Структура САЛА таблицы распределения архива

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Таблица Распределения Архива (ТУЧНАЯ)

Following DBR будут таблицами распределения архива. Таблица распределения архива (ТУЧНАЯ) была введена в 1977 для того чтобы хранить данные на Floppy Disk для диска microsoft stand-alone основного. САЛО было доработано несколько времен приспособить расширяя потребности. Оно было начат для того чтобы выполнить требования быстрой и гибкой системы для управляя данных и на съемных и фикчированных средствах.

В 1996, FAT32 было введено с Шиндошсом 9щ OSR2. По мере того как мы обсуждали более раньше, Windows 98/ME поддерживает FAT32 с размером трудных приводов. Теперь с этими оперативными системами система файлов FAT32 общ использована.

Первая система файлов dos ТУЧНАЯ (dos 1.x) использовала ТУЧНОЙ системой 12-bit будет все еще внутри польза сегодня для Floppy Disk. Dos 2.x добавил поддержку для трудных дисков, перенесенную к шестнадцатиразрядным ТУЧНЫМ входам из-за более больших томов. 

Вокруг 1987, dos 4.0 изменило низкоуровневый участк-regulirovat6 для использования трицатидвухразрядных параметров к над приходит большая проблема поддержки диска по мере того как мы уже обсуждали ограничения систем файлов.

САЛО держит карту вполне поверхности привода диска такие что, которые зона свободно, которая зона плох, который зона принято вверх которым архивом etc. Когда некоторы данные, котор хранят на поверхности диска должен быть достиганным, dos советует с САЛОМ для того чтобы найти вне зоны поверхности трудного диска которая содержит данные.

Тип САЛА, котор нужно использовать решен программой FDISK во время перегородки дисковода жесткого диска. Но фактическое САЛО написано программой ФОРМЫ dos.

САЛО keep track of каждое и каждый участок на поверхности диска вместо оно управляет зоной диска в группе в составе вызванные участки "связывает" или "блок распределения" (см. группу обсуженную перед, в такой же главе).

Группа будет самым малым блоком космоса dos размещает к архиву, его дисковода жесткого диска состоит one or more участков в зависимости от размера привода. Размер группы решен и зафиксирован программой ФОРМЫ dos во время форматизации высокого уровня дисковода жесткого диска. (см. "размер групп" обсуждения, котор дали раньше)

Фактическ, САЛО будет индексом групп всего тома. САЛО имеет один вход для каждой группы. Первые 2 входа в САЛО содержат информацию о САЛЕ. Третьи и затем входы в САЛО заданы к группам космоса диска, starting with первая группа имеющяяся for use by архивы.

Потому что САЛО будет таким важным деталем, dos держат 2 экземпляра ТУЧНЫХ, первичных САЛА или FAT1 и вторичного САЛА или FAT2 (нормальн 2 экземпляра, тем ме менее много новых оперативных систем создают больше чем 2 экземпляра САЛА).

Каждое САЛО занимает сопредельные участки на диске, с 2-ым САЛОМ immediately following САЛО the1st не делает dos использовать 2-ое САЛО для того чтобы исправить проблему, вместо когда 1-ое САЛО updated dos копирует его к 2-ому САЛУ, коррумпируя 2-ое САЛО также, в процессе.

Это уточняя сделано every time dos находит что 1-ое и 2-ое САЛО не сопрягает. Так, в случае любого развращения 1-ого САЛА, одно должно немедленно сделать ремонт путем использование некоторого средства программирования редактора диска и сравнивать 1-ое САЛО с 2-ым САЛОМ. Это должно быть сделано перед экземплярами dos коррумпированное САЛО к второму САЛУ.

С введением FAT32, и ТУЧНЫЕ входы и оцифровка участка теперь трицатидвухразрядны. То намеревается что теперь 4.294.967.296 определенных трицатидвухразрядных значений умноженных 512 байтами в участок производя 2 terabytes (2.199.023.255.552 байта) как максимальный по возможности размер диска под FAT32.

Размером входа директории для каждого архива в САЛЕ 32 будет 4 байта для того чтобы содержать значение начиная группы архива rather than 2 байта необходим под FAT16. Более большое значение приспосабливает более большой число по возможности групп.

Традиционно, каждым входом директории будет показатель 32-byte, и это остает этим же. In the middle of показатель директории 10 байт (байты 12 до 21) тот, котор microsoft зарезервировал для своей собственной будущей пользы. 2 из тех байт теперь использованы для того чтобы приспособить экстренные байты необходимы для того чтобы определить начиная группу под FAT32.

По мере того как мы уже обсуждали что были бит 12, 16 бит, и 32 вариантов бита САЛА. Пока САЛО 32 битов позволяет очень более эффективным хранением может быть up to 30% более эффективным и пользой более больших трудных приводов.

Когда система файлов оперативной системы invoked программой для того чтобы найти содержание архива, первое значение группы, в входе директории для того архива, прочитано и использовано для того чтобы найти ТУЧНУЮ цепь. ТУЧНАЯ цепь будет перечнем группы содержат данные принадлежа к архиву.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Resources | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

File Allocation Table FAT structure

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

File Allocation Table (FAT)
Following DBR are the File Allocation Tables.  The File Allocation Table (FAT) was introduced in 1977 to store data on floppy disks for Microsoft stand-alone Disk Basic.  The FAT has been modified several times to accommodate expanding needs.  It was developed to fulfill the requirements of a fast and flexible system for managing data on both removable and fixed media. 

In 1996, the FAT32 was introduced with Windows 95 OSR2. As we have discussed earlier, Windows 98/ME supports FAT32 with the size of hard drives. Now with these operating systems the FAT32 file system is commonly used.

The first DOS FAT file system (DOS 1.x) used 12-bit FAT system which is still in use today for floppy disks.  DOS 2.x added support for hard disks, shifted to 16-bit FAT entries because of larger volumes. 

Around 1987, DOS 4.0 changed low-level sector-handling to use 32-bit parameters to over come the large disk support problem as we have already discussed the limitations of file systems.

FAT keeps a map of the complete surface of the disk drive such that, which area is free, which area is bad, which area is taken up by which file etc. When some data stored on the disk surface is to be accessed, the DOS consults the FAT to find out the areas of the hard disk surface that contains the data.

Data recovery books

Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book Data recovery books
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



The type of the FAT to be used is decided by the FDISK program during the partition of the hard disk drive. But the actual FAT is written by the FORMAT program of DOS.

The FAT does not keep track of each and every sector on the disk surface instead it manages the disk area in a group of sectors called “cluster” or “allocation unit” (See the Cluster Discussed before, in the same chapter).

A cluster is the smallest unit of hard disk drive space that DOS allocates to a file, it consist of one or more sectors depending on the drive size. The cluster size is decided and fixed by the DOS FORMAT program during the high level formatting of the hard disk drive. (See the “size of clusters” discussion, given before)

Actually, the FAT is an index of the clusters of the entire volume. The FAT has one entry for each cluster.  The first two entries in a FAT contain information about the FAT.  The third and subsequent entries in the FAT are assigned to clusters of disk space, starting with the first cluster available for use by files

Because FAT is such an important item, DOS keeps two copies of the FAT, primary FAT or FAT1 and secondary FAT or FAT2 (there are normally two copies, however many new operating systems create more than two copies of FAT).

Each FAT occupies contiguous sectors on the disk, with the 2nd FAT immediately following the1st FAT does not make the DOS use 2nd FAT to correct the problem, instead when the 1st FAT is updated DOS copies it to the 2nd  FAT, corrupting the 2nd FAT as well, in the process.

This updating is done every time DOS finds that the 1st and 2nd FAT does not match. So, in case of any corruption of the 1st FAT, one should immediately do the repair by using some disk editor software and comparing the 1st FAT with the 2nd FAT. This should be done before DOS copies the corrupted FAT to the second FAT.

With the introduction of FAT32, both the FAT entries and the sector numbering are now 32-bit. That means that there are now 4,294,967,296 distinct 32-bit values multiplied by 512 bytes per sector yielding 2 terabytes (2,199,023,255,552 bytes) as the maximum possible disk size under FAT32.

The size of the directory entry for each file in FAT 32 is 4 bytes to contain the value of the starting cluster of the file rather than the 2 bytes needed under FAT16.   The larger value accommodates the larger number of possible clusters.

Traditionally, each directory entry is a 32-byte record, and this remains the same.  In the middle of the directory record there is 10 bytes (bytes 12 to 21) that Microsoft has reserved for its own future use.  Two of those bytes are now used to accommodate the extra bytes needed to specify the starting cluster under FAT32.

As we have already discussed that there have been 12 bit, 16 bit, and 32 bit versions of FAT.  While 32 bit FAT allows much more efficient storage which may be up to 30% more efficient and use of larger hard drives.

When the File System of an Operating System is invoked by a program to find the contents of a file, the first cluster value, in the directory entry for that file, is read and used to find the FAT chain.  The FAT chain is the list of clusters that contain data belonging to a file.

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

 

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek