Обработка крупных жестких дисков функциями INT 13H, INT 13H В интерфейс поддерживает много различных команд, таких, как чтение, письмо, форматирования и проверки и т.д., может быть дан BIOS, которое затем передает их на жесткий диск. Как было DOS, используемые в течение длительного времени, INT13H был стандартным на протяжении многих лет

Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Глава - 9

Обработка больших жестких дисков

В предыдущей главе, мы обсуждали BIOS диска и функции прерывания использовать для доступа к информации о физических жестких дисков. Мы использовали функции INT 13H для доступа в жестких дисках.

INT 13H интерфейс поддерживает много различных команд, таких, как чтение, письмо, форматирования и проверки и т.д., может быть дан BIOS, которое затем передает их на жесткий диск. Как было DOS, используемые в течение длительного времени, INT13H была стандартной на многие годы.

INT 13H выделяет 24 бит для спецификации геометрии диска и требует ссылки на программы знать конкретные параметры жесткого диска, и обеспечить точное голову цилиндра и сектора для решения стандартных разрешить доступа к диску.

BIOS использует для геометрии жесткого диска, как она приводится в программе настройки BIOS. 24 бит, выделенные INT 13H интерфейс для спецификации геометрии диска распределяются следующим образом :

  • 10 бит на номер цилиндра. Таким образом, максимальная общая цилиндров может быть до 1024 цилиндров.
  • 8 бит на голову номер. Таким образом, максимальная общая головок до 256.
  • 6 бит на номер сектора. Таким образом, максимальная общая секторов может быть до 63 секторов.

Таким образом, максимальная секторах, такой подход может составлять, 1024 * 256 * 63 = 16515072.

Это означает, что INT13H интерфейс может поддерживать диски, содержащие до 26 млн секторов которая на 512 байт в секторе приводит максимум 8.46 Гб. Это как раз хочу объяснить. Таким образом, используя все эти функции INT 13H или мы можете получить диски до 8.46 Гб только.

Вот почему, В последние годы, что недостатки этого старого интерфейса причинили ей следует отказываться в пользу новый способ преодоления жесткого диска, как описано ниже в этой главе.

Прежде всего, позвольте мне сказать вам история!

Одиннадцать лет назад, когда я учился в седьмом стандарте, в моей школе Я слышал о жестких дисках с вместимостью 42 Мбайт, вероятно, WDA - 16.02.1999 в IBM. Было действительно трудно для меня и моих друзей себе таких больших возможностей жесткого диска, то время.

INT 13H методология была разработана около двадцати лет назад, начиная с сегодняшнего дня. Теперь можно понять, что 8 ГБ на жестком диске было гораздо больше, с учетом даже во сне в том, что возраста. Но сегодня, если мы говорим о 8 Гб жесткого диска для любых пользователей персональных компьютеров, может он не хотел бы использования своих выступлениях говорили о том, что он небольшой по емкости.

Именно поэтому интерфейс INT 13H, наконец, пришел к концу своей полезности в современных системах. INT 13H используется 24 бита передать геометрию диска, и, к сожалению, не было возможности для расширения существующих INT 13H BIOS интерфейсе, потому что если это было сделано, многие старые аппаратные средства и программное обеспечение перестанет работать, и вы можете понять, что сегодня компьютерный рынок никогда не сможет нести такие большие изменения с миллионами пожилых программное обеспечение и аппаратные средства для прекращения работы.

Реализация этого условия во внимание, INT 13H, был заменен на новый интерфейс называемые расширения INT 13H. Однако INT 13H все еще могут использоваться DOS и некоторых других операционных систем, пожилых и для других целей совместимости.

Новый интерфейс INT 13H использует 64 бит вместо 24 бит для адресации и позволяет максимально жесткого диска Размер 9.4 * 1021 байт, фактически 9.4 триллиона 9400000000000 гигабайт или Гигабайт. Я надеюсь, сейчас мы ослаблены в течение некоторого времени до тех пор, пока это ограничение не работает.

Некоторые важные функции Продление прерываний 13H, описано дальше. Вы можете использовать эти функции в программировании так же, как вы использовали функции INT 13H. Это также причина, по которой эти функции называются расширение INT 13H.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi
Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

 

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20

Next page

Previous page

Chapter 8


page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38

 

© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Resources | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek

Handling Large Hard Disks INT 13H functions, The INT 13H interface supports many different commands such as reading, writing, formatting and verifying etc. that can be given to the BIOS, which then passes them on to the hard disk. As it has been used by DOS for a long time, INT13H has been the standard for many years

Data Recovery PRO DATA DOCTOR

Home | Order Online | Downloads | Contact Us | Software Knowledgebase

it | es | pt | fr | de | jp | kr | cn | ru | nl | gr


Chapter – 9

Handling Large Hard Disks

In the previous chapter, we discussed the BIOS-Disk functions and the use of interrupts to access the physical media of the hard disks. We used INT 13H functions there to access the hard disks.

The INT 13H interface supports many different commands such as reading, writing, formatting and verifying etc. that can be given to the BIOS, which then passes them on to the hard disk. As it has been used by DOS for a long time, INT13H has been the standard for many years.

The INT 13H allocates 24 bits for the specification of the geometry of the drive and requires the invoking program to know the specific parameters of the hard disk, and provide exact head, cylinder and sector addressing to the routines to allow disk access.

The BIOS uses the geometry for the hard disk as it is set up in the BIOS setup program. The 24 bits, allocated by the INT 13H interface for the specification of the drive geometry are broken up as follows:

  • 10 bits for the cylinder number. Thus the maximum limit of total cylinders may be up to 1,024 cylinders.
  • 8 bits for the head number. Thus the maximum limit of total heads is up to 256.
  • 6 bits for the sector number. Thus a maximum total of sectors may be up to 63 sectors.

Thus the maximum sectors supported by this approach may be up to, 1024 * 256 * 63 = 16515072.

This means that the INT13H interface can support disks containing up to approximately 16.5 million sectors, which at 512 bytes per sector leads a maximum of 8.46 GB. That is exactly I want to explain. Thus by using all these functions or INT 13H, we can access the disks up to 8.46 GB only.

That is why, in recent years that the limitations of this old interface have caused it to be abandoned in favor of a new way of addressing hard disks, as described next in this chapter.

First of all, let me tell you a Story!

Eleven years ago, when I was in seventh standard, in my school, I heard about the hard disk with the capacity of 42 MB, perhaps it was WDA-L42 of IBM. It was really difficult for me and my friends to imagine such a big capacity of hard disk, that time.

The INT 13H methodology was developed about twenty years ago from today. You can now understand that an 8 GB hard disk was much bigger to fit even in dreams in that age. But today, if we talk about an 8 GB hard disk to any personal computer users, he may not like to use it saying it small in storage capacity.

This is the reason that INT 13H interface has finally come to the end of its usefulness in modern systems. INT 13H used 24 bits to allocate the disk geometry and unfortunately it was not possible to expand the existing INT 13H BIOS interface because if it was done, a lot of older hardware and software would stop working, and you can understand that the today’s computer market can never bear such a big change with millions of older software and hardware products to stop working.

Keeping this condition in mind, INT 13H has been replaced with a newer interface called INT 13H extensions. However INT 13H still may be used by DOS and some other older operating systems and for other compatibility purposes.

The new INT 13H interface uses 64 bits instead of 24 bits for addressing and allows a maximum hard drive size of 9.4 * 1021 bytes which is in fact 9.4 trillion gigabytes or 9400000000000 Gigabytes. I hope now we are relaxed for some time until this limit is broken.

Some Important functions of the Extension for Interrupt 13H has been described next. You can use these function in programming in the same way as you were using the functions of INT 13H. This is also a reason that these functions are called the extensions of INT 13H.

Sample Chapters from book DATA RECOVERY WITH AND WITHOUT PROGRAMMING by Author Tarun Tyagi
Data Recovery with & without Programming


Publishers of the Book
Number of Pages
ISBN
Price of the Book


BPB Publications, New Delhi, India
540
81-7656-922-4
$69.00 (Including Shipping Charges, Cost of Book and Other expenses, Free Source Code CD included with the Book)





Buy Data recovery Book

 

page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20

Next page

Previous page

Chapter 8


page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20


page 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38

 
Data recovery software
Windows Data Recovery Software
iPod Data Recovery Software
Memory Card Data Recovery Software
Pen Drive Data Recovery Software
Digital Camera Data Recovery Software
Removable Media Data Recovery Software

FAT Data Recovery Software

NTFS Data Recovery Software
Zune Music Recovery Software
Sim Card Data Recovery Software
Digital Pictures Recovery Software

System Utilities
Keylogger
Secure Data Wiper


© Copyright 2002-2005 DataDoctor.Biz

Home | Contact us | Downloads | Services | Terms and conditions | Site map

Website Data Recovery | recuperación de Datos | Récupération de données | Datenrettung | Recupero dati | データ復旧 | 데이터 복구 | 数据恢复 | Восстановление данных | De terugwinning van gegevens | Ανάκτηση δεδομένων
Sitemap Site map1 2 3 4 | Spanish1 2 3 | French1 2 3 | German1 2 3 | Italian1 2 3 | Portuguese1 2 3 | Japanese1 2 3 | Korean1 2 3 | Chinese1 2 3 | Russian1 2 3 | Dutch1 2 3 | Greek1 2 3
Data Recovery Book English | Spanish | French | German | Italian | Portuguese | Japanese | Korean | Chinese | Russian | Dutch | Greek