LFN长文件名称的根目录输入数据转换成空间数据支持只读方式隐藏系统属性标签数量统计功能0fh位元电脑输入方式的转换位元字节

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


长档案名称(LFN)
正如我们已经在前面讨论讨论根目录,根目录以前是用来固定大小和位置定位器于现在的自由发展是必要的,因为现在作为档案. 

这是非常重要的,因为每个filenames长多长filename目录条目. 加上长期filename操作系统的支持,用8.3filenames不仅仅是简单扩大举办作品目录超过11字.

如果这一新的操作系统的回报255字filenames,许多年纪较大的应用,它期望收到不超过11个字,就坠毁因为节目已经抛开记忆储存filenames它的内容,如果它划出16位元为filename和操作系统册(说)32字到那个空间,然后其他数据得到第一版. 一个行之有效的方法是打破申请书副本随机数据输入数据空间.

为解决这个问题,巧妙地解决了在Windows95、长期支持的问题,同时维护filenames符合先前版本Dos和Windows的应用.

当大多数申请(除低级磁盘水电等诺顿磁盘医生)质询制度和档案subdirectory名字,他们这样做不是读书作品目录直接落盘,但用列举功能纳入操作系统.

因为我们知道,进入名录的特点结合起来看,只是隐藏、系统、品牌商品属性位元. 可能,如果目录的属性字节持有入境商品0fh列举各职能纳入现行版本,Dos和前窗95版视窗将省略,进入名录仿佛并不存在.

那么,解决办法是两个店名字每个档案和subdirectory,短名字,是大家有目共睹的应用和悠久的名字,这是显而易见的,只有Windows95(及以后)的应用和应用已改写加入支持长filenames. 短filenames常规格式储存在8.332字节名录作品.

我们已经讨论过,从Windowsfilename造成短长的地带之一,加上六uppercase字"~1"filename基地结束.

另外,如果filename已经同6字头的号码incremented. 不断扩大的同时,任何性质,是非法的和以前版本的视窗取代了Dos突出.

专长filenames格式储存32字节长的档案名称作品目录(LFN)定标量属性0fh. subdirectory某个档案或一组一个或多个档案名称长单830紧接作品目录输入的磁盘目录.

每个长文件名目录中输入最多13字的长filename、操作系统以及多达条件必须包括整个长filename.

长期以来档案目录输入姓名、filenames格式储存在电脑,要求每个网站的性质,而不是2字节的转换1. filename是分布在三个不同领域的人物:

  • 头10字节长(5个字),
  • 第二个12位元(6字)  
  • 第三4字节(2字).

 

最低5位元首字节的目录顺序进行输入数量,确定进入名录的立场与其他长期档案目录条目的名字与同一档案.

如果长期filename需要三个LFN目录条目,顺序人数首次将1,第二会2、顺序多第三届将于3和一些6首字节第三入境定一指出,这是今年入学的顺序.

外地的属性出现在同一地点报名LFN名录与作品目录8.3文件系统,因为不知道哪种是目录输入处理之前,将探讨字节. 数字集群领域也开始出现在同一地点,但其价值往往LFN作品目录0. 0指标的种类方面也各拥有长filename.

长filenames问题之一就是消耗更多磁盘空间比短暂访问. 这不是什么大不了的事,长名字存入subdirectories,因为只要有磁盘空间,可以长subdirectories容纳增加,但作品目录最多可输入目录的根目录是固定的, filenames浪费和长期的根目录空间的大小是有限的.

现在例如,如果根目录一个硬盘中最多512目录条目,因为128字姓名需要11个条目,10长的名字,一对短的名字,你可以创造只有46档案和subdirectories的根目录,如果每个人有128个字的名字.

这个问题也还因为出国FAT32FAT32根目录下也能生长,因为在FAT32根目录系统当作有案可查增长.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

Long File Name LFN Root Directory entries data into its data space supporting read-only hidden system volume label attributes Bits 0FH enumeration functions entry Unicode format Byte of ASCII Bits

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

Long File Name (LFN)

As we have already discussed earlier in Root Directory Discussion, Previously the root directory used to be fixed in size and located at a fixed position on disk but now it is free to grow as necessary as it is now treated as a file.

This is very important to long filenames because each long filename uses multiple directory entries. Adding long filename support to an operating system that uses 8.3 filenames is not as simple as expanding directory entries to hold more than 11 characters.

If this new operating system returns 255-character filenames, many older applications, which expect to receive no more than 11 characters, would crash because a program has to set aside memory to store the filenames it reads, and if it sets aside 16 Bytes for a filename and the operating system copies (say) 32 characters into that space, then other data gets overwritten. A sure way to break an application is to copy random data into its data space.

To overcome this problem, a clever solution was found in Windows 95, to the problem of supporting long filenames while preserving compatibility with previous versions of DOS and Windows applications. 

When most applications (except for low-level disk utilities such as the Norton Disk Doctor) query the system for file and subdirectory names, they do so not by reading directory entries directly off the disk, but by using enumeration functions built into the operating system.

Data recovery books

Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book Data recovery books
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



As we know that a directory entry is marked with the combination of read-only, hidden, system, and volume label attributes Bits. Likely, if the attribute byte of Directory Entry holds the value 0FH the enumeration functions built into all existing versions of DOS and all Pre-Windows 95 versions of Windows will skip over that directory entry as if it were not there.

Then, the solution was to store two names for every file and subdirectory, a short name that is visible to all applications and a long name that is visible only to Windows 95 (and Later) applications and to applications that have been rewritten to add support for long filenames. Short filenames are stored in 8.3 formats in conventional 32-byte directory entries.

We have already discussed that Windows creates a short filename from a long one by truncating it to six uppercase characters and adding "~1" to the end of the base filename.

If there is already another filename with the same first six characters, the number is incremented. The extension is kept the same, and any character that was illegal in earlier versions of Windows and DOS is replaced with an underscore.

The Long filenames are stored in specially formatted 32-Byte Long File Name (LFN) Directory Entries marked with attribute bytes set to 0FH. For a given file or subdirectory, a group of one or more Long File Name directory entries immediately precedes the single 8.3 directory entry on the disk.

Each Long File Name directory entry contains up to 13 characters of the long filename, and the operating system strings together as many as needed to comprise an entire long filename.

For a Long File Name directory entry, filenames are stored in Unicode format, which requires 2 Bytes per character as opposed to 1 Byte of ASCII. Filename characters are spread among three separate fields:

  • The first 10 Bytes (five characters) in length,
  • The second 12 Bytes (six characters), 
  • The third 4 Bytes (two characters).

The lowest five Bits of the first byte of directory entry hold a sequence number that identifies the position of directory entry relative to other Long File Name directory entries associated with the same file.

If a long filename requires three LFN directory entries, the sequence number of the first will be 1, that of the second will be 2, and the sequence number of the third will be 3 and Bit 6 of the first Byte of third entry is set to 1 to indicate that it is the last entry in the sequence.

The attribute field appears at the same location in LFN directory entries as in 8.3 directory entries because the file system does not know which type of directory entry it is dealing with until after it examines the attribute byte. The starting cluster number field also appears at the same location, but in LFN directory entries its value is always 0. The type indicator field also holds 0 in every long filename. 

One of the problems with long filenames is that they consume more disk space than short ones.  That is not a big deal when long names are stored in subdirectories, because as long as disk space is available, subdirectories can grow to accommodate added directory entries but the maximum number of directory entries available in the root directory is fixed, and long filenames waste space in the root directory which is limited in size.

Now for Example, if the root directory of a hard disks contains at most 512 directory entries, because a 128-character name requires 11 entries, 10 for the long name and 1 for the short name, you could create only 46 files and subdirectories in the root directory if each were given a 128-character name.

The problem goes away for FAT32 also because the root directory under FAT32 can grow as well because in FAT32 system the root directory is treated as a File which can grow in size.

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek