Средства директории корня и дисковода жесткого диска входов описания системы файлов boot след dos команды участка DIR пометки на томе типа группы рекордного архива ТУЧНЫЙ

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Директория Корня

После последнего САЛА директория корня. Директория корня как содержание для информации, котор хранят на дисковода жесткого диска. Положение директории корня может легко быть установлено путем добавлять вверх по значениям от показателя ботинка, по мере того как оно расположено после сал.

Зона директории держит информацию о имени архива, дате и времени творения архива, атрибуте архива, размере архива и группа начинать определенного архива. Каждым входом директории описывая эту информацию о архиве будет данные по 32 байт.

Директория корня содержит информацию о архивах и директориях разветвляя от директории корня. Все более добавочные директории сами хранятся как архивы, в такой же форме как директория корня. Ранее директория корня использовала быть зафиксированным в размере и расположенным на фикчированном положении на диске но теперь она свободно вырасти по необходимости по мере того как она теперь обработана как архив.

Число архивов одно может хранить на директории корня зависит на ТУЧНОМ будучи использованным типе. Например, для 3Ѕ Floppy Disk дюйма 1.44Mb с САЛОМ 12-Bit, он ограничен до 224 входа, если один пытается хранить 22щтю dos архива покажет "ошибку творения архива". Когда САЛО 16-Bit использовано одно может иметь входы итога 512 в директорию корня. Каждая главным образом директория на неповоротливом или трудном диске, также поступках как вход директории корня.

Following таблица перечисляет пределы входов корня для по-разному средств и САЛА:

 

Средства и описание системы файлов

Максимальные Входы Директории Корня

Single-sided 5¼ Дюйм 180K FDD

64

Double-sided 5¼ Дюйм 320K FDD

64

Double-sided 5¼ Дюйм 360K FDD

112

Double-sided 3½ Дюйм 720K FDD

112

Double-sided 5¼ Дюйм 1.2-megabyte FDD

224

Double-sided 3½ Дюйм 1.44-megabyte FDD

224

Double-sided 3½ Диски формы дюйма 1.68-megabyte DMF (this is why созданные microsoft архивы КАБИНЫ!)

16

Double-sided 3½ Дюйм 2.88-megabyte FDD

240

Трудные Приводы (FAT12 & FAT16) 

512

Трудные приводы с САЛОМ 32 (как оно обрабатывает директорию трассы как архив)

65.536

 

Это не намеревается что с 16-Bit САЛО одним ограничено к хранить только 512 архива на дисковода жесткого диска. Одно может использовать sub-directories для того чтобы хранить любой число архивов ограничиваемых только размером привода.

Вспомните что пометка на томе для флапи-диска обычно хранится внутри участок ботинка, только пометка на томе для трудного привода хранит по мере того как вход директории корня и космос зарезервированные в участке ботинка оставлены пусто с космосами. Команда DIR dos возвращает одно в директории если настоящий момент, или одно в участке ботинка if not.

Входы директории содержат вход в цепь групп и filename. Поэтому самые важные входы директории директории корня, потому что она содержит индексы группы те пункты к всем sub-Directories.

Все директории содержат 2 входа, "." для текущего каталога (этой sub директории) и ".." для директории родителя (директории родителя этой sub директории). Мы можем отслеживать эти входы легко по мере того как они всегда будут расположены в начало группы если группа содержит директорию.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Resources | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

Root Directory Media and File System Description Entries Hard disk drive boot record file cluster FAT type volume label sector DIR command DOS track

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

Root Directory

Following the last FAT is the Root Directory. The root directory is like a table of contents for the information stored on the hard disk drive. The location of the Root Directory can easily be established by adding up the values from boot record, as it is positioned following the FATs.

The directory area keeps the information about the file name, date and time of the file creation, file attribute, file size and starting cluster of the particular file. Each directory entry describing this information about a file is a 32 byte information.

The root directory contains information about the files and directories branching from the root directory. All further directories are themselves stored as files, in the same format as the root directory. Previously the root directory used to be fixed in size and located at a fixed position on disk but now it is free to grow as necessary as it is now treated as a file.

The number of files that one can store on the root directory depends on the FAT type being used. For Example, for a 3½ Inch 1.44Mb floppy Disk with 12–Bit FAT, it is limited to 224 entries, if one tries to store 225th file DOS will display a “File creation error”. When a 16–Bit FAT is used one can have a total 512 entries in the root directory. Each main directory on a floppy or hard disk, also acts as a root directory entry.

The following table lists the limits of root entries for different media and FAT:

 

Media and File System Description

Maximum Root Directory Entries

Single-sided 5¼ Inch 180K FDD

64

Double-sided 5¼ Inch 320K FDD

64

Double-sided 5¼ Inch 360K FDD

112

Double-sided 3½ Inch 720K FDD

112

Double-sided 5¼ Inch 1.2-megabyte FDD

224

Double-sided 3½ Inch 1.44-megabyte FDD

224

Double-sided 3½ Inch 1.68-megabyte DMF format disks (This is why Microsoft created CAB Files!)

16

Double-sided 3½ Inch 2.88-megabyte FDD

240

Hard Drives (FAT12 & FAT16) 

512

Hard Drives with FAT 32 (As it treats the route directory as a file)

65,536

This does not mean that with 16–Bit FAT one is limited to storing only 512 files on the hard disk drive. One can use sub-directories to store any number of files limited only by the size of the drive.

Remember that the volume label for a floppy is usually stored within the boot sector, but the volume label for a hard drive is stored as a root directory entry and the space reserved in the boot sector is left blank with spaces. The DIR command of DOS returns the one in the directory if present, or the one in the boot sector if not.

Directory entries contain the entry into the chain of clusters and the filename. Therefore the most important Directory Entries are of the root directory, because it contains cluster indexes that points to all Sub–Directories.

All directories contain two entries, "." for Current directory (This Sub Directory) and ".." for parent directory (Parent Directory of this Sub Directory). We can track these entries easily as they will always be positioned in the beginning of a cluster if the cluster contains a directory.

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page
Data recovery books

Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book Data recovery books
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek