Datenwiederaufnahme Quellenprogrammbücher und -training auf Datenwiederaufnahme körperlichem und logischem Scheibe Abbruch

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Da die Größe des Faches FAT16 sich erhöht, ist die Verschwendung von Speicherkapazitaet auch Zunahmen. Der Gebrauch FAT32 verringert die Blockgrößen und liefert folglich eine leistungsfähige Ablage. Während FAT32 den Gebrauch von größeren Festplatten und groß verringerten Blockgrößen erlaubt, gibt es eine wichtige Leistung Betrachtung, wenn man FAT32 verwendet, daß die sehr großen Festplatten mit Dutzenden Gigabytes FAT32 wesentlich für neuere Systeme gebildet haben. Eher können wir sagen, daß du häufig nicht eine praktische Wahl zwischen FAT16 und FAT32 mehr hast.

Uns ein Fach von 2.048 BANDMITTE, das größte betrachten lassen, das FAT16 stützen kann. Wenn dieses Fach unter FAT16 aufgestellt wird, ergibt es eine Akte Verteilung Tabelle mit 65.526 Blöcken in ihm, mit jedem Block aufnehmende 32 KiB von Speicherkapazitaet.

Die große Blockgröße resultiert in der Tat eine grosse Verschwendung von Speicherkapazitaet. Folglich wird es empfohlen, daß FAT32 auf diesem Fach verwendet werden sollte, das die Blockgröße ergibt, die aus 32 KiB bis 4 KiB verringert wird.

Tatsächlich verringert dieses Durchhang auf der Scheibe durch eine enorme Menge, die bis 30% und möglicherweise freie Hunderte Megabytes von vorher vergeudetem Speicherkapazitaet sein kann. Es ist normalerweise die rechte Sache, zum in dieser Situation zu tun. Jedoch hat es eine andere Seite von ihm. Wir erhalten nicht diese verringerte Blockgröße für freies.

Da jeder Block kleiner ist, müssen es mehr von ihnen geben, zum der gleichen Menge der Scheibe zu umfassen. So anstelle von 65.526 Blöcken, haben wir jetzt 524.208.

Weiter mehr, die FAT Eintragungen in FAT32 sind 32 Bits weit (jede Eintragung von 4 Bytes) während die Eintragungen von FAT16 von Bit 16 sind (Eintragung von 2 Bytes pro Stück). Das Ende Resultat ist, daß die Größe des FAT 16mal für FAT32 größer ist, als es ist für FAT16. Die folgende Tabelle faßt zusammen:

FAT 16 und FAT 32 für 2.048 BANDMITTE Plattenstapel

FAT Art

FAT16

FAT32

Block-Größe

32 KiB

4 KiB

Zahl der FAT Eintragungen

65,526

524,208

Größe von FAT

131052 Bytes

(~ 128 KiB)

2096832 Bytes

(~ 2 MIB)

Wenn wir die Größe des Volumens FAT32 von 2 GBs in der Größe auf 8 GBs erhöhen, erhöht sich die Größe des FAT von MIB herum 2 zu MIB 8. Die Bedeutung von diesem ist nicht die Tatsache, daß das Volumen FAT32 einige Megabytes Raum auf der Scheibe vergeuden muß, um das FAT zu halten. Weil nur indem es dies tut, sie weit mehr Raum als die speichert, indem sie die Größe von FAT verringern. Das reale Problem ist, daß das FAT alle Blockzeiger für jede Akte im Volumen hält. Das FAT habend, der Größe groß erhöhen kann System Geschwindigkeit negativ auswirken.

Aus diesem Grund ist es wichtig, die Größe der Akte Verteilung Tabelle auf eine angemessen-sortierte Zahl zu begrenzen. Tatsächlich in den meisten Fällen ist es eine Angelegenheit des Findens einer Balance zwischen Blockgröße und FAT Größe. Eine gute Abbildung von diesem ist die Blockgröße Vorwähleren, die durch FAT32 selbst gebildet werden.

Da FAT32 herum 268 Million maximale Blöcke anfassen kann, ist die 4 KiB Blockgröße begrifflich in der Lage, einen Plattenstapel 1 TiB (Nachstelleisten 1.024) zu stützen in der Größe, aber das Problem, beim Tun also ist, daß die FAT Größe dann Reichweite über 1 GB wie entsprechend 268 Million mal 4 Bytes pro Eintragung sein würde.

Für diesen Grund benutzt FAT32 nur 4 KiB Blöcke für Volumen bis zu Nachstelleisten 8 in der Größe, und dann werden größere Blöcke wie in der Tabelle gezeigt benutzt, die vor, für Block-Größen gegeben wird. Die maximale Fachgröße, die durch FAT32 gestützt wird, das offiziell ist, erklären ist Nachstelleisten 2.048 (2 TiB).

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi, translated using machine translation. See original English contents on Data recovery book pages.

Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

data recovery source codes books and trainings on data recovery physical and logical disk crash

 
Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi

As the size of FAT16 partition increases, the wastage of disk space is also increases. The use of FAT32 reduces the cluster sizes and thus provides an efficient storage. While FAT32 does allow the use of larger hard disks and greatly reduced cluster sizes, there is an important performance consideration in using FAT32 that the huge hard disks with dozens of gigabytes have made FAT32 essential for newer systems. Rather we can say that you often do not have a practical choice between FAT16 and FAT32 any more.

Let us consider a partition of 2,048 MB, the largest that FAT16 can support. If this partition is set up under FAT16, it will result in a file allocation table with 65,526 clusters in it, with each cluster taking up 32 KiB of disk space.

The large cluster size will indeed result a big wastage of disk space. Therefore it will be recommended that FAT32 should be used on this partition, which will result in the cluster size reduced from 32 KiB to 4 KiB.

In fact, this will reduce slack on the disk by an enormous amount which may be up to 30% and potentially free hundreds of megabytes of previously wasted disk space. It is usually the right thing to do in this situation. However it has another side of it. We do not get this reduced cluster size for free.

Since each cluster is smaller, there have to be more of them to cover the same amount of disk. So instead of 65,526 clusters, we will now have 524,208.

Further more, the FAT entries in FAT32 are 32–bits wide (Each entry of 4 Bytes) whereas the entries of FAT16 are of 16–bit (Entry of 2 Bytes each). The end result is that the size of the FAT is 16 times larger for FAT32 than it is for FAT16. The following table summarizes:

Data recovery books

Data recovery books

Data Recovery Book Data recovery books
BPB Publications,
New Delhi, India.
ISBN : 81-7656-922-4
Price : $ 69.00



FAT 16 and FAT 32 for 2,048 MB Disk Volume

FAT Type

FAT16

FAT32

Cluster Size

32 KiB

4 KiB

Number of FAT Entries

65,526

524,208

Size of FAT

131052 Bytes

(~ 128 KiB)

2096832 Bytes

(~ 2 MiB)

If we increase the size of the FAT32 volume from 2 GB in size to 8 GB, the size of the FAT increases from around 2 MiB to 8 MiB. The significance of this is not the fact that the FAT32 volume will have to waste several megabytes of space on the disk to hold the FAT. Because only by doing this it is saving far more space than that by reducing the size of FAT. The real problem is that the FAT holds all the cluster pointers for every file in the volume. Having the FAT greatly increase in size can negatively impact system speed.

For this reason it is important to limit the size of the File Allocation Table to a reasonably-sized number. In fact, in most cases it is a matter of finding a balance between cluster size and FAT size. A good illustration of this is the cluster size selections made by FAT32 itself.

Since FAT32 can handle around 268 million maximum clusters, the 4 KiB cluster size is conceptually able to support a disk volume 1 TiB (1,024 GiB) in size but the problem in doing so is that the FAT size then would be reach over 1 GB as according to 268 million times 4 bytes per entry.

For this reason, FAT32 only uses 4 KiB clusters for volumes up to 8 GiB in size, and then larger clusters are used as shown in the table given before, for Cluster Sizes. The maximum partition size supported by FAT32, which is officially declare is 2,048 GiB (2 TiB).

Previous page

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35

Next page

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Benefits of online data recovery | Pen Drive Memory Stick Data Recovery Software | Memory Card Data Recovery Software | iPod Data Recovery Software | Digital Camera Data Recovery Software | Removable Media Data Recovery Software | Site Submission Services | Windows Data Recovery Software | FAT Data Recovery Software | NTFS Data Recovery Software | Data Recovery Training | Data Recovery Services | Data Recovery Education Material | Data Recovery Book | Custom Software Development | Offshore Software Development | Microsoft .NET Development | Java / J2EE Development | Wireless / Mobile Application Development | Database Solutions | Website Design | Website Development | Website Promotion | Mobile Website Design | Website Testing | Graphic Design | Data Recovery company India | Data Recovery Canada | Data Recovery United States | Data Recovery United Kingdom | Website Designer Canada | Website Designer United States | Website Designer United Kingdom | Website Designer Outsourcing

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek