Blöcke sortieren in FAT und NTFS Dateisysteme

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Die Abbildung, die zunächst, Erscheinen die Eigenschaften einer Akte gegeben wurde, nannte BINARY.C und erklärt die Tatsache des Raumes, der durch die Akte in der Scheibe benutzt wurde. Das Istmaß der Akte ist 610 Bytes aber, da der einzelne Block bei 4.096 Bytes liegt, die Akte benutzt einen Block (4.096 Bytes) in der Scheibe.

Ein Block kann von einen oder mehrer Sektoren gebildet werden. Er hängt vom Platten verwendend ab. Während ein Block von mehr als einem Sektor gebildet werden kann, verringert Gebrauch der Blöcke als der Verteilung Maßeinheit die Größe der Akte Verteilung Tabelle, der DOS verwendet, die Informationen von verwendet zu halten und Speicherkapazitaet zu leeren.
Die Blockgröße wird hauptsächlich durch die Größe des Plattenstapels festgestellt. Wenn sie nicht ausschließlich sprechen, verwenden im Allgemeinen größere Volumen größere Blockgrößen. Für Festplatte Volumen erstreckt sich jeder Block in der Größe von 4 Sektoren (2.048 Bytes) zu 64 Sektoren (32.768 Bytes).

Disketten benutzen viel kleinere Blöcke und benutzen in einigen Fällen einen Block der Größe von gerade 1 Sektor. Die Sektoren in einem Block sind ununterbrochen, also ist jeder Block ein ununterbrochener Block des Raumes auf der Scheibe.

Die Blockgröße und verteilten folglich, oder Volumengröße, weil sie direkt bezogen werden, hat eine wichtige Auswirkung auf Leistung und Scheibe Anwendung. Die Blockgröße wird festgestellt, wenn der Plattenstapel verteilt wird.

Es gibt etwas Dienstprogramme wie die Fach-Magie, die vorhanden ist, die die Blockgröße eines vorhandenen Faches ändern kann, das innerhalb der Begrenzungen auf spezifische Bedingungen aber für die allgemeinen Fälle ist, sobald wird die Fachgröße und die Blockgröße vorgewählt, ist sie örtlich festgelegt.

Da wir uns früh besprochen haben, daß Zylinder- oder Schienenzahl von 0 abfährt und die erste Sektorzahl wird immer genommen, da an 1 und eine weitere Sache, die ist du dich erinnern solltest, daß die erste Blockzahl immer als 2 genommen wird.

Block-Größe
Blöcke werden benutzt, um den Speicherbereich für nur den Datenbereich zuzuteilen. FAT und Verzeichnisbereich wird nicht entsprechend der Blockgröße zugeteilt. Auf einer Scheibe, die 512 Bytesektoren benutzt, enthält ein 512-Byte-Block einen Sektor, während ein Block 4-KB 8 Sektoren enthält.

Die folgenden Tabellen verzeichnen die Rückstellung Blockgrößen, die durch das DOS für verschiedene Scheiben Formate verwendet werden. Jedoch kann die Größe des Blockes zu der Rückstellung Größe unter einigen Umständen unterschiedlich sein:

Diskettenlaufwerk(FDD)

Laufwerksarten

Sektoren/Block

Gesamtblockgröße in den Bytes (Sektoren von 512 Bytes pro Stück)

5.25“ 360Kb FDD

2 Sektoren

1,024

5.25“ 1.2Mb FDD

1 Sektor

512

3.5“ 720Kb FDD

2 Sektoren

1,024

3.5“ 1.44Mb FDD

1 Sektor

512

3.5“ 2.88MB FDD

2 Sektoren

1,024

FAT16, FAT32 und NTFS Größen jedes Blockes des Gebrauches unterschiedliche abhängig von der Größe des Faches und jedes Dateisystems hat eine Höchstzahl der Blöcke, die sie sich stützen kann. Das kleiner die Blockgröße, die leistungsfähiger Scheibe Speicherinformationen, weil unbenutzter Raum innerhalb eines Blockes nicht durch andere Akten benutzt werden kann.

Die folgende Tabelle zeigt die Rückstellung Blockgrößen für FAT16, FAT32 und NTFS Dateisystemfach. FAT 32 erlaubt viel leistungsfähigere Ablage und Gebrauch von größeren Festplattenlaufwerken, 32 Bit FAT ist mit Windows 95 OSR-2 und Windows 98 /ME nur kompatibel und. FAT 16 wird durch MS-DOS, Windows 3.1, Windows 95 und Windows NT gestützt. Der Gebrauch des Betriebssysteme Windows 2000 /XP das NTFS Dateisystem.

Festplattenlaufwerk (HDD)

Fach-Größe

Größe des Block-FAT16

Größe des Block-FAT32

NTFS Block-Größe

7 MB-16 BANDMITTE

2 KiB

Nicht gestützt

512 Bytes

17 MB-32 BANDMITTE

512 Bytes

Nicht gestützt

512 Bytes

33 MB-64 BANDMITTE

1 KiB

512 Bytes

512 Bytes

65 MB-128 BANDMITTE

2 KiB

1 KiB

512 Bytes

129 MB-256 BANDMITTE

4 KiB

2 KiB

512 Bytes

257 MB-512 BANDMITTE

8 KiB

4 KiB

512 Bytes

513 MB-1,024 BANDMITTE

16 KiB

4 KiB

1 KiB

1.025 MB-2 GB

32 KiB

4 KiB

2 KiB

2 GB-4 GB

64 KiB

4 KiB

4 KiB

4 GB-8 GB

Nicht gestützt

4 KiB

4 KiB

8 GB-16 GB

Nicht gestützt

8 KiB

4 KiB

16 GB-32 GB

Nicht gestützt

16 KiB

4 KiB

32 GBs - 2 Terabyte

Nicht gestützt

32 KiB

4 KiB

Anmerkung:
Hier ist 1 KiB für 1 binären Kilobyte geschrieben worden, der, daß 1 KiB bei 1024 Bytes liegt oder wir kann sagen bedeutet, daß zwei Sektoren von 512 Bytes äquivalent von 1KiB sind.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

clusters size in FAT and NTFS file systems

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

The figure given next, shows the properties of a file named BINARY.C and clarifies the fact of the space used by the file in the disk. The actual size of the file is 610 bytes but as the single cluster is of 4,096 bytes, the file uses one cluster (4,096 bytes) in the disk.

Data recovery books

Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book Data recovery books
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



A cluster can be made of one or more sectors. It depends on the disk type being used. As a cluster can be made of more than one sector, use of clusters as the allocation unit reduces the size of the File Allocation Table that DOS uses to hold the information of the used and empty disk space.

The cluster size is determined primarily by the size of the disk volume. If not strictly speaking, generally larger volumes use larger cluster sizes. For hard disk volumes, each cluster ranges in size from 4 sectors (2,048 bytes) to 64 sectors (32,768 bytes).

Floppy disks use much smaller clusters, and in some cases use a cluster of size of just 1 sector. The sectors in a cluster are continuous, so each cluster is a continuous block of space on the disk.

The cluster size and thus partition or volume size because they are directly related, has an important impact on performance and disk utilization. The cluster size is determined when the disk volume is partitioned.

There are some utilities like Partition Magic available that can alter the cluster size of an existing partition being within the limits of specific conditions but for the general cases, once the partition size and cluster size is selected it is fixed.

As we have discussed earlier that cylinder or track number starts from 0 and the first sector number is always taken as 1 and one more thing you should remember is that the first cluster number is always taken as 2.

Cluster Size

Clusters are used to allocate the storage area for the data area only. FAT and directory area is not allocated according to the cluster size. On a disk that uses 512-byte sectors, a 512-byte cluster contains one sector, whereas a 4-KB cluster contains 8 sectors.

The following tables list the default cluster sizes used by the DOS for various disks formats. However the size of cluster may be different from the default size in some circumstances:

Floppy Disk Drive (FDD)

Drive Types

Sectors/Cluster

Total Cluster size in bytes (Sectors of 512 bytes Each)

5.25” 360Kb FDD

2 sectors

1,024

5.25”1.2Mb FDD

1 sector

512

3.5” 720Kb FDD

2 sectors

1,024

3.5”1.44Mb FDD

1 sector

512

3.5”2.88MB FDD

2 sectors

1,024

FAT16, FAT32, and NTFS each use different cluster sizes depending on the size of the partition and each file system has a maximum number of clusters it can support. The smaller the cluster size, the more efficiently a disk stores information because unused space within a cluster cannot be used by other files.

The following table shows the default cluster sizes for FAT16 , FAT32 , and NTFS File system partition. FAT 32 allows much more efficient storage and use of larger hard drives, 32 bit FAT is only compatible with Windows 95 OSR-2 and Windows 98/ME and. FAT 16 is supported by MS-DOS, Windows 3.1, Windows 95 and Windows NT. The operating systems Windows 2000/XP use the NTFS file system.

Hard Disk Drive (HDD)

Partition Size

FAT16 Cluster Size

FAT32 Cluster Size

NTFS Cluster Size

7 MB–16 MB

2 KiB

Not supported

512 Bytes

17 MB–32 MB

512 Bytes

Not supported

512 Bytes

33 MB–64 MB

1 KiB

512 Bytes

512 Bytes

65 MB–128 MB

2 KiB

1 KiB

512 Bytes

129 MB–256 MB

4 KiB

2 KiB

512 Bytes

257 MB–512 MB

8 KiB

4 KiB

512 Bytes

513 MB–1,024 MB

16 KiB

4 KiB

1 KiB

1,025 MB–2 GB

32 KiB

4 KiB

2 KiB

2 GB–4 GB

64 KiB

4 KiB

4 KiB

4 GB–8 GB

Not supported

4 KiB

4 KiB

8 GB–16 GB

Not supported

8 KiB

4 KiB

16 GB–32 GB

Not supported

16 KiB

4 KiB

32 GB –2 Terabytes

Not supported

32 KiB

4 KiB

Note :
Here 1 KiB has been written for 1 Binary Kilobyte that means that 1 KiB is of 1024 Bytes or we can say two sectors of 512 Bytes are equivalent of 1KiB.

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek