ограничения в системах файлов

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


ограничения в системах файлов

Каждая система файлов поддерживает максимальный размер тома, размер архива, и количество архивов в том. Например, вообще томы FAT16 и FAT32 ограничены до 4 gb и 32 gb (вообще) соответственно. Будут некоторые ограничения отнесенные к ТУЧНЫМ системам файлов, котор вы должны знать, после того как они дали ниже:

FAT12: ТУЧНЫЙ mb чем 16 томов мало форматирован как FAT12. Будет самым старым ТУЧНЫМ типом и использует 12-bit бинарное для того чтобы держать номера группы. Форматный том использующ FAT12 может держать максимум 4.086 групп, который равн до 2 12 минус немного reserved значений, котор нужно использовать в САЛЕ. (мы обсудим его in detail в логически структуре диска, котор дали затем в этой главе). Поэтому FAT12 самые целесообразные для более малых томов. Оно использован на Floppy Disk и mb около 16 перегородок трудного диска мало чем.

FAT16: FAT16 использует шестнадцатиразрядное binary number для того чтобы держать номера группы. Том используя FAT16 может держать максимум 65.526 групп, который равн до 2 16 минус немного reserved значений, котор нужно использовать в САЛЕ. (мы обсудим его in detail в логически структуре диска, котор дали затем в этой главе). FAT16 использовано для томов трудного диска колебаясь в размере от mb 16 к mb 2.048. Томы FAT16 больш чем 2 gb не доступны от компьютеров MS-DOS, Windows 95/98/ME и много других оперативных систем. Это ограничение происходит потому что эти оперативные системы не поддерживают размеры группы больш чем 32 kb, которое приводит к в пределе 2 gb. (см., что группы ограничивают дали затем в этой главе).

FAT32: В теории, тома максимума FAT32 могут быть up to 2048 gb (приблизительно 2 terabytes). FAT32 поддержано отпуском oem SR2 Шиндошса 9щ, также,как Windows 98/ME. FAT32 использует бинарный номер группы 28-bit (вспомните! не 32, потому что 4 из 32 битов "reserved"). Таким образом теоретически FAT32 может отрегулировать тома с над 268 миллионов группами (фактическ 268.435.456 группами), и поддержит приводы до 2 TB в размере. Однако сделать это, котор размер САЛА растет очень большим. (мы идем обсудить его в темах, котор дали затем в этой главе).

Сравнение ТУЧНЫХ типов давалось затем, в таблице.

Система файлов
Атрибут
FAT12
FAT16
FAT32
Использовано Для…
Флапи-диски и малые тома трудного диска
Мало к большим томам трудного диска
Средство к очень большим томам трудного диска
Размер каждого ТУЧНОГО входа
12 бита
16 Битов (2 Байта)
32 Бита (4 Байта)
Максимальный число групп
4.086
65.526
~268,435,456
Используемый Размер Группы
0.5 KiB до 4 KiB
2 KiB до 64 KiB
4 KiB до 32 KiB
Максимальный Размер Тома
16.736.256 байт

2.147.483.648

Байты

2.199.023.255.552 байта (около 2 2 41 байта terabytes или)
Максимальный Размер Архива
После этого 16MB (приблизительное)
2.147.483.520 байт
4.294.967.295 байт (2 32 – 1)
Максимальные архивы и директории внутри директория корня

128/512

(128 для 3½ 1.44MB FDD и 512 для дисковода жесткого диска)

512

(длинние имена архива могут уменьшить число имеющихся архивов и директорий в директории корня.)

65.534

(длинние имена архива могут уменьшить число имеющихся архивов и директорий в директории корня.)

NTFS: NTFS стоит для системы файлов новыа виды технологии. Оно использован Windows 2000/ХП. В теории, размер перегородки максимума NTFS находится (2 от 64 до 1) связывает.

Детальное описание системы файлов NTFS за пределом этой книги однако некоторые, котор ограничения ее были уступаны following таблица:

Описание
Предел
Максимальный размер архива
16 Exabytes – 1 Kb (2 64 Байта – 1 Kb)
Максимальный размер тома
(2 64 – 1) группы
Архивы (и скоросшиватели) в том
4.294.967.295 (2 32 – 1) летает и скоросшиватели

Группа

Самым малым блоком космоса на трудном диске для распределения любое средство программирования может достигнуть будет участок, который содержит 512 байта. По возможности иметь систему распределения для диска где задают каждому архиву так много индивидуальные участки по мере того как он. Например, 1 архив mb требовал бы, что приблизительно 2.048 индивидуальных участков хранили свои данные.
В случае ТУЧНОЙ системы файлов или довольно мы можем сказать в большой части из систем файлов, индивидуальные участки не использованы. Будут несколько причин представления для этого. Когда dos пишет некоторую информацию на трудный диск, он не размещает участок космоса велемудрый, вместо он использует новый блок группы вызванной хранением.

САЛО было конструировано много лет тому назад и будет просто системой файлов, и не способно управлять индивидуальными участками. Что САЛО делает вместо должна собрать участки в более большие блоки вызваны группами или блоками распределения.

Группа будет самым малым блоком космоса диска можно размещать к архиву. Это будет причина что группы часто вызваны блоками распределения. Может быть очень трудно управлять диском когда архивы сломленны в части 512-byte.

Том диска 20 gb используя 512 участка байта управляемого индивидуально содержал бы над 41 миллионом индивидуальными участками, и держать след этих много частей информации уничтожать времени и ресурса. Однако некоторые оперативные системы размещают космос к архивам участком но они требуют некоторой предварительной сведении сделать это правильн.

Группы будут минимальным космосом размещанным dos любая информация на диске. Даже хранить только один данный по байта длинний на диске требует зоны группы минимума одного на поверхности диска.

Если одна группа может хранить 512 байта информации после этого для того чтобы хранить 513 байта, то вы будете требовать 2 групп. Каждый архив необходимо размещать номеру интежера групп. Это намеревается что если том использует, то группы содержат 4.096 байт после этого архив 610 байт будут использовать одну группу таким образом 4.096 байт на пользах диска но 4.097 архива байта 2 группы таким образом 8.192 байта на диске.

Это будет причина что размер группы настолько важн для того чтобы сделать вас уверено увеличить эффективную пользу диска. Таким образом мы можем понять что более большая группа определяет размер результат более расточительствовать космос.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Resources | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

limitations in file systems

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

Limitations in File Systems

Each file system supports a maximum volume size, file size, and number of files per volume. For example, generally FAT16 and FAT32 volumes are limited to 4 GB and 32 GB (Generally) respectively. There are some limitations related to FAT file systems you must know, given below:

FAT12: FAT volumes smaller than 16 MB are formatted as FAT12. It is the oldest FAT type and uses a 12-bit binary to hold cluster numbers. A volume formatted using FAT12 can hold a maximum of 4,086 clusters, which is equal to 2 12 minus a few reserved values to be used in FAT. (We shall discuss it in detail in the logical structure of the disk given next in this chapter). Therefore FAT12 is most suitable for smaller volumes. It is used on floppy disks and hard disk partitions smaller than about 16 MB.

FAT16: The FAT16 uses a 16-bit binary number to hold cluster numbers. A volume using FAT16 can hold a maximum of 65,526 clusters, which is equal to 2 16 minus a few reserved values to be used in FAT. (We shall discuss it in detail in the logical structure of the disk given next in this chapter). FAT16 is used for hard disk volumes ranging in size from 16 MB to 2,048 MB. FAT16 volumes larger than 2 GB are not accessible from computers running MS-DOS, Windows 95/98/ME and many other operating systems. This limitation occurs because these operating systems do not support cluster sizes larger than 32 KB, which results in the 2 GB limit. (See the Clusters limit given next in this chapter).

FAT32: In theory, the maximum FAT32 volumes may be up to 2048 GB (approximately 2 Terabytes). The FAT32 is supported by Windows 95's OEM SR2 release, as well as Windows 98/ME. FAT32 uses a 28-bit binary cluster number (Remember! not 32, because 4 of the 32 bits are "Reserved"). Thus theoretically FAT32 can handle volumes with over 268 million clusters (Actually 268,435,456 clusters), and will support drives up to 2 TB in size. However to do this the size of the FAT grows very large. (We are going to discuss it in the topics given next in this chapter).

Data recovery books

Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book Data recovery books
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



The comparison of FAT Types has been given next, in the table.

File System
Attribute
FAT12
FAT16
FAT32
Used For…
Floppies and small hard disk volumes
Small to large hard disk volumes
Medium to very large hard disk volumes
Size of Each FAT Entry
12 Bits
16 Bits (2 Bytes)
32 Bits ( 4 Bytes)
Maximum Number of Clusters
4,086
65,526
~268,435,456
Cluster Size Used
0.5 KiB to 4 KiB
2 KiB to 64 KiB
4 KiB to 32 KiB
Maximum Volume Size
16,736,256 Bytes

2,147,483,648

Bytes

2,199,023,255,552 Bytes (about 2 Terabytes or 2 41 Bytes)
Maximum File Size
Less then 16MB (Approximate)
2,147,483,520 Bytes
4,294,967,295 Bytes (2 32 – 1)
Maximum Files and Directories within the Root Directory

128/512

(128 for 3½ 1.44MB FDD and 512 for Hard Disk Drives)

512

(Long file names can reduce the number of available files and Directories in the root Directory.)

65,534

(Long file names can reduce the number of available files and Directories in the root Directory.)

NTFS: NTFS stands for New Technology File System. It is used by Windows 2000/XP. In theory, the maximum NTFS partition size is (2 64 – 1) clusters.

The detailed description of NTFS File System is beyond the limit of this book however some limitations of it have been given in the following table:

Description
Limit
Maximum file size
16 Exabytes – 1 KB (2 64 Bytes – 1 KB)
Maximum volume size
(2 64 – 1) clusters
Files (and Folders) per volume
4,294,967,295 (2 32 – 1 ) Flies and Folders

Cluster

The smallest unit of space on the hard disk for allocation that any software can access is the sector , which contains 512 bytes. It is possible to have an allocation system for the disk where each file is assigned as many individual sectors as it needs. For example, a 1 MB file would require approximately 2,048 individual sectors to store its data.

In case of FAT file system or rather we can say in most of the file systems, individual sectors are not used. There are several performance reasons for this. When DOS writes some information onto the hard disk, it does not allocate the space sector wise, instead it uses a new unit of storage called cluster.

FAT was designed many years ago and is a simple file system, and is not capable of managing individual sectors. What FAT does instead is to group sectors into larger blocks that are called clusters or allocation units.

A cluster is the smallest unit of disk space that can be allocated to a file. This is the reason that the clusters are often called allocation units. It may be very difficult to manage the disk when files are broken into 512-byte pieces.

A 20 GB disk volume using 512 byte sectors managed individually would contain over 41 million individual sectors, and keeping track of this many pieces of information is time and resource consuming. However some operating systems do allocate space to files by the sector but they require some advanced intelligence to do this properly.

Clusters are the minimum space allocated by the DOS when storing any information on the disk. Even to store only one byte long information on the disk requires minimum one cluster area on the disk surface.

If one cluster can store 512 bytes of information then to store 513 bytes you will require two clusters. Every file must be allocated an integer number of clusters. This means that if a volume uses clusters that contain 4,096 bytes then a 610 byte file will use one cluster thus 4,096 bytes on the disk but a 4,097 byte file uses two clusters thus 8,192 bytes on the disk.

This is the reason that cluster size is so important to make you sure to maximize the efficient use of the disk. Thus we can understand that the larger cluster sizes result the more wasted space.

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek