Следы участков головок цилиндров посадки дисковода жесткого диска разделяют на зоны головки стоянкы автомобилей

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Спецификация для дисков ide - предел ATA 137 gb

Старая спецификация ATA не позволяет доступ к диску большле чем 137 gb. Фактическ, она использует только 28 битов для того чтобы определить номер участка. Однако, ATA-6 определяет выдвижение с номером участка 48-bit.

Предел размера диска был произведен с комбинацией на большой части 65536 цилиндров подсчитывая от от 0 до 65535, 16 головок подсчитывая от 0 to15 и 255 участков в след подсчитывая от 1 к 255, максимальный общаяа производительность диска,

= 65535 * 16 * 255 участков
=267386880 участков
= 136902082560 байт (участок 512 байт каждое)
~ 137 gb

Поддержка ide БИОЗЫ 2 и 4 дисков

Сегодня большая часть из самомоднейших программ БИОЗЫ поддерживает обнаружение трудного диска автоматическое, которое позволяет БИОЗУ опросить каждый трудный диск для того чтобы обусловить свои логически геометрию, поддержанные режимы перехода и другую информацию. Это можно сделать или на времени установки или dynamically each time машина booted, в зависимости от БИОЗЫ.

БИОЗА системы обеспечивает родную поддержку для IDE/ATA трудные, котор диски поэтому там могут быть несколькими параметрами можно установить для того чтобы сказать БИОЗЕ что трудные диски находятся в системе и как контролировать их. Каждый трудный диск в системе будет иметь свои собственные установки настолько там один комплект для главным образом оригинала и одного для главным образом невольника и настолько дальше. Однако диски SCSI трудные установлены через их переходнику хозяина и built-in БИОЗУ SCSI.

В виду того что дисковода жесткого диска над 8 gb в размере можно описать использующ традиционные параметры геометрии БИОЗЫ IDE/ATA поэтому обнаружением д ynamic автоматическим будет стандартная дорога устанавливать вверх самомоднейшие приводы, специально в случае более старого потребителя систем компьютера однако может неподвижно установить некоторые параметры привода ручно.

Следовать за будет установки нормальн, котор находят в программе установки БИОЗЫ для устанавливать диски IDE/ATA трудные. Хотя на самомоднейших системах некоторые из самых старых установок совместимости не могут даже присутствовать больше:

  • Тип Диска: он первоначально был использован для того чтобы позволить потребителю выбрать его трудный диск от предопределенного списка но теперь это использовано для того чтобы контролировать автоматическую или ручную установку параметра для привода.
  • Размер: Размер дисковода жесткого диска в десятичных megabytes. Высчитано от других параметров как цилиндры, головки и участки etc.
  • Цилиндры: Число логически цилиндров на диске.
  • Головки: Число логически головок на диске.
  • Участки: Число логически участков каждое 512 байт, в каждом логически следе на диске. Обычно самомоднейшие дисковода жесткого диска имеют 63 участка на одиночном следе.
  • Напишите Precompensation: будет установкой совместимости определяет на который номер цилиндра пишет регулировки должен быть сделан для very much более старых приводов.
  • Зона Посадки (Головки Стоянкы автомобилей): Зоной посадки будет цилиндр где головки припаркованы БИОЗОЙ для избежания потери данных или творения плохих участков, когда привод отключен. По мере того как самомоднейшие дисковода жесткого диска автоматически паркуют их головки он редк необходимо сегодня.
  • Режим Перевода: Режим перевода БИОЗЫ использовал поддержать трудные диски над mb 504.
  • Режим Блока: Контролировать способность биозы выполнить переходы диска в блоках.
  • Запрограммированный Режим I/O (Dma): Запрограммированный режим I/O или режим dma использовали выполнить переходы to and from трудный диск.
  • Режим Перехода 32-Bit: Контролирует пользу передач данных высок-predstavleni4 трицатидвухразрядных.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Resources | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

Cylinders heads sectors tracks of Hard disk drive Landing Zone Parking Heads

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

ATA Specification for IDE Disks - The 137 GB limit

The old ATA specification does not allow access to a disk that is larger than 137 GB. Actually, it uses only 28 bits to specify a sector number. However, ATA-6 defines an extension with 48-bit sector number.

The limit of the disk size was generated with the combination of at most 65536 cylinders counting from 0 to 65535, 16 heads counting from 0 to15 and 255 sectors per track counting from 1 to 255, the maximum total capacity of disk,

= 65535 * 16 * 255 Sectors
= 267386880 Sectors
= 136902082560 Bytes (Sector of 512 Bytes Each)
~ 137 GB

Two and Four Disk BIOS IDE Support

Today Most of the modern BIOS programs support hard disk auto detection, which allows the BIOS to interrogate each hard disk to determine its logical geometry, supported transfer modes and other information. This can be done either at setup time or dynamically each time the machine is booted, depending on the BIOS.

The system BIOS provides native support for IDE/ATA hard disks therefore there may be a number of parameters that can be set to tell the BIOS what hard disks are in the system and how to control them. Each hard disk in the system will have its own settings so there is one set for the primary master and one for the primary slave and so on. However SCSI hard disks are configured through their host adapter and built-in SCSI BIOS.

Since the hard disk drives over 8 GB in size cannot be described using traditional IDE/ATA BIOS geometry parameters therefore the dynamic auto detection is the standard way of setting up modern drives, especially in case of older computer systems however user may still set some drive parameters manually.

Following are the settings normally found in the BIOS setup program for configuring IDE/ATA hard disks. Although on modern systems some of the oldest compatibility settings may not even be present any more:

  • Disk Type: it was originally used to allow the user to pick his hard disk from a predefined list but now this is used to control automatic or manual parameter setup for the drive.
  • Size: Size of the Hard Disk drive in decimal megabytes. It is calculated from the other parameters like Cylinders, Heads and Sectors etc.
  • Cylinders: The number of logical cylinders on the disk.
  • Heads: The number of logical heads on the disk.
  • Sectors: The number of logical sectors each of 512 bytes, in each logical track on the disk. Usually modern hard disk drives have 63 sectors on a single track.
  • Write Precompensation: it is a compatibility setting that specifies at which cylinder number write adjustments should be made for very much older drives.
  • Landing Zone (Parking Heads): Landing Zone is the cylinder where the heads are parked by the BIOS to avoid the data loss or creation of Bad Sectors, when the drive is shut off. As the modern hard disk drives automatically park their heads it is rarely needed today.
  • Translation Mode: The BIOS translation mode used to support the hard disks over 504 MB.
  • Block Mode: To Control the BIOS's ability to perform disk transfers in blocks.
  • Programmed I/O (DMA) Mode: The programmed I/O mode or DMA mode used to perform transfers to and from the hard disk.
  • 32-Bit Transfer Mode: Controls the use of higher-performance 32-bit data transfers.
Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page
Data recovery books

Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book Data recovery books
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek