Akte Verteilung Tabelle FAT Struktur

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Akte Verteilung Tabelle (FAT)

Folgende DBR sind die Akte Verteilung Tabellen. Die Akte Verteilung Tabelle (FAT) wurde 1977 eingeführt, um Daten auf Disketten für grundlegende Microsoft die alleinstehende Scheibe zu speichern. Das FAT ist mehrmals, erweiternnotwendigkeiten unterzubringen geändert worden. Es wurde entwickelt, um die Anforderungen eines schnellen und flexiblen Systems für handhabende Daten bezüglich der entfernbaren und örtlich festgelegten Mittel zu erfüllen.

1996 wurde das FAT32 mit Windows 95 OSR2 eingeführt. Da wir uns früh besprochen haben, stützt Windows 98 /ME FAT32 mit der Größe der Festplattenlaufwerke. Jetzt mit diesen Betriebssystemen ist das FAT32 Dateisystem allgemein verwendet.

Das erste DOS FAT Dateisystem (DOS 1.x) benutzte 12 Bit FAT System, das noch gebräuchlicher heutiger Tag für Disketten ist. DOS 2.x fügte die Unterstützung für Festplatten hinzu, verschoben 16 Bit FAT Eintragungen wegen der größeren Volumen.

Herum 1987, DOS 4.0 änderte die niedrige Sektor-Behandlung, zum von 32 Bitparametern zum überschuß zu verwenden kommen das große Scheibe Unterstützungsproblem, da wir bereits die Beschränkungen der Dateisysteme besprochen haben.

FAT hält ein Diagramm der kompletten Oberfläche des Laufwerks so daß, die Bereich frei ist, der Bereich schlecht ist, das Bereich wurde aufgenommen, durch den Akte etc. Wenn etwas Daten, die auf der Plattenoberfläche gespeichert werden, erreicht werden sollen, berät das DOS das FAT, um die Bereiche der Festplatte Oberfläche herauszufinden, die die Daten enthält.

Die Art des verwendet zu werden FAT wird durch das FDISK Programm während des Faches des Festplattenlaufwerks entschieden. Aber das tatsächliche FAT wird durch das FORMAT-Programm von DOS geschrieben.

Das FAT verfolgt nicht jeden Sektor auf der Plattenoberfläche, anstatt, das sie den Scheibe Bereich in einer Gruppe benannten Sektoren „sich sammelt“ oder „Verteilung Maßeinheit“ handhabt (den Block sehen, der vor, im gleichen Kapitel besprochen wird).

Ein Block ist die kleinste Maßeinheit des Raumes des Festplattenlaufwerks, die DOS einer Akte zuteilt, es bestehen aus einen oder mehrer Sektoren abhängig von der Antrieb Größe. Die Blockgröße wird durch das DOS FORMAT-Programm während der hochqualifizierten Formatierung des Festplattenlaufwerks entschieden und geregelt. (Die „Größe der Blöcke“ Diskussion sehen, vorher gegeben)

Wirklich ist das FAT ein Index der Blöcke des gesamten Volumens. Das FAT hat eine Eintragung für jeden Block. Die ersten zwei Eintragungen in einem FAT enthalten Informationen über das FAT. Die dritten und folgenden Eintragungen im FAT werden Blöcken von Speicherkapazitaet, beginnend mit dem ersten Block zugewiesen, der für Akten vorhanden ist.

Weil FAT solch ein wichtiges Einzelteil ist, hält DOS zwei Kopien des FAT, Primär-FAT oder FAT1 und Sekundär-FAT oder FAT2 (es gibt normalerweise zwei Kopien, gleichwohl viele neue Betriebssysteme mehr als zwei Kopien von FAT verursachen).

Jedes FAT besetzt angrenzende Sektoren auf der Scheibe, mit dem 2. FAT direkt nach the1st FAT läßt das DOS 2. FAT nicht verwenden, um das Problem zu beheben, stattdessen, wenn das 1. FAT aktualisiert ist, kopiert DOS es zum 2. FAT und außerdem verdirbt das 2. FAT, im Prozeß.

Aktualisierendes dieses wird getan, jedesmal wenn DOS findet, daß das 1. und 2. FAT nicht zusammenpaßt. So im Falle der jeder möglichen Korruption des 1. FAT, sollte man die Reparatur sofort tun, indem es etwas Scheibe Herausgeber-Software verwendet und das 1. FAT mit dem 2. FAT vergleicht. Dieses sollte vor DOS Kopien getan werden das verdorbene FAT zum zweiten FAT.

Mit der Einleitung von FAT32, sind die FAT Eintragungen und die Sektornumerierung jetzt Bit 32. Das bedeutet, daß es jetzt 4.294.967.296 eindeutige 32 Bitwerte gibt, die mit 512 Bytes pro den Sektor multipliziert werden, der 2 Terabyte erbringt (2.199.023.255.552 Bytes) als die maximale mögliche Scheibe Größe unter FAT32.

Die Größe des Eintrags in ein Verzeichnis für jede Akte in FAT 32 ist 4 Bytes, zum des Wertes des beginnenden Blockes der Akte zu enthalten anstatt die 2 Bytes, die unter FAT16 benötigt werden. Der größere Wert bringt die größere Zahl möglichen Blöcken unter.

Traditionsgemäß ist jeder Eintrag in ein Verzeichnis ein Byte 32 Rekord, und dieses bleibt das selbe. Mitten in der Verzeichnisaufzeichnung gibt es 10 Bytes (Bytes 12 bis 21), das dieses Microsoft für seinen eigenen zukünftigen Gebrauch aufgehoben hat. Zwei jener Bytes werden jetzt verwendet, um die Extrabytes benötigt unterzubringen, um den beginnenden Block unter FAT32 zu spezifizieren.

Da wir bereits uns besprochen haben, daß es Bit 12 gegeben hat, 16 Bit und 32 Bitversionen von FAT. Während 32 Bit FAT viel leistungsfähigere Ablage erlaubt, die bis leistungsfähigeres 30% und Gebrauch von größeren Festplattenlaufwerken sein kann.

Wenn das Dateisystem eines Betriebssystems durch ein Programm hervorgerufen wird, um den Inhalt einer Akte zu finden, wird der erste Blockwert, im Eintrag in ein Verzeichnis für diese Akte, um die FAT Kette zu finden gelesen und verwendet. Die FAT Kette ist die Liste der Blöcke, die die Daten enthalten, die einer Akte gehören.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

File Allocation Table FAT structure

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

File Allocation Table (FAT)
Following DBR are the File Allocation Tables.  The File Allocation Table (FAT) was introduced in 1977 to store data on floppy disks for Microsoft stand-alone Disk Basic.  The FAT has been modified several times to accommodate expanding needs.  It was developed to fulfill the requirements of a fast and flexible system for managing data on both removable and fixed media. 

In 1996, the FAT32 was introduced with Windows 95 OSR2. As we have discussed earlier, Windows 98/ME supports FAT32 with the size of hard drives. Now with these operating systems the FAT32 file system is commonly used.

The first DOS FAT file system (DOS 1.x) used 12-bit FAT system which is still in use today for floppy disks.  DOS 2.x added support for hard disks, shifted to 16-bit FAT entries because of larger volumes. 

Around 1987, DOS 4.0 changed low-level sector-handling to use 32-bit parameters to over come the large disk support problem as we have already discussed the limitations of file systems.

FAT keeps a map of the complete surface of the disk drive such that, which area is free, which area is bad, which area is taken up by which file etc. When some data stored on the disk surface is to be accessed, the DOS consults the FAT to find out the areas of the hard disk surface that contains the data.

Data recovery books

Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book Data recovery books
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



The type of the FAT to be used is decided by the FDISK program during the partition of the hard disk drive. But the actual FAT is written by the FORMAT program of DOS.

The FAT does not keep track of each and every sector on the disk surface instead it manages the disk area in a group of sectors called “cluster” or “allocation unit” (See the Cluster Discussed before, in the same chapter).

A cluster is the smallest unit of hard disk drive space that DOS allocates to a file, it consist of one or more sectors depending on the drive size. The cluster size is decided and fixed by the DOS FORMAT program during the high level formatting of the hard disk drive. (See the “size of clusters” discussion, given before)

Actually, the FAT is an index of the clusters of the entire volume. The FAT has one entry for each cluster.  The first two entries in a FAT contain information about the FAT.  The third and subsequent entries in the FAT are assigned to clusters of disk space, starting with the first cluster available for use by files

Because FAT is such an important item, DOS keeps two copies of the FAT, primary FAT or FAT1 and secondary FAT or FAT2 (there are normally two copies, however many new operating systems create more than two copies of FAT).

Each FAT occupies contiguous sectors on the disk, with the 2nd FAT immediately following the1st FAT does not make the DOS use 2nd FAT to correct the problem, instead when the 1st FAT is updated DOS copies it to the 2nd  FAT, corrupting the 2nd FAT as well, in the process.

This updating is done every time DOS finds that the 1st and 2nd FAT does not match. So, in case of any corruption of the 1st FAT, one should immediately do the repair by using some disk editor software and comparing the 1st FAT with the 2nd FAT. This should be done before DOS copies the corrupted FAT to the second FAT.

With the introduction of FAT32, both the FAT entries and the sector numbering are now 32-bit. That means that there are now 4,294,967,296 distinct 32-bit values multiplied by 512 bytes per sector yielding 2 terabytes (2,199,023,255,552 bytes) as the maximum possible disk size under FAT32.

The size of the directory entry for each file in FAT 32 is 4 bytes to contain the value of the starting cluster of the file rather than the 2 bytes needed under FAT16.   The larger value accommodates the larger number of possible clusters.

Traditionally, each directory entry is a 32-byte record, and this remains the same.  In the middle of the directory record there is 10 bytes (bytes 12 to 21) that Microsoft has reserved for its own future use.  Two of those bytes are now used to accommodate the extra bytes needed to specify the starting cluster under FAT32.

As we have already discussed that there have been 12 bit, 16 bit, and 32 bit versions of FAT.  While 32 bit FAT allows much more efficient storage which may be up to 30% more efficient and use of larger hard drives.

When the File System of an Operating System is invoked by a program to find the contents of a file, the first cluster value, in the directory entry for that file, is read and used to find the FAT chain.  The FAT chain is the list of clusters that contain data belonging to a file.

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

 

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek