Beschränkungen in den Dateisystemen

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Beschränkungen in den Dateisystemen

Jedes Dateisystem stützt eine maximale Volumengröße, Akte Größe und Zahl der Akten pro Volumen. Z.B. im Allgemeinen werden Volumen FAT16 und FAT32 auf 4 GBs und 32 GBs (im Allgemeinen) beziehungsweise begrenzt. Es gibt etwas Beschränkungen, die auf FAT Dateisystemen bezogen werden, die, du kennen mußt, unten gegeben:

FAT12: FAT Volumen kleiner als 16 BANDMITTE werden als FAT12 formatiert. Es ist die älteste FAT Art und benutzt ein Bit 12, das, um Blockzahlen zu halten binär ist. Ein Volumen, das mit FAT12 formatiert wird, kann ein Maximum von 4.086 Blöcken halten, das bis 2 12 minus einiger reservierter in gleich ist FAT verwendet zu werden Werte. (Wir besprechen es im Detail in der logischen Struktur der Scheibe, die zunächst in diesem Kapitel gegeben wird). Folglich ist FAT12 für kleinere Volumen am verwendbarsten. Es wird auf Disketten und Festplatte Fächern kleiner als ungefähr 16 BANDMITTE verwendet.

FAT16: Das FAT16 verwendet eine Binärzahl mit 16 Bits, um Blockzahlen zu halten. Ein Volumen, das FAT16 verwendet, kann ein Maximum von 65.526 Blöcken halten, das bis 2 16 minus einiger reservierter in gleich ist FAT verwendet zu werden Werte. (Wir besprechen es im Detail in der logischen Struktur der Scheibe, die zunächst in diesem Kapitel gegeben wird). FAT16 wird für die Festplatte Volumen verwendet, die in der Größe von 16 BANDMITTE bis 2.048 BANDMITTE reichen. Volumen FAT16 größer als 2 GBs sind nicht von den Computern zugänglich, die MS-DOS, Windows 95 /98/ME und viele andere Betriebssysteme laufen lassen. Diese Beschränkung tritt auf, weil diese Betriebssysteme nicht Blockgrößen größer als 32 KBs stützen, die die 2 GBs Begrenzung ergibt. (Die Blöcke sehen zu begrenzen gegeben zunächst in diesem Kapitel).

FAT32: In der Theorie können die Volumen des Maximums FAT32 bis 2048 GBs (ungefähr 2 Terabyte) sein. Das FAT32 wird durch Soem SR2 Windows 95 Freigabe, sowie Windows 98 /ME gestützt. FAT32 verwendet eine binäre Blockzahl mit 28 Bits (sich erinnern! nicht 32, weil 4 der 32 Bits „reserviert“ sind). So theoretisch kann FAT32 Volumen mit über 268 Million Blöcken (wirklich 268.435.456 Blöcke) anfassen und wird Antriebe bis zu 2 TB in der Größe stützen. Dies jedoch tun, welches die Größe des FAT sehr groß wächst. (Wir werden sie in den Themen besprechen, die zunächst in diesem Kapitel gegeben werden).

Der Vergleich der FAT Arten ist zunächst, in der Tabelle gegeben worden.

Dateisystem
Attribut
FAT12
FAT16
FAT32
Verwendet für…
Floppy-Discs und kleine Festplatte Volumen
Klein zu den großen Festplatte Volumen
Mittel zu den sehr großen Festplatte Volumen
Größe jeder FAT Eintragung
12 Bits
16 Bits (2 Bytes)
32 Bits (4 Bytes)
Höchstzahl der Blöcke
4,086
65,526
~268,435,456
Block-Größe verwendet
0.5 KiB bis 4 KiB
2 KiB bis 64 KiB
4 KiB bis 32 KiB
Maximale Volumen-Größe
16.736.256 Bytes

2,147,483,648

Bytes

2.199.023.255.552 Bytes (ungefähr 2 Terabyte-oder 2 41bytes)
Maximale Akte Größe
Kleiner dann 16MB (ungefähr)
2.147.483.520 Bytes
4.294.967.295 Bytes (2 32 - 1)
Maximale Akten und Verzeichnisse innerhalb des Wurzelverzeichnisses

128/512

(128 für 3 ½ 1.44MB FDD und 512 für Festplattenlaufwerke)

512

(Lange Akte Namen können die Zahl vorhandenen Akten und Verzeichnissen im Wurzelverzeichnis verringern.)

65,534

(Lange Akte Namen können die Zahl vorhandenen Akten und Verzeichnissen im Wurzelverzeichnis verringern.)

NTFS: NTFS steht für neue Technologie-Dateisystem. Es wird durch Windows 2000 /XP verwendet. In der Theorie ist die Fachgröße des Maximums NTFS (2 64 - 1) Blöcke.

Die ausführliche Beschreibung des NTFS Dateisystems ist über der Begrenzung auf dieses Buch hinaus, jedoch, das etwas Beschränkungen von ihr in der folgenden Tabelle gegeben worden sind:

Beschreibung
Begrenzung
Maximale Akte Größe
16 Exabytes - 1 KB (2 64 Bytes - 1 KB)
Maximale Volumengröße
(2 64 - 1) Blöcke
Akten (und Hefte) pro Volumen
4.294.967.295 (2 32 - 1) Fliegen und Hefte

Block

Die kleinste Maßeinheit des Raumes auf der Festplatte für Verteilung, die jede mögliche Software zugänglich machen kann, ist der Sektor, der 512 Bytes enthält. Es ist möglich, ein Verteilung System für die Scheibe zu haben, in der jede Akte so viele einzelne Sektoren zugewiesen wird, es benötigt. Z.B. würde eine 1 BANDMITTE Akte ungefähr 2.048 einzelne Sektoren erfordern, seine Daten zu speichern.

Im Falle des FAT Dateisystems oder eher können wir in die meisten Dateisystemen sagen, einzelne Sektoren werden verwendet nicht. Es gibt einige Leistung Gründe für dieses. Wenn DOS etwas Informationen auf die Festplatte schreibt, teilt es nicht den klugen Raumsektor zu, stattdessen benutzt es eine neue Maßeinheit des Ablage benannten Blockes.

Vor FAT war vielen Jahren entworfen und ist ein einfaches Dateisystem, und ist nicht zum Handhaben der einzelnen Sektoren fähig. Welches FAT anstatt, ist, Sektoren in größere Blöcke zu gruppieren, die Blöcke oder Verteilung Maßeinheiten genannt werden.

Ein Block ist die kleinste Maßeinheit von Speicherkapazitaet, die einer Akte zugeteilt werden kann. Dieses ist der Grund, daß die Blöcke häufig Verteilung Maßeinheiten genannt werden. Es kann sehr schwierig sein, die Scheibe zu handhaben, wenn Akten in 512 Bytestücke defekt sind.

Ein 20 GBs Plattenstapel, der 512 Bytesektoren einzeln gehandhabt wurden verwendet, würde über 41 Million einzelnen Sektoren enthalten, und diese viele Information zu verfolgen ist Zeit- und Hilfsmittelverbrauchen. Jedoch teilen einige Betriebssysteme Raum Akten durch den Sektor zu, aber sie erfordern etwas vorgerückte Intelligenz, dies richtig zu tun.

Blöcke sind der minimale Raum, der durch das DOS zugeteilt wird, wenn sie alle mögliche Informationen auf der Scheibe speichern. , nur eine langen Informationen des Bytes auf der Scheibe sogar zu speichern erfordert Blockbereich des Minimums eins auf der Plattenoberfläche.

Wenn ein Block 512 Bytes Informationen speichern kann dann, um 513 Bytes zu speichern, benötigst du zwei Blöcke. Jeder Akte muß zugeteilt werden eine Ganzzahl Anzahl von Blöcken. Dies heißt, daß, wenn ein Volumen verwendet, Blöcke, die 4.096 Bytes dann enthalten, eine 610-Byte-Akte einen Block folglich 4.096 Bytes auf dem Scheibe aber eine 4.097 Byteakte Gebrauch zwei Blöcke folglich 8.192 Bytes auf der Scheibe benutzen.

Dieses ist der Grund, daß Blockgröße so wichtig ist, dich zu versichern, den leistungsfähigen Gebrauch der Scheibe zu maximieren. So können wir verstehen, daß der größere Block Resultat der vergeudete Raum sortiert.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

limitations in file systems

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

Limitations in File Systems

Each file system supports a maximum volume size, file size, and number of files per volume. For example, generally FAT16 and FAT32 volumes are limited to 4 GB and 32 GB (Generally) respectively. There are some limitations related to FAT file systems you must know, given below:

FAT12: FAT volumes smaller than 16 MB are formatted as FAT12. It is the oldest FAT type and uses a 12-bit binary to hold cluster numbers. A volume formatted using FAT12 can hold a maximum of 4,086 clusters, which is equal to 2 12 minus a few reserved values to be used in FAT. (We shall discuss it in detail in the logical structure of the disk given next in this chapter). Therefore FAT12 is most suitable for smaller volumes. It is used on floppy disks and hard disk partitions smaller than about 16 MB.

FAT16: The FAT16 uses a 16-bit binary number to hold cluster numbers. A volume using FAT16 can hold a maximum of 65,526 clusters, which is equal to 2 16 minus a few reserved values to be used in FAT. (We shall discuss it in detail in the logical structure of the disk given next in this chapter). FAT16 is used for hard disk volumes ranging in size from 16 MB to 2,048 MB. FAT16 volumes larger than 2 GB are not accessible from computers running MS-DOS, Windows 95/98/ME and many other operating systems. This limitation occurs because these operating systems do not support cluster sizes larger than 32 KB, which results in the 2 GB limit. (See the Clusters limit given next in this chapter).

FAT32: In theory, the maximum FAT32 volumes may be up to 2048 GB (approximately 2 Terabytes). The FAT32 is supported by Windows 95's OEM SR2 release, as well as Windows 98/ME. FAT32 uses a 28-bit binary cluster number (Remember! not 32, because 4 of the 32 bits are "Reserved"). Thus theoretically FAT32 can handle volumes with over 268 million clusters (Actually 268,435,456 clusters), and will support drives up to 2 TB in size. However to do this the size of the FAT grows very large. (We are going to discuss it in the topics given next in this chapter).

Data recovery books

Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book Data recovery books
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



The comparison of FAT Types has been given next, in the table.

File System
Attribute
FAT12
FAT16
FAT32
Used For…
Floppies and small hard disk volumes
Small to large hard disk volumes
Medium to very large hard disk volumes
Size of Each FAT Entry
12 Bits
16 Bits (2 Bytes)
32 Bits ( 4 Bytes)
Maximum Number of Clusters
4,086
65,526
~268,435,456
Cluster Size Used
0.5 KiB to 4 KiB
2 KiB to 64 KiB
4 KiB to 32 KiB
Maximum Volume Size
16,736,256 Bytes

2,147,483,648

Bytes

2,199,023,255,552 Bytes (about 2 Terabytes or 2 41 Bytes)
Maximum File Size
Less then 16MB (Approximate)
2,147,483,520 Bytes
4,294,967,295 Bytes (2 32 – 1)
Maximum Files and Directories within the Root Directory

128/512

(128 for 3½ 1.44MB FDD and 512 for Hard Disk Drives)

512

(Long file names can reduce the number of available files and Directories in the root Directory.)

65,534

(Long file names can reduce the number of available files and Directories in the root Directory.)

NTFS: NTFS stands for New Technology File System. It is used by Windows 2000/XP. In theory, the maximum NTFS partition size is (2 64 – 1) clusters.

The detailed description of NTFS File System is beyond the limit of this book however some limitations of it have been given in the following table:

Description
Limit
Maximum file size
16 Exabytes – 1 KB (2 64 Bytes – 1 KB)
Maximum volume size
(2 64 – 1) clusters
Files (and Folders) per volume
4,294,967,295 (2 32 – 1 ) Flies and Folders

Cluster

The smallest unit of space on the hard disk for allocation that any software can access is the sector , which contains 512 bytes. It is possible to have an allocation system for the disk where each file is assigned as many individual sectors as it needs. For example, a 1 MB file would require approximately 2,048 individual sectors to store its data.

In case of FAT file system or rather we can say in most of the file systems, individual sectors are not used. There are several performance reasons for this. When DOS writes some information onto the hard disk, it does not allocate the space sector wise, instead it uses a new unit of storage called cluster.

FAT was designed many years ago and is a simple file system, and is not capable of managing individual sectors. What FAT does instead is to group sectors into larger blocks that are called clusters or allocation units.

A cluster is the smallest unit of disk space that can be allocated to a file. This is the reason that the clusters are often called allocation units. It may be very difficult to manage the disk when files are broken into 512-byte pieces.

A 20 GB disk volume using 512 byte sectors managed individually would contain over 41 million individual sectors, and keeping track of this many pieces of information is time and resource consuming. However some operating systems do allocate space to files by the sector but they require some advanced intelligence to do this properly.

Clusters are the minimum space allocated by the DOS when storing any information on the disk. Even to store only one byte long information on the disk requires minimum one cluster area on the disk surface.

If one cluster can store 512 bytes of information then to store 513 bytes you will require two clusters. Every file must be allocated an integer number of clusters. This means that if a volume uses clusters that contain 4,096 bytes then a 610 byte file will use one cluster thus 4,096 bytes on the disk but a 4,097 byte file uses two clusters thus 8,192 bytes on the disk.

This is the reason that cluster size is so important to make you sure to maximize the efficient use of the disk. Thus we can understand that the larger cluster sizes result the more wasted space.

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek