Книги и тренировки Кодих источника спасения данных на аварии спасения данных физической и логически диска

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


По мере того как размер перегородки FAT16 увеличивает, рассыпкой космоса диска будет также увеличения. Польза FAT32 уменьшает размеры группы и таким образом обеспечивает эффективное хранение. Пока FAT32 позволяет пользу более больших трудных дисков и больш уменьшенных размеров группы, будет важное рассмотрение представления в использовании FAT32 что огромные трудные диски с дюжинами gigabytes сделали FAT32 необходимой для более новых систем. Довольно мы можем сказать что вы часто не будете иметь практически выбор между FAT16 и FAT32 больше.

Препятствуйте нам рассматривать перегородку mb 2.048, самый большой который FAT16 может поддержать. Если эта перегородка установлена вверх под FAT16, то она приведет к в таблице распределения архива с 65.526 группами в ей, с каждой группой take up 32 KiB космоса диска.

Большой размер группы деиствительно приведет к большая рассыпка космоса диска. Поэтому будет порекомендовано что FAT32 должно быть использовано на этой перегородке, которая приведет к в размере группы уменьшенном от 32 KiB до 4 KiB.

В действительности, это уменьшит слабину на диске преогромным количеством которое может быть up to 30% и потенциальн свободно сотниами из megabytes ранее расточительствованного космоса диска. Будет обычно правой вещью, котор нужно сделать в этой ситуации. Однако оно имеет другую сторону его. Мы не получаем этот уменьшенный размер группы для свободно.

В виду того что каждая группа более мала, должны быть больше из их для того чтобы покрыть такое же количество диска. Так вместо 65.526 групп, мы теперь будем иметь 524.208.

Более далее больше, ТУЧНЫЕ входы в FAT32 будут 32-bits широко (каждый вход 4 байт) тогда как входы FAT16 шестнадцатиразрядного (вход 2 байт каждое). Конечный результат что размер САЛА 16 времен большле для FAT32 чем оно для FAT16. Following таблица суммирует:

САЛО 16 и САЛО 32 для 2.048 томов диска mb

ТУЧНЫЙ Тип

FAT16

FAT32

Размер Группы

32 KiB

4 KiB

Количество ТУЧНЫХ входов

65.526

524.208

Размер САЛА

131052 байта

(~ 128 KiB)

2096832 байта

(miB ~ 2)

Если мы увеличиваем размер тома FAT32 от 2 gb в размере до 8 gb, то размер САЛА увеличивает от miB вокруг 2 к miB 8. Значением этого не будет факт что том FAT32 расточительствовать несколько megabytes космоса на диске для того чтобы держать САЛО. Потому что только путем делать это оно сохраняет значительно больше космоса чем то путем уменьшение размера САЛА. Реальная проблема что САЛО держит все указатели группы для каждого архива в томе. Имеющ САЛО больш увеличьте в размере смогите отрицательно плотно сжать скорость системы.

Для этой причины важно ограничивать размер таблицы распределения архива к разумно-opredelennomu размер номеру. В действительности, in most cases будет делом находить баланс между размером группы и ТУЧНЫМ размером. Хорошей иллюстрацией самей этого будет выборы размера группы сделанные ФАТЭ2.

В виду того что FAT32 может отрегулировать вокруг 268 миллионов максимальные группы, размер группы 4 KiB может схематически поддержать том диска 1 TiB (приклинок 1.024) в размере но проблема in doing so что ТУЧНЫМ размером после этого была достигаемость над 1 gb как согласно 268 миллионов раз 4 байта в вход.

Для этой причины, FAT32 только использует 4 группы KiB для томов до приклинка 8 в размере, и после этого более большие группы использованы как показано в таблице, котор дали перед, для размеров группы. Максимальным размером перегородки поддержанным ФАТЭ2, которое официально объявляет будет приклинок 2.048 (2 TiB).

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Resources | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

data recovery source codes books and trainings on data recovery physical and logical disk crash

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

As the size of FAT16 partition increases, the wastage of disk space is also increases. The use of FAT32 reduces the cluster sizes and thus provides an efficient storage. While FAT32 does allow the use of larger hard disks and greatly reduced cluster sizes, there is an important performance consideration in using FAT32 that the huge hard disks with dozens of gigabytes have made FAT32 essential for newer systems. Rather we can say that you often do not have a practical choice between FAT16 and FAT32 any more.

Let us consider a partition of 2,048 MB, the largest that FAT16 can support. If this partition is set up under FAT16, it will result in a file allocation table with 65,526 clusters in it, with each cluster taking up 32 KiB of disk space.

The large cluster size will indeed result a big wastage of disk space. Therefore it will be recommended that FAT32 should be used on this partition, which will result in the cluster size reduced from 32 KiB to 4 KiB.

In fact, this will reduce slack on the disk by an enormous amount which may be up to 30% and potentially free hundreds of megabytes of previously wasted disk space. It is usually the right thing to do in this situation. However it has another side of it. We do not get this reduced cluster size for free.

Since each cluster is smaller, there have to be more of them to cover the same amount of disk. So instead of 65,526 clusters, we will now have 524,208.

Further more, the FAT entries in FAT32 are 32–bits wide (Each entry of 4 Bytes) whereas the entries of FAT16 are of 16–bit (Entry of 2 Bytes each). The end result is that the size of the FAT is 16 times larger for FAT32 than it is for FAT16. The following table summarizes:

Data recovery books

Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book Data recovery books
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



FAT 16 and FAT 32 for 2,048 MB Disk Volume

FAT Type

FAT16

FAT32

Cluster Size

32 KiB

4 KiB

Number of FAT Entries

65,526

524,208

Size of FAT

131052 Bytes

(~ 128 KiB)

2096832 Bytes

(~ 2 MiB)

If we increase the size of the FAT32 volume from 2 GB in size to 8 GB, the size of the FAT increases from around 2 MiB to 8 MiB. The significance of this is not the fact that the FAT32 volume will have to waste several megabytes of space on the disk to hold the FAT. Because only by doing this it is saving far more space than that by reducing the size of FAT. The real problem is that the FAT holds all the cluster pointers for every file in the volume. Having the FAT greatly increase in size can negatively impact system speed.

For this reason it is important to limit the size of the File Allocation Table to a reasonably-sized number. In fact, in most cases it is a matter of finding a balance between cluster size and FAT size. A good illustration of this is the cluster size selections made by FAT32 itself.

Since FAT32 can handle around 268 million maximum clusters, the 4 KiB cluster size is conceptually able to support a disk volume 1 TiB (1,024 GiB) in size but the problem in doing so is that the FAT size then would be reach over 1 GB as according to 268 million times 4 bytes per entry.

For this reason, FAT32 only uses 4 KiB clusters for volumes up to 8 GiB in size, and then larger clusters are used as shown in the table given before, for Cluster Sizes. The maximum partition size supported by FAT32, which is officially declare is 2,048 GiB (2 TiB).

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek