档案系统的限制

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


档案系统的限制

每卷档案系统支援规模最大、档案大小、数量和每卷档案. 举例来说,一般仅限于FAT16和FAT32卷4GB和32GB(一般). 有些档案系统的限制脂肪与你要知道,情况如下:

FAT12:肥量小于16MB的格式是FAT12. 它是用最古老的油脂类及12位元组号码进行二元. 使用FAT12格式数量最多能容纳4086组,即保留一些价值212减去用肥. (我们将详细讨论这个问题的逻辑结构本章下一盘考虑). 因此FAT12是最适合小册. 它是用在硬碟磁碟及间隔小于16MB.

FAT16:FAT16采用16位数字进行二元组号码. FAT16使用量最多能容纳65526组,即保留一些价值216减去用肥. (我们将详细讨论这个问题的逻辑结构本章下一盘考虑). 用于FAT16硬盘大小不等量从16MB到2048MB. FAT16量大于2绿化办电脑无法从她的Dos、Windows操作系统和许多其他95/98/me. 这是因为这些被限制操作系统不支持大于32KB集群规模,其结果是2GB的限制. (见本章下一组特定限制).

FAT32:从理论上说,FAT32卷最大可能改到2048(大约200兆). 支持FAT32的Windows95的OEM编号发放,以及Windows98/me. FAT32采用28位数字集群二元(记住! 没有32、3204因为是"保留"). 因此,理论上可以处理FAT32量超过268million集群(集群实际上268,435,456),支持推动结核病人数达2. 但这样做的规模越来越大的脂肪. (我们将讨论的特定议题下本章).

油脂类比较下已在桌上.

档案制度
属性
FAT12
FAT16
FAT32
用.
floppies硬盘和小册
小卷大硬盘
媒体大硬盘卷
每发入境人数
12位元
16位元(2位元)
32位元(4位元)
最多集群
4,086
65,526
~268,435,456
集束使用面积
KIBKIB0.54
KIBKIB264
4至32KIBKIB
规模最大数量
16,736,256字节

2,147,483,648

网站

2,199,023,255,552字节(大约200兆字节或241)
规模最大的档案
不到16MB(约)
2,147,483,520字节
4,294,967,295字节(232-1)
最高档案目录,目录内的根源

128/512

(3128512½1.44mb与民阵的硬盘驱动器)

512

(长档案名称可以减少现有档案目录,并在根目录).

65,534

(长档案名称可以减少现有档案目录,并在根目录).

NTFS:NTFS支持新技术档案制度. 它是用视窗2000/xp. 从理论上说,规模最大的是NTFS分割(264-1)33.

NTFS档案系统的详细说明已超出上限,这本书有它一定的局限性,如下表:

说明
限制
规模最大的档案
16exabytes1KB(2字节64-1KB)
规模最大数量
(264-1)集群
每卷档案(文件夹)
4,294,967,295(232-1)和文件夹苍蝇

最小单位的硬碟空间分配,可以使用软件的任何部门,其中512电脑. 这是有可能的分配制度,使每个磁盘的档案部门负责,因为它需要多个人. 例如,1MB需要大约2048个人档案存放部门的数据. 如果脂肪档案系统或者我们可以说,大部分的档案系统,各部门都没有用. 有几个原因表现. 当Dos硬盘上写一些信息,但这并不明智航天部门分配,而是用一种新的存储单元称为集群.

肥胖是许多年前设计的,是一个简单的档案系统,而不是个别部门的管理能力. 什么是脂肪,并形成较大的行业集团大厦,要求各单位、配置.

一组是磁盘空间的最小单位,可用于档案. 这是因为各单位往往要求配置. 也许很难在光盘档案管理为512分,张字节.

20GB磁盘使用量512字节管理部门单独控制在41亿人,将产业、跟踪这一消息是很多时间和资源消耗. 但是一些空间分配给操作系统做了档案部门,但这样做需要一些先进的情报正确.

集群是最低的空间分配时,dos磁盘存储任何资料. 即使只有一个字节长的信息储存在光盘领域的一组最低要求磁盘表面.

如果一组可存储512513位元的资料储存量,你会需要两个组. 每一个档案必须分配整数数字集群. 这意味着,如果使用量体,然后展开包含4096字节的文件610使用一组,展开对4096盘,而是4097字节档案利用两组,展开在8192盘.

这是因为,第一,是规模,重要的是使你知道,最有效地使用盘. 因此,我们可以理解,更造成大面积集束浪费空间.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

limitations in file systems

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

Limitations in File Systems

Each file system supports a maximum volume size, file size, and number of files per volume. For example, generally FAT16 and FAT32 volumes are limited to 4 GB and 32 GB (Generally) respectively. There are some limitations related to FAT file systems you must know, given below:

FAT12: FAT volumes smaller than 16 MB are formatted as FAT12. It is the oldest FAT type and uses a 12-bit binary to hold cluster numbers. A volume formatted using FAT12 can hold a maximum of 4,086 clusters, which is equal to 2 12 minus a few reserved values to be used in FAT. (We shall discuss it in detail in the logical structure of the disk given next in this chapter). Therefore FAT12 is most suitable for smaller volumes. It is used on floppy disks and hard disk partitions smaller than about 16 MB.

FAT16: The FAT16 uses a 16-bit binary number to hold cluster numbers. A volume using FAT16 can hold a maximum of 65,526 clusters, which is equal to 2 16 minus a few reserved values to be used in FAT. (We shall discuss it in detail in the logical structure of the disk given next in this chapter). FAT16 is used for hard disk volumes ranging in size from 16 MB to 2,048 MB. FAT16 volumes larger than 2 GB are not accessible from computers running MS-DOS, Windows 95/98/ME and many other operating systems. This limitation occurs because these operating systems do not support cluster sizes larger than 32 KB, which results in the 2 GB limit. (See the Clusters limit given next in this chapter).

FAT32: In theory, the maximum FAT32 volumes may be up to 2048 GB (approximately 2 Terabytes). The FAT32 is supported by Windows 95's OEM SR2 release, as well as Windows 98/ME. FAT32 uses a 28-bit binary cluster number (Remember! not 32, because 4 of the 32 bits are "Reserved"). Thus theoretically FAT32 can handle volumes with over 268 million clusters (Actually 268,435,456 clusters), and will support drives up to 2 TB in size. However to do this the size of the FAT grows very large. (We are going to discuss it in the topics given next in this chapter).

Data recovery books

Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book Data recovery books
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



The comparison of FAT Types has been given next, in the table.

File System
Attribute
FAT12
FAT16
FAT32
Used For…
Floppies and small hard disk volumes
Small to large hard disk volumes
Medium to very large hard disk volumes
Size of Each FAT Entry
12 Bits
16 Bits (2 Bytes)
32 Bits ( 4 Bytes)
Maximum Number of Clusters
4,086
65,526
~268,435,456
Cluster Size Used
0.5 KiB to 4 KiB
2 KiB to 64 KiB
4 KiB to 32 KiB
Maximum Volume Size
16,736,256 Bytes

2,147,483,648

Bytes

2,199,023,255,552 Bytes (about 2 Terabytes or 2 41 Bytes)
Maximum File Size
Less then 16MB (Approximate)
2,147,483,520 Bytes
4,294,967,295 Bytes (2 32 – 1)
Maximum Files and Directories within the Root Directory

128/512

(128 for 3½ 1.44MB FDD and 512 for Hard Disk Drives)

512

(Long file names can reduce the number of available files and Directories in the root Directory.)

65,534

(Long file names can reduce the number of available files and Directories in the root Directory.)

NTFS: NTFS stands for New Technology File System. It is used by Windows 2000/XP. In theory, the maximum NTFS partition size is (2 64 – 1) clusters.

The detailed description of NTFS File System is beyond the limit of this book however some limitations of it have been given in the following table:

Description
Limit
Maximum file size
16 Exabytes – 1 KB (2 64 Bytes – 1 KB)
Maximum volume size
(2 64 – 1) clusters
Files (and Folders) per volume
4,294,967,295 (2 32 – 1 ) Flies and Folders

Cluster

The smallest unit of space on the hard disk for allocation that any software can access is the sector , which contains 512 bytes. It is possible to have an allocation system for the disk where each file is assigned as many individual sectors as it needs. For example, a 1 MB file would require approximately 2,048 individual sectors to store its data.

In case of FAT file system or rather we can say in most of the file systems, individual sectors are not used. There are several performance reasons for this. When DOS writes some information onto the hard disk, it does not allocate the space sector wise, instead it uses a new unit of storage called cluster.

FAT was designed many years ago and is a simple file system, and is not capable of managing individual sectors. What FAT does instead is to group sectors into larger blocks that are called clusters or allocation units.

A cluster is the smallest unit of disk space that can be allocated to a file. This is the reason that the clusters are often called allocation units. It may be very difficult to manage the disk when files are broken into 512-byte pieces.

A 20 GB disk volume using 512 byte sectors managed individually would contain over 41 million individual sectors, and keeping track of this many pieces of information is time and resource consuming. However some operating systems do allocate space to files by the sector but they require some advanced intelligence to do this properly.

Clusters are the minimum space allocated by the DOS when storing any information on the disk. Even to store only one byte long information on the disk requires minimum one cluster area on the disk surface.

If one cluster can store 512 bytes of information then to store 513 bytes you will require two clusters. Every file must be allocated an integer number of clusters. This means that if a volume uses clusters that contain 4,096 bytes then a 610 byte file will use one cluster thus 4,096 bytes on the disk but a 4,097 byte file uses two clusters thus 8,192 bytes on the disk.

This is the reason that cluster size is so important to make you sure to maximize the efficient use of the disk. Thus we can understand that the larger cluster sizes result the more wasted space.

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek