Wurzelverzeichnis-Mittel und Dateisystem-Erklärungen Festplattenlaufwerk laden Registerakte Block FAT Art Schiene DOS Befehl des Datenträgerkennsatz-Sektors DIR auf

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Wurzelverzeichnis
Nach dem letzten FAT ist das Wurzelverzeichnis. Das Wurzelverzeichnis ist wie ein Inhaltsverzeichnis zu der Information, die auf dem Festplattenlaufwerk gespeichert wird. Die Position des Wurzelverzeichnisses kann leicht hergestellt werden, indem man die Werte von der Aufladung Aufzeichnung zusammenzählt, wie sie nach den Fetten in Position gebracht wird.

Der Verzeichnisbereich führt die Informationen über den Dateinamen, das Datum und die Zeit der Akte Kreation, Akte Attribut, Akte Größe und Anfangsblock der bestimmten Akte. Jeder Eintrag in ein Verzeichnis, der diese Informationen über eine Akte beschreibt, ist 32-Byte-Informationen.

Das Wurzelverzeichnis enthält Informationen über die Akten und die Verzeichnisse, die vom Wurzelverzeichnis sich ausbreiten. Alle weiteren Verzeichnisse werden selbst als Akten, im gleichen Format wie das Wurzelverzeichnis gespeichert. Vorher verwendete das Wurzelverzeichnis, in der Größe geregelt zu werden und in einer örtlich festgelegten Position auf Scheibe sich zu befinden, aber jetzt ist es frei, falls erforderlich zu wachsen, da es jetzt als Akte behandelt wird. 

Die Zahl Akten, die man auf dem Wurzelverzeichnis speichern kann, hängt von der FAT Art ab, die verwendet wird. Z.B. für eine 3 Diskette des ½ Zoll-1.44Mb mit FAT 12-Bit, wird sie auf 224 Eintragungen begrenzt, wenn man versucht, 225. Akte DOS zu speichern anzeigt eine „Akte Kreation Störung“. Wenn ein 16-Bit FAT verwendet wird, kann man Eintragungen eines Gesamt 512 im Wurzelverzeichnis haben. Jedes Hauptverzeichnis auf einer schlaffen oder Festplatte, auch dienen als eine Wurzelverzeichniseintragung.

Die folgende Tabelle verzeichnet die Begrenzungen auf Wurzeleintragungen für unterschiedliche Mittel und FAT:

Mittel und Dateisystem-Beschreibung

Maximale Wurzelverzeichnis-Eintragungen

Einseitiger 5 ¼ Zoll 180K FDD

64

Doppelseitiger 5 ¼ Zoll 320K FDD

64

Doppelseitiger 5 ¼ Zoll 360K FDD

112

Doppelseitiger 3 ½ Zoll 720K FDD

112

Doppelseitiges 5 Megabyte FDD des ¼ Zoll 1.2

224

Doppelseitiges 3 Megabyte FDD des ½ Zoll 1.44

224

Doppelseitiger 3 ½ Zoll Formatscheiben 1.68 Megabytes DMF (deshalb Microsoft hergestellte FAHRERHAUS Akten!)

16

Doppelseitiges 3 Megabyte FDD des ½ Zoll 2.88

240

Festplattenlaufwerke (FAT12 u. FAT16) 

512

Festplattenlaufwerke mit FAT 32 (als es behandelt das Wegverzeichnis als Akte)

65,536

 

Dieses bedeutet nicht, daß mit 16-Bit FAT man auf die Speicherung von nur 512 Akten auf dem Festplattenlaufwerk begrenzt wird. Ein kann Unterverzeichnisse benutzen, um jede mögliche Zahl der Akten zu speichern, die nur durch die Größe des Antriebs begrenzt werden.

Daran erinnern, daß der Datenträgerkennsatz für einen Floppy-Disc normalerweise innerhalb des Aufladung Sektors gespeichert wird, aber der Datenträgerkennsatz für ein Festplattenlaufwerk wird gespeichert, wie eine Wurzelverzeichniseintragung und der Raum, die im Aufladung Sektor aufgehoben wird, mit Räumen freigelassen wird. Der DIR Befehl von DOS bringt das im Verzeichnis wenn Geschenk oder das im Aufladung Sektor wenn nicht zurück.

Einträge in ein Verzeichnis enthalten die Eintragung in die Kette der Blöcke und des Dateinamens. Folglich sind die wichtigsten Einträge in ein Verzeichnis vom Wurzelverzeichnis, weil es Blockindizes diese Punkte zu allen Unterverzeichnissen enthält.

Alle Verzeichnisse enthalten zwei Eintragungen, „.“ für aktuelles Verzeichnis (dieses Unterverzeichnis) und „.“ für Elternteilverzeichnis (Elternteil-Verzeichnis dieses Unterverzeichnisses). Wir können diese Eintragungen leicht aufspüren, da sie immer am Anfang eines Blockes in Position gebracht werden, wenn der Block ein Verzeichnis enthält.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

Root Directory Media and File System Description Entries Hard disk drive boot record file cluster FAT type volume label sector DIR command DOS track

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

Root Directory

Following the last FAT is the Root Directory. The root directory is like a table of contents for the information stored on the hard disk drive. The location of the Root Directory can easily be established by adding up the values from boot record, as it is positioned following the FATs.

The directory area keeps the information about the file name, date and time of the file creation, file attribute, file size and starting cluster of the particular file. Each directory entry describing this information about a file is a 32 byte information.

The root directory contains information about the files and directories branching from the root directory. All further directories are themselves stored as files, in the same format as the root directory. Previously the root directory used to be fixed in size and located at a fixed position on disk but now it is free to grow as necessary as it is now treated as a file.

The number of files that one can store on the root directory depends on the FAT type being used. For Example, for a 3½ Inch 1.44Mb floppy Disk with 12–Bit FAT, it is limited to 224 entries, if one tries to store 225th file DOS will display a “File creation error”. When a 16–Bit FAT is used one can have a total 512 entries in the root directory. Each main directory on a floppy or hard disk, also acts as a root directory entry.

The following table lists the limits of root entries for different media and FAT:

 

Media and File System Description

Maximum Root Directory Entries

Single-sided 5¼ Inch 180K FDD

64

Double-sided 5¼ Inch 320K FDD

64

Double-sided 5¼ Inch 360K FDD

112

Double-sided 3½ Inch 720K FDD

112

Double-sided 5¼ Inch 1.2-megabyte FDD

224

Double-sided 3½ Inch 1.44-megabyte FDD

224

Double-sided 3½ Inch 1.68-megabyte DMF format disks (This is why Microsoft created CAB Files!)

16

Double-sided 3½ Inch 2.88-megabyte FDD

240

Hard Drives (FAT12 & FAT16) 

512

Hard Drives with FAT 32 (As it treats the route directory as a file)

65,536

This does not mean that with 16–Bit FAT one is limited to storing only 512 files on the hard disk drive. One can use sub-directories to store any number of files limited only by the size of the drive.

Remember that the volume label for a floppy is usually stored within the boot sector, but the volume label for a hard drive is stored as a root directory entry and the space reserved in the boot sector is left blank with spaces. The DIR command of DOS returns the one in the directory if present, or the one in the boot sector if not.

Directory entries contain the entry into the chain of clusters and the filename. Therefore the most important Directory Entries are of the root directory, because it contains cluster indexes that points to all Sub–Directories.

All directories contain two entries, "." for Current directory (This Sub Directory) and ".." for parent directory (Parent Directory of this Sub Directory). We can track these entries easily as they will always be positioned in the beginning of a cluster if the cluster contains a directory.

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page
Data recovery books

Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book Data recovery books
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek