Obgleich auf modernen Systemen einige der ältesten Kompatibilität Einstellungen möglicherweise nicht anwesend sogar sein können mehr:

  • Platten: es wurde ursprünglich verwendet, um dem Benutzer zu erlauben, seine Festplatte von einer vorbestimmten Liste auszuwählen, aber jetzt wird dieses verwendet, um automatische oder manuelle Parametereinstellung für den Antrieb zu steuern.
  • Größe: Größe des Festplattenlaufwerks in den dezimalen Megabytes. Es wird von den anderen Parametern wie Zylinder, Köpfe und Sektoren etc. errechnet.
  • Zylinder:Die Zahl logischen Zylindern auf der Scheibe.
  • Köpfe: Die Zahl logischen Köpfen auf der Scheibe.
  • Sektoren: Die Zahl logischen Sektoren jede von 512 Bytes, in jeder logischen Schiene auf der Scheibe. Normalerweise moderne Festplattenlaufwerke haben 63 Sektoren auf einer einzelnen Schiene.
  • Precompensation schreiben: es ist eine Kompatibilität Einstellung, die spezifiziert an, welcher Zylindernummer Justagen sollte für sehr viel ältere Antriebe gebildet werden schreiben.
  • Landung-Zone (Parken-Köpfe): Landung-Zone ist der Zylinder, in dem die Köpfe durch das BIOS geparkt werden, um den Datenverlust oder die Kreation der schlechten Sektoren zu vermeiden, wenn der Antrieb abgestellt wird. Da die modernen Festplattenlaufwerke automatisch ihre Köpfe parken, wird sie selten heute benötigt.
  • Übersetzung Modus: Der BIOSübersetzung Modus verwendete, die Festplatten über 504 BANDMITTE zu stützen.
  • Block-Modus: Die Fähigkeit des BIOSS steuern, Scheibe übertragungen in den Blöcken durchzuführen.
  • Programmierter Input/Output (DMA) Modus: Der programmierte Input/Output Modus oder DER DMA Modus verwendeten, übertragungen nach und von der Festplatte durchzuführen.
  • 32-Bit übergangsmodus: Steuert den Gebrauch von Hochleistung 32 Bit-Datenübertragungen.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

Cylinders heads sectors tracks of Hard disk drive Landing Zone Parking Heads

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

ATA Specification for IDE Disks - The 137 GB limit

The old ATA specification does not allow access to a disk that is larger than 137 GB. Actually, it uses only 28 bits to specify a sector number. However, ATA-6 defines an extension with 48-bit sector number.

The limit of the disk size was generated with the combination of at most 65536 cylinders counting from 0 to 65535, 16 heads counting from 0 to15 and 255 sectors per track counting from 1 to 255, the maximum total capacity of disk,

= 65535 * 16 * 255 Sectors
= 267386880 Sectors
= 136902082560 Bytes (Sector of 512 Bytes Each)
~ 137 GB

Two and Four Disk BIOS IDE Support

Today Most of the modern BIOS programs support hard disk auto detection, which allows the BIOS to interrogate each hard disk to determine its logical geometry, supported transfer modes and other information. This can be done either at setup time or dynamically each time the machine is booted, depending on the BIOS.

The system BIOS provides native support for IDE/ATA hard disks therefore there may be a number of parameters that can be set to tell the BIOS what hard disks are in the system and how to control them. Each hard disk in the system will have its own settings so there is one set for the primary master and one for the primary slave and so on. However SCSI hard disks are configured through their host adapter and built-in SCSI BIOS.

Since the hard disk drives over 8 GB in size cannot be described using traditional IDE/ATA BIOS geometry parameters therefore the dynamic auto detection is the standard way of setting up modern drives, especially in case of older computer systems however user may still set some drive parameters manually.

Following are the settings normally found in the BIOS setup program for configuring IDE/ATA hard disks. Although on modern systems some of the oldest compatibility settings may not even be present any more:

  • Disk Type: it was originally used to allow the user to pick his hard disk from a predefined list but now this is used to control automatic or manual parameter setup for the drive.
  • Size: Size of the Hard Disk drive in decimal megabytes. It is calculated from the other parameters like Cylinders, Heads and Sectors etc.
  • Cylinders: The number of logical cylinders on the disk.
  • Heads: The number of logical heads on the disk.
  • Sectors: The number of logical sectors each of 512 bytes, in each logical track on the disk. Usually modern hard disk drives have 63 sectors on a single track.
  • Write Precompensation: it is a compatibility setting that specifies at which cylinder number write adjustments should be made for very much older drives.
  • Landing Zone (Parking Heads): Landing Zone is the cylinder where the heads are parked by the BIOS to avoid the data loss or creation of Bad Sectors, when the drive is shut off. As the modern hard disk drives automatically park their heads it is rarely needed today.
  • Translation Mode: The BIOS translation mode used to support the hard disks over 504 MB.
  • Block Mode: To Control the BIOS's ability to perform disk transfers in blocks.
  • Programmed I/O (DMA) Mode: The programmed I/O mode or DMA mode used to perform transfers to and from the hard disk.
  • 32-Bit Transfer Mode: Controls the use of higher-performance 32-bit data transfers.
Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page
Data recovery books

Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book Data recovery books
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek