группы определяют размер в системы файлов САЛА и NTFS

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Рисунок, котор дали затем, выставки свойства названного архива БИНАРЫ.Ч и уточняют факт космоса используемого архивом в диске. Фактическим размером архива будет 610 байт но по мере того как одиночная группа 4.096 байт, архив использует одну группу (4.096 байт) в диске.

Группу можно сделать one or more участков. Она зависит на будучи использованной типе диска. По мере того как группу можно сделать больше чем одного участка, польза групп как блок распределения уменьшает размер таблицы распределения архива которой dos использует держать информацию использования и опорожнять космос диска.
Размер группы обусловлен главным образом размером тома диска. If not strictly speaking, вообще более большие тома используют более большие размеры группы. Для томов трудного диска, каждая группа колебается в размере от 4 участков (2.048 байт) до 64 участка (32.768 байт).

Floppy Disk используют гораздо малее группы, и in some cases используют группу размера как раз 1 участка. Участки в группе непрерывны, поэтому каждая группа будет непрерывным блоком космоса на диске.

Размер группы и таким образом разделил или размер тома потому что они сразу отнесены, имеет важный удар на представлении и использовании диска. Размер группы обусловлен когда том диска разделен.

Будут некоторые общие назначения как имеющееся волшебство перегородки может изменить размер группы existing перегородки находясь в пределы специфически условий но в вообще случаи, как только выбраны размер перегородки и размер группы он фикчирован.

По мере того как мы обсуждали более раньше что номер цилиндра или следа начинает от 0 и первый номер участка всегда принят по мере того как 1 и одна больше вещи, котор вы должны вспомнить что первый номер группы всегда принят как 2.

Размер Группы
Группы использованы для того чтобы размещать зону хранения для места для данных только. Зона САЛА и директории не размещана согласно размеру группы. На диске использует участки 512-byte, группа 512-byte содержит один участок, тогда как группа 4-KB содержит 8 участков.

Following таблицы перечисляют размеры группы невыполнения обязательства используемые dos для различных форм дисков. Однако размер группы может отличить размер невыполнения обязательства в некоторых обстоятельствах:

Накопитля на гибких дисках (FDD)

Типы Привода

Sectors/Cluster

Полный размер группы в байтах (участках 512 байт каждом)

5.25” 360Kb FDD

2 участка

1.024

5.25”1.2Mb FDD

1 участок

512

3.5” 720Kb FDD

2 участка

1.024

3.5”1.44Mb FDD

1 участок

512

3.5”2.88MB FDD

2 участка

1.024

FAT16, FAT32, и NTFS размеры каждой группы пользы по-разному в зависимости от размера перегородки и каждой системы файлов имеют максимальный количество групп, котор оно может поддержать. Мало размер группы, эффективно данные по магазинов диска потому что unused космос внутри группа не может быть использован другими архивами.

Following таблица показывает размеры группы невыполнения обязательства для перегородка системы файлов FAT16, FAT32, и NTFS. САЛО 32 позволяет очень более эффективное хранение и польза более больших трудных приводов, САЛО 32 битов только совместима с Шиндошсом 9щ OSR-2 и Windows 98/ME и. САЛО 16 поддержано MS-DOS, Windows 3.1, Шиндошсом 9щ и Шиндошсом НТ. Польза оперативных систем Windows 2000/XP система файлов NTFS.

Дисковода жесткого диска (HDD)

Размер Перегородки

Размер Группы FAT16

Размер Группы FAT32

Размер Группы NTFS

7 MB–MB 16

2 KiB

Поддержано

512 байта

17 MB–MB 32

512 байта

Поддержано

512 байта

33 MB–MB 64

1 KiB

512 байта

512 байта

65 MB–MB 128

2 KiB

1 KiB

512 байта

129 MB–MB 256

4 KiB

2 KiB

512 байта

257 MB–MB 512

8 KiB

4 KiB

512 байта

513 MB–MB 1.024

16 KiB

4 KiB

1 KiB

MB 1.025–2 GB

32 KiB

4 KiB

2 KiB

2 GB–4 GB

64 KiB

4 KiB

4 KiB

4 GB–8 GB

Поддержано

4 KiB

4 KiB

8 GB–16 GB

Поддержано

8 KiB

4 KiB

16 GB–32 GB

Поддержано

16 KiB

4 KiB

32 Terabytes –Gb 2

Поддержано

32 KiB

4 KiB

Примечание:
Здесь 1 KiB было написано для 1 бинарного kilobyte намеревается что 1 KiB 1024 байт или мы можем сказать 2 участками 512 байт будут эквивалент 1KiB.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Resources | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

clusters size in FAT and NTFS file systems

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

The figure given next, shows the properties of a file named BINARY.C and clarifies the fact of the space used by the file in the disk. The actual size of the file is 610 bytes but as the single cluster is of 4,096 bytes, the file uses one cluster (4,096 bytes) in the disk.

Data recovery books

Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book Data recovery books
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



A cluster can be made of one or more sectors. It depends on the disk type being used. As a cluster can be made of more than one sector, use of clusters as the allocation unit reduces the size of the File Allocation Table that DOS uses to hold the information of the used and empty disk space.

The cluster size is determined primarily by the size of the disk volume. If not strictly speaking, generally larger volumes use larger cluster sizes. For hard disk volumes, each cluster ranges in size from 4 sectors (2,048 bytes) to 64 sectors (32,768 bytes).

Floppy disks use much smaller clusters, and in some cases use a cluster of size of just 1 sector. The sectors in a cluster are continuous, so each cluster is a continuous block of space on the disk.

The cluster size and thus partition or volume size because they are directly related, has an important impact on performance and disk utilization. The cluster size is determined when the disk volume is partitioned.

There are some utilities like Partition Magic available that can alter the cluster size of an existing partition being within the limits of specific conditions but for the general cases, once the partition size and cluster size is selected it is fixed.

As we have discussed earlier that cylinder or track number starts from 0 and the first sector number is always taken as 1 and one more thing you should remember is that the first cluster number is always taken as 2.

Cluster Size

Clusters are used to allocate the storage area for the data area only. FAT and directory area is not allocated according to the cluster size. On a disk that uses 512-byte sectors, a 512-byte cluster contains one sector, whereas a 4-KB cluster contains 8 sectors.

The following tables list the default cluster sizes used by the DOS for various disks formats. However the size of cluster may be different from the default size in some circumstances:

Floppy Disk Drive (FDD)

Drive Types

Sectors/Cluster

Total Cluster size in bytes (Sectors of 512 bytes Each)

5.25” 360Kb FDD

2 sectors

1,024

5.25”1.2Mb FDD

1 sector

512

3.5” 720Kb FDD

2 sectors

1,024

3.5”1.44Mb FDD

1 sector

512

3.5”2.88MB FDD

2 sectors

1,024

FAT16, FAT32, and NTFS each use different cluster sizes depending on the size of the partition and each file system has a maximum number of clusters it can support. The smaller the cluster size, the more efficiently a disk stores information because unused space within a cluster cannot be used by other files.

The following table shows the default cluster sizes for FAT16 , FAT32 , and NTFS File system partition. FAT 32 allows much more efficient storage and use of larger hard drives, 32 bit FAT is only compatible with Windows 95 OSR-2 and Windows 98/ME and. FAT 16 is supported by MS-DOS, Windows 3.1, Windows 95 and Windows NT. The operating systems Windows 2000/XP use the NTFS file system.

Hard Disk Drive (HDD)

Partition Size

FAT16 Cluster Size

FAT32 Cluster Size

NTFS Cluster Size

7 MB–16 MB

2 KiB

Not supported

512 Bytes

17 MB–32 MB

512 Bytes

Not supported

512 Bytes

33 MB–64 MB

1 KiB

512 Bytes

512 Bytes

65 MB–128 MB

2 KiB

1 KiB

512 Bytes

129 MB–256 MB

4 KiB

2 KiB

512 Bytes

257 MB–512 MB

8 KiB

4 KiB

512 Bytes

513 MB–1,024 MB

16 KiB

4 KiB

1 KiB

1,025 MB–2 GB

32 KiB

4 KiB

2 KiB

2 GB–4 GB

64 KiB

4 KiB

4 KiB

4 GB–8 GB

Not supported

4 KiB

4 KiB

8 GB–16 GB

Not supported

8 KiB

4 KiB

16 GB–32 GB

Not supported

16 KiB

4 KiB

32 GB –2 Terabytes

Not supported

32 KiB

4 KiB

Note :
Here 1 KiB has been written for 1 Binary Kilobyte that means that 1 KiB is of 1024 Bytes or we can say two sectors of 512 Bytes are equivalent of 1KiB.

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek