Длинние данные по входов директории корня имени LFN архива в свой космос данных поддерживая спрятанную пометку на томе только для чтения системы приписывают байт формы Unicode входа функций обозначения битов 0FH битов ascii

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Длиннее Имя Архива (LFN)

По мере того как мы уже обсуждали более в самом начале обсуждение директории корня, ранее директория корня использовала быть зафиксированным в размере и расположенным на фикчированном положении на диске но теперь она свободно вырасти по необходимости по мере того как она теперь обработано как архив.

Это очень важно к длинним filenames потому что каждый длинний filename использует множественные входы директории. Добавлять длиннюю поддержку filename к оперативной системе использует 8.3 filenames не как просто как расширяя входы директории держать больше чем 11 характер.

Если эта новая оперативная система возвращает filenames 255-character, то много более старых применений, которые рассчитывают получить no more чем 11 характер, разбили бы потому что программа должна set aside память для того чтобы хранить filenames, котор она читает, и если она устанавливает в сторону 16 байт для filename и экземпляров оперативной системы (мнения) 32 характера в тот космос, то, тогда другие данные получают overwritten. Верныйа способ сломать применение должен скопировать случайно данные в свой космос данных.

Отжало эту проблему, ухищренное разрешение были найдены, что в Шиндошсе 9щ, к проблеме поддерживать длинние filenames пока сохраняющ совместимость с ранее вариантами применений dos и Windows.

Когда большинств применения (за исключением низкоуровневых программ обслуживания дисков such as доктор диска Norton) запрашивают систему для имен архива и subdirectory, они делают так не путем читать входы директории сразу с диска, но путем использование функций обозначения построенных в оперативную систему.

По мере того как мы знаем что вход директории маркирован при спрятанная комбинация только для чтения, система, и пометка на томе приписывают биты. Вероятн, если байт атрибута входа директории держат значение 0FH, то функции обозначения построенные в все existing варианты dos и все Пре-Windows 95 вариантов Windows прыгнут над тем входом директории если оно не было там.

После этого, разрешение должно было хранить 2 имени для каждых архива и subdirectory, скоро имени которое видимо к всем применениям и длиннему имени которое видимо только к применениям Шиндошса 9щ (и более поздно) и к применениям которые были перезаписаны для того чтобы добавить поддержку для длинних filenames. Скоро filenames хранятся в 8.3 формах в обычных входах директории 32-byte.

Мы уже обсуждали что Windows создает скоро filename от длиннее одного путем усекать его до 6 upper case характеров и добавлять "~1" к концу низкопробного filename.

Если будет уже другой filename с такими же первыми 6 характерами, то номер инкрементирован. Выдвижение сдержано этим же, и любой характер который был противозакон в более предыдущих вариантах Windows и dos заменен с underscore.

Длинние filenames хранятся в специально форматных длинних входах директории имени архива 32-Byte (LFN) маркированных при байты атрибута установленные к 0FH. Для, котор дали архива или subdirectory, группа в составе one or more длинние входы директории имени архива немедленно предшествует одиночный вход директории 8.3 на диск.

Каждый длинний вход директории имени архива содержит up to 13 характера длиннего filename, и оперативная система шнурует совместно так много по мере того как необходимо для того чтобы состоять из всего длиннего filename.

Для длиннего входа директории имени архива, filenames хранятся в форме Unicode, которая требует 2 байт в характер в отличие от 1 байта ascii. Характеры filename распространены среди 3 отдельно полей:

  • Первые 10 байт (5 характеров) в длине,
  • Вторые 12 байта (6 характеров),
  • Третьи 4 байта (2 характера).

 

Самые низкие 5 битов первого байта владения входа директории номер последовательности, котор определяет положение входа директории по отношению к другим длинним входам директории имени архива связал с таким же архивом.

Если длинний filename требует 3 входов директории LFN, то номер последовательности первого будет 1, которое из секунды будет 2, и номер последовательности трети будет 3 и сдержанные 6 из первого байта третьего входа установлены до 1 для того чтобы показать что будет последним входом в последовательность.

Поле атрибута появляется на такое же расположение в входах директории LFN как в 8.3 входы директории потому что система файлов не знает которым типом входа директории она не общаться с до тех пор пока после того как она расмотрит байт атрибута. Начиная поле номера группы также появляется на такое же положение, но в входах директории LFN свое значение всегда 0. Поле индикатора типа также держит 0 в каждом длиннем filename.

Одна из проблем с длинними filenames что они уничтожают больше космоса диска чем скоро одни. То не будет крупнаяа сделка когда длинние имена хранятся в subdirectories, потому что как длиной по мере того как космос диска имеющийся, subdirectories могут grow to приспосабливают добавили входы директории но максимальным числом входов директории имеющихся в директории корня будет космос фикчированных, и длинних filenames неныжный в директории корня которая ограничена в размере.

Теперь например, если директория корня трудные диски содержит на большой части 512 входа директории, потому что имя 128-character требует 11 входа, 10 для длиннего имени и 1 для скоро имени, то вы смогли создать только 46 архивы и subdirectories в директории корня если каждому дало имя 128-character.

Проблема идет прочь для FAT32 также потому что директория корня под FAT32 может вырасти также потому что в системе FAT32 обработана директория корня по мере того как архив может вырасти в размере.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Resources | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

Long File Name LFN Root Directory entries data into its data space supporting read-only hidden system volume label attributes Bits 0FH enumeration functions entry Unicode format Byte of ASCII Bits

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

Long File Name (LFN)

As we have already discussed earlier in Root Directory Discussion, Previously the root directory used to be fixed in size and located at a fixed position on disk but now it is free to grow as necessary as it is now treated as a file.

This is very important to long filenames because each long filename uses multiple directory entries. Adding long filename support to an operating system that uses 8.3 filenames is not as simple as expanding directory entries to hold more than 11 characters.

If this new operating system returns 255-character filenames, many older applications, which expect to receive no more than 11 characters, would crash because a program has to set aside memory to store the filenames it reads, and if it sets aside 16 Bytes for a filename and the operating system copies (say) 32 characters into that space, then other data gets overwritten. A sure way to break an application is to copy random data into its data space.

To overcome this problem, a clever solution was found in Windows 95, to the problem of supporting long filenames while preserving compatibility with previous versions of DOS and Windows applications. 

When most applications (except for low-level disk utilities such as the Norton Disk Doctor) query the system for file and subdirectory names, they do so not by reading directory entries directly off the disk, but by using enumeration functions built into the operating system.

Data recovery books

Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book Data recovery books
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



As we know that a directory entry is marked with the combination of read-only, hidden, system, and volume label attributes Bits. Likely, if the attribute byte of Directory Entry holds the value 0FH the enumeration functions built into all existing versions of DOS and all Pre-Windows 95 versions of Windows will skip over that directory entry as if it were not there.

Then, the solution was to store two names for every file and subdirectory, a short name that is visible to all applications and a long name that is visible only to Windows 95 (and Later) applications and to applications that have been rewritten to add support for long filenames. Short filenames are stored in 8.3 formats in conventional 32-byte directory entries.

We have already discussed that Windows creates a short filename from a long one by truncating it to six uppercase characters and adding "~1" to the end of the base filename.

If there is already another filename with the same first six characters, the number is incremented. The extension is kept the same, and any character that was illegal in earlier versions of Windows and DOS is replaced with an underscore.

The Long filenames are stored in specially formatted 32-Byte Long File Name (LFN) Directory Entries marked with attribute bytes set to 0FH. For a given file or subdirectory, a group of one or more Long File Name directory entries immediately precedes the single 8.3 directory entry on the disk.

Each Long File Name directory entry contains up to 13 characters of the long filename, and the operating system strings together as many as needed to comprise an entire long filename.

For a Long File Name directory entry, filenames are stored in Unicode format, which requires 2 Bytes per character as opposed to 1 Byte of ASCII. Filename characters are spread among three separate fields:

  • The first 10 Bytes (five characters) in length,
  • The second 12 Bytes (six characters), 
  • The third 4 Bytes (two characters).

The lowest five Bits of the first byte of directory entry hold a sequence number that identifies the position of directory entry relative to other Long File Name directory entries associated with the same file.

If a long filename requires three LFN directory entries, the sequence number of the first will be 1, that of the second will be 2, and the sequence number of the third will be 3 and Bit 6 of the first Byte of third entry is set to 1 to indicate that it is the last entry in the sequence.

The attribute field appears at the same location in LFN directory entries as in 8.3 directory entries because the file system does not know which type of directory entry it is dealing with until after it examines the attribute byte. The starting cluster number field also appears at the same location, but in LFN directory entries its value is always 0. The type indicator field also holds 0 in every long filename. 

One of the problems with long filenames is that they consume more disk space than short ones.  That is not a big deal when long names are stored in subdirectories, because as long as disk space is available, subdirectories can grow to accommodate added directory entries but the maximum number of directory entries available in the root directory is fixed, and long filenames waste space in the root directory which is limited in size.

Now for Example, if the root directory of a hard disks contains at most 512 directory entries, because a 128-character name requires 11 entries, 10 for the long name and 1 for the short name, you could create only 46 files and subdirectories in the root directory if each were given a 128-character name.

The problem goes away for FAT32 also because the root directory under FAT32 can grow as well because in FAT32 system the root directory is treated as a File which can grow in size.

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek