根目录档案系统和媒体说明硬盘驱动作品记录档案内脂肪类商品品牌集群司令部迪尔部门跟踪Dos

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


根目录
肥胖的根源是继去年名录. 目录根本就像储存资料的目录的硬盘驱动. 根目录的位置,很容易建立起来的价值观,加入纪录内,它的位置是在脂肪.

目录区保持档案资料的名称、日期和时间创建档案,档案属性、档案大小、启动组特定档案. 这说明每个目录输入资料档案资料,是32字节.

目录中的根目录和分支的档案资料目录从根. 一切都还抽出自己的档案存放在同一目录格式的根源. 以前曾是固定根目录大小、位置固定器,但现在的立场是没有必要的,因为它的增长已视为档案.

档案数量,可存放在根目录取决于脂肪类使用. 例如,一个3½英寸软盘1.44mb12位胖,只限于224份,如果我们想储存档案第225dos将展示"创建档案错误". 当16位用肥总共有512人参加的根目录. 每一个主要名录或软硬盘,还作为根目录输入.

下表列范围内的作品从不同媒介和脂肪:

 

媒体和档案系统说明

根目录条目最多

单站在民阵5¼英寸180K

64

双面5英寸320k民阵¼

64

双面5英寸360k民阵¼

112

双面民阵3½英寸720k

112

双面5英寸1.2¼-民阵兆

224

双面3½英寸1.44-民阵兆

224

双面1.68英寸½3-兆磁碟合成方式(这就是为什么微软成立出租汽车档案!)

16

双面3½英寸2.88-民阵兆

240

硬盘(FAT12&FAT16)

512

32硬盘与脂肪(因为它的路线将作为档案目录)

65,536

 

但这并不意味着与16位肥胖是512只限于存放档案的硬盘驱动. 可以用分录来储存多少档案大小只有有限的动力.

记得量为软标签通常储存在部门内,但数量上的硬盘作为储存根目录输入和预留空间内的部门有位空白. 迪尔Dos指挥部的回报,如果一个目录,或一个部门,如果不修的.

目录条目包括进入连锁群和filename. 因此,最重要的是根目录目录作品,因为它包含了一组指标,对各分站的地址.

所有作品包含两个目录:"" 当前目录(本次目录)和". . " 家长名录(母目录目录本分). 我们可以很容易地追踪这些作品,因为它们将永远处于如果一开始有一组目录.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

Root Directory Media and File System Description Entries Hard disk drive boot record file cluster FAT type volume label sector DIR command DOS track

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

Root Directory

Following the last FAT is the Root Directory. The root directory is like a table of contents for the information stored on the hard disk drive. The location of the Root Directory can easily be established by adding up the values from boot record, as it is positioned following the FATs.

The directory area keeps the information about the file name, date and time of the file creation, file attribute, file size and starting cluster of the particular file. Each directory entry describing this information about a file is a 32 byte information.

The root directory contains information about the files and directories branching from the root directory. All further directories are themselves stored as files, in the same format as the root directory. Previously the root directory used to be fixed in size and located at a fixed position on disk but now it is free to grow as necessary as it is now treated as a file.

The number of files that one can store on the root directory depends on the FAT type being used. For Example, for a 3½ Inch 1.44Mb floppy Disk with 12–Bit FAT, it is limited to 224 entries, if one tries to store 225th file DOS will display a “File creation error”. When a 16–Bit FAT is used one can have a total 512 entries in the root directory. Each main directory on a floppy or hard disk, also acts as a root directory entry.

The following table lists the limits of root entries for different media and FAT:

 

Media and File System Description

Maximum Root Directory Entries

Single-sided 5¼ Inch 180K FDD

64

Double-sided 5¼ Inch 320K FDD

64

Double-sided 5¼ Inch 360K FDD

112

Double-sided 3½ Inch 720K FDD

112

Double-sided 5¼ Inch 1.2-megabyte FDD

224

Double-sided 3½ Inch 1.44-megabyte FDD

224

Double-sided 3½ Inch 1.68-megabyte DMF format disks (This is why Microsoft created CAB Files!)

16

Double-sided 3½ Inch 2.88-megabyte FDD

240

Hard Drives (FAT12 & FAT16) 

512

Hard Drives with FAT 32 (As it treats the route directory as a file)

65,536

This does not mean that with 16–Bit FAT one is limited to storing only 512 files on the hard disk drive. One can use sub-directories to store any number of files limited only by the size of the drive.

Remember that the volume label for a floppy is usually stored within the boot sector, but the volume label for a hard drive is stored as a root directory entry and the space reserved in the boot sector is left blank with spaces. The DIR command of DOS returns the one in the directory if present, or the one in the boot sector if not.

Directory entries contain the entry into the chain of clusters and the filename. Therefore the most important Directory Entries are of the root directory, because it contains cluster indexes that points to all Sub–Directories.

All directories contain two entries, "." for Current directory (This Sub Directory) and ".." for parent directory (Parent Directory of this Sub Directory). We can track these entries easily as they will always be positioned in the beginning of a cluster if the cluster contains a directory.

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page
Data recovery books

Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book Data recovery books
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek