脂肪档案配置表结构

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


档案配置表(肥)
以下是DBR档案配置表. 档案配置表(肥)于1977年推出,微软的磁碟储存数据自成一体的基本盘. 肥胖已经修改了好几次,以容纳增加的需求. 有人要求发达国家履行快捷灵活的数据管理系统,并拆除了固定媒体.

在1996年推出与Windows95OSR2FAT32.我们曾讨论过,支持FAT32Windows98/me的硬盘大小. 现在这些操作系统常用的FAT32档案系统.

头肥dos档案系统(1.X民主党)使用12位体系油脂今天仍在使用磁碟. 加上Dos2.x支持硬盘,从16位报名由于大量脂肪.

1987年左右,Dos4.0改变低水平部门处理使用32位的参数来支持大磁盘的问题,我们已经讨论过的档案制度局限性.

脂肪使地图完全表面的磁盘驱动器等,这些地区的自由,这方面差,面积由该档案等,一些数据存储在磁盘表面是使用,Dos咨询肥摸清地区的硬碟表面含有的数据.

肥胖的类型是用来dec.ided计划期间的fdisk硬碟分割的动力. 但实际是脂肪Dos计划撰写格式.

脂肪并不了解每个部门的磁盘表面,盘管区一批行业"第一"、"分配单位"(看到一组讨论过,在同一章).

一组是最小的单位,硬盘驱动空间,把dos的档案,由一个或几个部门视活动规模. 一组固定的大小决定,民主党计划在高水平格式格式的硬盘驱动. (见"集群规模"的讨论,因为之前)

实际上,脂肪是索引卷整个集群. 肥已进入每一个组. 首次参赛的两名肥含有脂肪的消息. 第三届及以后作品的脂肪磁盘空间分配给各组,第一组出发的供档案.

因为这种肥胖是一个重要项目,使Dos两种文本的脂肪、油脂、小学和中学二个或fat2脂肪(通常一式两份,但许多新的操作系统创造超过两本肥).

每个脂肪占行业相连的磁盘,第二发之后the1st脂肪不会使用dos第二脂肪纠正问题,反而在第一次发更新dos副本给第二脂肪、腐蚀第二脂肪等的过程.

这一点,每次更新dos认为不符合第1和第2次肥. 因此,在任何情况下,腐败的第一肥,应立即修复,并运用一些磁盘编辑软件,第一次比较肥胖与脂肪2. 这应该在dos的第二份肥胖的腐蚀.

在采用FAT32,无论作品的脂肪和部门正数32位. 这意味着,现在不同4,294,967,29632位值乘以5122兆字节,每界产生(2,199,023,255,552字节)尽可能在FAT32磁盘大小.

规模的档案目录输入,每发324抑制炒作价值的档案组出发,而不是根据需要2字节FAT16. 价值较大的项目可能更多的照顾.

传统上,每一个目录条目是32字节的记录,这是一样的. 目录中的记录有10位元(围绕12至21),微软已经为自己预留未来使用. 这两个网站正用来承载量必须在一开始指定FAT32.

我们已讨论过,有12点、16点、32点、脂肪版本. 32点,让更多的脂肪储存效率达30%,可更有效地使用大硬盘,.

当档案系统的作业系统是由节目找到一个档案内容,第一组的价值,在进入名录,档案是用来阅读和寻找链脂肪. 链脂肪组名单,包括属于档案资料.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

File Allocation Table FAT structure

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

File Allocation Table (FAT)
Following DBR are the File Allocation Tables.  The File Allocation Table (FAT) was introduced in 1977 to store data on floppy disks for Microsoft stand-alone Disk Basic.  The FAT has been modified several times to accommodate expanding needs.  It was developed to fulfill the requirements of a fast and flexible system for managing data on both removable and fixed media. 

In 1996, the FAT32 was introduced with Windows 95 OSR2. As we have discussed earlier, Windows 98/ME supports FAT32 with the size of hard drives. Now with these operating systems the FAT32 file system is commonly used.

The first DOS FAT file system (DOS 1.x) used 12-bit FAT system which is still in use today for floppy disks.  DOS 2.x added support for hard disks, shifted to 16-bit FAT entries because of larger volumes. 

Around 1987, DOS 4.0 changed low-level sector-handling to use 32-bit parameters to over come the large disk support problem as we have already discussed the limitations of file systems.

FAT keeps a map of the complete surface of the disk drive such that, which area is free, which area is bad, which area is taken up by which file etc. When some data stored on the disk surface is to be accessed, the DOS consults the FAT to find out the areas of the hard disk surface that contains the data.

Data recovery books

Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book Data recovery books
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



The type of the FAT to be used is decided by the FDISK program during the partition of the hard disk drive. But the actual FAT is written by the FORMAT program of DOS.

The FAT does not keep track of each and every sector on the disk surface instead it manages the disk area in a group of sectors called “cluster” or “allocation unit” (See the Cluster Discussed before, in the same chapter).

A cluster is the smallest unit of hard disk drive space that DOS allocates to a file, it consist of one or more sectors depending on the drive size. The cluster size is decided and fixed by the DOS FORMAT program during the high level formatting of the hard disk drive. (See the “size of clusters” discussion, given before)

Actually, the FAT is an index of the clusters of the entire volume. The FAT has one entry for each cluster.  The first two entries in a FAT contain information about the FAT.  The third and subsequent entries in the FAT are assigned to clusters of disk space, starting with the first cluster available for use by files

Because FAT is such an important item, DOS keeps two copies of the FAT, primary FAT or FAT1 and secondary FAT or FAT2 (there are normally two copies, however many new operating systems create more than two copies of FAT).

Each FAT occupies contiguous sectors on the disk, with the 2nd FAT immediately following the1st FAT does not make the DOS use 2nd FAT to correct the problem, instead when the 1st FAT is updated DOS copies it to the 2nd  FAT, corrupting the 2nd FAT as well, in the process.

This updating is done every time DOS finds that the 1st and 2nd FAT does not match. So, in case of any corruption of the 1st FAT, one should immediately do the repair by using some disk editor software and comparing the 1st FAT with the 2nd FAT. This should be done before DOS copies the corrupted FAT to the second FAT.

With the introduction of FAT32, both the FAT entries and the sector numbering are now 32-bit. That means that there are now 4,294,967,296 distinct 32-bit values multiplied by 512 bytes per sector yielding 2 terabytes (2,199,023,255,552 bytes) as the maximum possible disk size under FAT32.

The size of the directory entry for each file in FAT 32 is 4 bytes to contain the value of the starting cluster of the file rather than the 2 bytes needed under FAT16.   The larger value accommodates the larger number of possible clusters.

Traditionally, each directory entry is a 32-byte record, and this remains the same.  In the middle of the directory record there is 10 bytes (bytes 12 to 21) that Microsoft has reserved for its own future use.  Two of those bytes are now used to accommodate the extra bytes needed to specify the starting cluster under FAT32.

As we have already discussed that there have been 12 bit, 16 bit, and 32 bit versions of FAT.  While 32 bit FAT allows much more efficient storage which may be up to 30% more efficient and use of larger hard drives.

When the File System of an Operating System is invoked by a program to find the contents of a file, the first cluster value, in the directory entry for that file, is read and used to find the FAT chain.  The FAT chain is the list of clusters that contain data belonging to a file.

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

 

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek